

NEW JERSEY BOARD OF PUBLIC UTILITIES

ELECTRIC POWER and/or GAS SUPPLIER LICENSE RENEWAL

Authority: New Jersey Administrative Code (N.J.A.C.) Title 14, Chapter 4, Subchapter 5, Energy Licensing and Registration

N.J.A.C. 14:4-5.7

- (a) To renew a valid electric power or gas supplier license, the licensee must apply for renewal no later than 30 days before the expiration date of the current license.
 - 1. The Application for renewal must be on such form as prescribed by the Board;
 - 2. The renewal applications shall include, at a minimum:
 - The number of customers by customer class (i.e. utility specific rate schedule), currently being served by the licensee;
 - ii. The licensee's most recent 12 month and calendar year sales volumes in New Jersey, by customer class (i.e. utility specific rate schedule) and by month; including a copy of the licensee's tax report as required by the Department of the Treasury pursuant to P.L. 1997, c.162;
 - iii. Any changes to the information contained in the licensee's most recent license application or renewal;
 - iv. Proof that a surety bond, or other approved security, has been obtained pursuant to N.J.A.C 14:4-5.4(f) and will be maintained throughout the period for which the license is valid.

APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS

- All renewal applications submitted to the New Jersey Board of Public Utilities <u>must</u> be completed and include all fees, documents, schedules and attachments. One original and two copies must be submitted.
- Type or print all answers. Do not leave any questions unanswered. If a question is not applicable to you or if the answer is none, please type or print N/A or NONE.
- Any question that is answered "yes" requires a detailed explanation. Attach a separate schedule providing details. Failure to provide adequate information will cause a delay in processing the renewal application.
- License renewal application must be properly sworn to, signed and dated by:
 - Corporate officer, e.g. president or secretary, if a corporation;
 - Member of the partnership and a witness, if a partnership; or
 - The sole proprietor and a witness, if a sole proprietorship, in the spaces provided for attestation.
- Corporate seal must be affixed in the case of a corporate applicant. Signatures must be witnessed by a notary or attorney.
- Provide perfected surety bond [or other authorized security] in the minimum amount of \$250,000 that will be maintained throughout the period for which the license is valid.
- Enclose certified checks or money orders made payable to Treasurer, State of New Jersey, c/o the New Jersey Board of Public Utilities, in the amount of :

Electric Supplier Renewal Fees (Non-Refundable) \$500.00

Gas Supplier Renewal Fees (Non-Refundable) \$400.00

 Pursuant to N.J.A.C. 14:4-7.4(d), the State of New Jersey requires that "[t]he TPS shall comply with all FTC [Federal Trade Commission] telemarketing rules." The attached Do Not Call Certification under Oath must be completed and returned along with the application. This certification applies ONLY to those entities that will be telemarketing to residential customers in the State of New Jersey.

Return completed license renewal application to:

New Jersey Board of Public Utilities Attn: Licensing and Registration Unit Division of Audits 44 S. Clinton Ave., 9th Fl. P.O. Box 350 Trenton, NJ 08625