## Final Notice of Disciplinary Action (31-C) For Law Enforcement and Fire Fighter Removals Civil Service Commission – State of New Jersey

**Instructions for employer:** This notice must be served on a permanent employee in the career service after a Departmental hearing if one is requested. This form should only be used for removal from employment of a Law Enforcement Officer or Fire Fighter as defined in *N.J.S.A.* 40A:14-200. If the employee does not request or does not appear at the Departmental hearing, this notice must be served as the final action within 30 days of the removal effective date. A copy of this notice must be sent to the Civil Service Commission and served on the employee by personal service or by certified or registered mail.

| Employing Agency Name  | Address/<br>Phone Number  |  | Date  |
|--|---|--|---|
| Attorney representing your agency should this matter be  | appealed  | Address/Phone number   | r/Email address   |
| FR   |   |  |   |
| Employee Name  | Dermonant   | Civil Service Title  | Employee Identification Number  |
| Employee Name  | Permanent   | Sivil Service Title  | Employee Identification Number  |
| 2 Address/   |   |  | Pension Number  |
| Phone Number   |   |  |   |
|  |   |  |   |
| On you were served with a Prelimin   | -   |  |   |
| You requested a hearing which was held or  |   |  | request a hearing   |
| You requested a hearing and did not appea  | r at the designate  | -  |   |
| Sustained Charges:   |   | Incident(s) giving rise to the charge(s) and the date(s) on which it/they occurred:  |   |
|  |   |  |   |
|  |   |  |   |
|  |   |  |   |
|  |   |  |   |
|  |   |  |   |
|  |   |  |   |
|  |   |  |   |
|  |   |  |   |
| ☐ If checked, charges are continued on attached page.  |   | <br>      If checked incidents are   | continued on attached page.   |
|  |   |  | communea on anacinea page.  |
| The following disciplinary action has been t   | aken:   |  |   |
| Removal, effective (date)  |   |  |   |
| Appointing authority or authorized agent's signature   | e and title.  |  |   |
| Signature Title  |   |  |   |
| This form must be personally served on the emp   |   |  |   |
| Certified or Registered Mail   |   | er   |   |
|  |   |  |   |
| Signature of Server  |   | Date of per  | sonal service   |
| APPEAL PROCEDURE TO THE EMPLOYEE: You have the must be sent to BOTH the Civil Service Commission, P.O. Bo Washington, St., 7 <sup>th</sup> fl., Newark, N.J. 07102. Pursuant to P. required \$20 fee with your appeal. Payment must be mar N.J. 08625-0312. Do not send checks to the Office of Add seq.), P.L.1973, c. 256 (C.44:7-85 et seq.), or P.L.1997, c.3 appeal fee. Any appeal postmarked after the 20 days statiling in the event of lost or misdirected mail. Do not give you For more information on the rules that govern Major Discipline | ox 312, Trenton, N.J.<br>L. 2010, c. 26, effect<br>de by check or mon-<br>ministrative Law. Pe<br>8 (C.44:10-55 <i>et seq</i><br>atutory time limit wil<br>r appeal to your perso | 08625-0312 AND the Office of A<br>ive July 1, 2010 there is a \$20 for<br>ey order only, payable to NJ CS<br>ersons receiving public assista<br>), and veterans as defined by N<br>I be denied. We recommend set<br>onnel office for forwarding to the O | dministrative Law: Attn: Direct Filing, 33<br>ee for removal appeals. Please include the<br>SC and sent to the CSC, P.O. Box 312, Trenton,<br>nce pursuant to P.L. 1947, c.156 (C.44:8-107 <i>et</i><br>N.J.S.A.11A:5-1 <i>et seq.</i> are exempt from this<br>nding your appeal by certified mail to prove your<br>Civil Service Commission. |