The training materials shall provide instruction that covers the worker training content, Appendix A-2, and/or handler training content, Appendix A-3.

In addition to meeting EPA Criteria, New Jersey TTT Approval requires the following:

- Trainers must have EPA Approval\*
- Trainers must demonstrate knowledge of relevant New Jersey Pesticide Laws and Regulations to the Department. (Example: New Jersey requires a farm map be displayed at the central bulletin board location, as well as requiring fact sheets in addition to SDS sheets.)
- Trainers must keep a roster for each worker and handler trained in NJ. Roster shall include the following information:
  - o Full name or the worker / handler trained
  - Date of the Training
  - Name of the Trainer
  - Worker / handler's native language
  - o Trainer ID number
  - Worker/ handler's Date of Birth
  - o Place of the Agricultural Employment (if available)
  - Handler roster must capture handler's last 4 digits of Social Security #
  - Worker and handler rosters must capture the Title and ID# of all EPA Approved Training Materials used to conduct worker and handler trainings
- ✤ Trainers shall submit handler training rosters within 30 days of training.
- \* Worker training rosters are not required to be submitted to the NJDEP BPC.
- Trainers must maintain all rosters for a minimum of 3 years. All records are required to be provided immediately upon request by the Department, by treating medical professionals, and to any designated representative of a worker or handler.

The Department reserves the right to deny, revoke, or suspend any recognition as a Train-The-Trainer, or as a trainer of agricultural workers or handlers.

For more information on the TTT program or to submit materials to the Bureau of Pesticide Compliance, please use the following contact information:

Supervisor Nancy Santiago at (609) 984-6914 or The Bureau of Pesticide Compliance at (609) 984-6568 or at PCP@dep.nj.gov