

## State of New Jersey

DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION

AIR, ENERGY, MATERIALS & SUSTAINABILITY
401 East State Street
P.O. Box 420, Mail Code 401-02G
Trenton, New Jersey 08625-0420
Tel. (609) 292-2795 • Fax (609) 777-1330

www.nj.gov/dep

SHAWN M. LATOURETTE

Commissioner

Governor

PHILIP D. MURPHY

TAHESHA L. WAY
Lt. Governor

February 15, 2024

William Johnson, Solid Waste Coordinator Monmouth County Improvement Authority 6000 Asbury Avenue Tinton Falls, New Jersey 07753

Dear Mr. Johnson,

The New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection, Division of Sustainable Waste Management is in receipt of a proposed amendment to the Monmouth County District Solid Waste Management Plan (County Plan) received by the Department February 1, 2024. This request for Plan Inclusion is for the following: adding lamps, batteries, and solar panels to the list of acceptable items at the Monmouth Wire & Computer Recycling Class D Facility, located at 3250 Shafto Road, Block 145, Lot 14.01 in the Borough of Tinton Falls and updating the facility operating hours to 7:00 a.m.- 4:00 p.m. Monday through Friday and 7:00 a.m.- 12:00 p.m. on Saturday. There will be no additional operational changes at this facility as part of this plan inclusion.

Pursuant to <u>N.J.A.C.</u> 7:26-6.11(b), the application to amend the County Plan can be accomplished via administrative action. Therefore, the County Plan inclusion of the Monmouth Wire & Computer Recycling Class D Facility is hereby approved as an administrative action pursuant to <u>N.J.A.C.</u> 7:26-6.11(b)31. Please be advised that this administrative action approval shall not be construed as an expression of the Department's intent to issue a modification to the Monmouth Wire & Computer Recycling Class D Facility for name for the above noted change.

If you have any questions relative to this action, please contact me at (609) 940-5808 or James Pellegrini at <a href="mailto:James.Pellegrini@dep.nj.gov">James.Pellegrini@dep.nj.gov</a>.

Sincerely,

Gill Aspinwall

Gill Aspinwall, Section Chief

Bureau of Solid Waste Planning and Licensing