## License Information

### 2014 REGULATIONS =

This is not the full law. Consult the Division of Fish and Wildlife for further details. All persons are reminded that the statutes, code and regulations are the legal authorities. Regulations in red are new this year. Purple text indicates an important note.

### Licenses

- A valid New Jersey fishing license is required for residents at least 16 years and less than 70 years of age (plus all non-residents 16 years and older) to fish the fresh waters of New Jersey, including privately owned waters.
- Resident anglers age 70 and over do not require a fishing license. A driver's license or other acceptable proof of age containing date of birth and physical description will serve as the actual fishing license. Non-residents 70 and over must purchase a license.
- License must be visibly displayed on outer clothing.
- License and trout stamp are both valid from date of purchase through Dec. 31.
- A person must reside in New Jersey for at least six months to obtain a resident fishing license.
- Farmers and immediate family members who live on the farm do not need a license to fish on their own farm, but must obey all fishing regulations.

# 2014 License Fees and Information

Licenses and fishing-related permits are valid from date of purchase to Dec. 31 of each year.

### Licenses

Resident Fishing	
Ages 16-64 yrs	\$22.50
Senior Resident Fishing	
Ages 65-69 yrs	\$12.50
70 & over	Free
Resident Trout Stamp	
Ages 16-69 yrs	\$10.50
Non-resident Fishing	
Age 16 yrs. and older	\$34
Non-resident Trout Stamp	\$20
Non-resident 2-Day Vacation Fishing	g\$9
Non-resident 7-Day Vacation Fishing.	\$19.50
All-Around Sportsman (includes resi	dent fishing,
firearm hunting and bow/arrow h	unting
licenses)	\$72.25

### **Permits**

Available online or through license agents:
Boat Ramp Permit .......\$15
Available through the Lebanon Field Office
(908) 236-2118:

Water Lowering, Fish Stocking,	
Baitfish Collecting, Fish Tagging	\$2
Turtle & Frog Collecting	\$2
Scientific Collecting	\$22

 Anyone convicted of a second fish or wildlife violation in this or another state within a period of five years will have his or her New Jersey sporting licenses revoked for a minimum of two years.

### **Trout Stamps**

A valid fishing license and trout stamp are both required to fish for or possess trout and salmon for all anglers (residents and non-residents) 16 and over, and residents under the age of 70. No trout stamp is required for residents age 70 years and over.

### **Purchasing a License**

Licenses may be purchased by phone at (888) 773-8450, online at www.NJ.WildlifeLicense.com or at license agents such as sporting goods stores plus bait and tackle shops. Visit our website at NJFishandWildlife.com for details, or call (609) 292-2965. The Trenton Fish and Wildlife office is no longer open to the public for license or permit sales.

### Replacement — Lost License or Stamp

A license, permit or stamp can be replaced at any license agent or online at Fish and Wildlife's Internet license sales site, www.NJ.WildlifeLicense.com also linked through our regular website at NJFishandWildlife.com or by phone at (888) 773-8450.

### **Special Licenses**

### **Servicemen and Servicewomen**

A person who is on active duty in the armed services of the United States is entitled to fish with a resident license.

### **National Guard Members**

Eligible National Guard personnel are entitled to free licenses, permits, and stamps. Further information can be obtained by writing to: NJ Department of Military/Veteran Affairs, 101 Eggerts Crossing Rd., Lawrenceville, NJ 08648. Or call (609) 530-6866 for 1st Sgt. Turrian.

### Disabled Veterans Licenses, Stamps and Permits

Free hunting and fishing licenses, stamps and permits are available for resident disabled veterans.

For the purposes of this program, legislation defines disabled veterans as "...any resident of New Jersey who has been honorably discharged or released under honorable circumstances from active service from any branch of the Armed Forces of the United States and who has been declared by the United States Department of

Veteran Affairs, or its successor, to have a serviceconnected disability of any degree..."

New applicant disabled veterans may obtain their hunting and fishing licenses and stamps at the following Fish and Wildlife field offices:

- Pequest Trout Hatchery/Natural Resource Ed. Ctr, Oxford, Warren Co., (908) 637-4125
- Central Region Office, Upper Freehold Twp., Monmouth Co., (609) 259-2132
- Southern Region Office, Sicklerville, Camden Co., (856) 629-0090

Applications for disabled veteran certification and your first disabled veteran license may be made via the mail by sending the application and all required documentation to NJ Division of Fish and Wildlife, Attn: Disabled Veteran Licensing, MC 501-03, PO Box 420 Trenton, NJ 08625-0420.

All licenses, stamps and permits for which the veteran is eligible will be free of charge. This does not give preferential treatment in any lottery. For questions call (609) 984-6213.

### **Disabled Veteran Applicants:**

- Documentation of current benefits for a service-connected disability and proof of honorable discharge (such as a copy of your DD-214, VA card or monthly check stub) must be presented to obtain a free disabled veteran license.
- 2. Applicant must provide a hunter education (archery, shotgun or rifle) course certificate applicable to the license for which he or she is applying or a previously issued resident archery or firearm license or rifle permit. Resident licenses from other states issued to hunters prior to establishing residency in New Jersey will be accepted if the license indicates the sporting arm for which it was valid. Non-resident licenses from other states are not acceptable.
- 3. To obtain the free disabled veteran deer/turkey permits one must *first* have a free disabled veteran hunting license.

### For the Blind

Residents afflicted with total blindness may obtain a free license from Fish and Wildlife's Trenton office. Call (609) 292-9530 for an application.

### **Summary of General Fishing Regulations**

The season, size and creel limits for freshwater species apply to all waters of the state, including tidal waters.

 Fish may be taken only in the manner known as angling with handline or with rod and line, or as otherwise allowed by law.

## Summary of Fishing Regulations

### 2014 REGULATIONS =

- When fishing from the shoreline, no more than three fishing rods, handlines or combination thereof may be used (except on the Delaware River, see page 28). For the Delaware River the three rod limit applies both to boat and shoreline anglers (see page 28).
- Only one daily creel of any fish species may be in possession. Additional fish may be caught once the creel is reached if immediately returned to the water unharmed.
- Separate stringers or buckets must be used for each angler's catch.
- Boats may contain only the combined daily creel limit for each legal angler on board.
- · A fishing license does not authorize trespass on private property. Permission first must be obtained from the landowner.

### It is Unlawful To:

- · Fish within 100 feet (or as posted) of any fish ladder entrance or exit from March 1 through
- · Spear fish in fresh waters. See exception for Delaware River, page 28.
- · Possess a fishing device with more than nine hooks in total, or more than three treble hooks, except for the Delaware River; see page 28.
- Use set lines.
- Use cast nets in freshwater lakes or trout stocked waters. See Baitfish Regulations, page 31 for other exclusions.
- Foul hook or snag any species of fish. This does not apply to fish taken through the ice.

### **Bow and Arrow Fishing**

Carp, including bighead, common, grass and silver—as well as, eels, flathead catfish, both American and gizzard shad, snakeheads and suckers-may be taken at any time by use of a bow and arrow (with a line attached to the arrow) when in possession of a valid fishing license. See regulations for the Delaware River and Greenwood Lake, pages 28-30. Crossbows are NOT permitted for fishing.

### **Emergency Closures**

It is illegal to fish or attempt to catch or kill fish by any manner or means in any waters for which the Director of the Division of Fish and Wildlife, upon approval by the Fish and Game Council, issues an emergency closure notice. Such notification is effective and/or rescinded immediately upon public notification. Emergency closures shall be based upon imminent threat to the well-being of the fishery resources, and/or its users, and may include any exceptions to the total ban of fishing that the Director deems practical.

### Water Supply Reservoirs Open To Fishing By Permit Only

Permits must be obtained from the specific reservoir owner listed below. A valid fishing license is also required.

	Waterbody	County	Type of Fishing	Fee	Permit Source
oirs	Echo Lake	Passaic			Newark Watershed reservoir permits available in person only at these locations:
Newark-Pequannock Watershed Reservoirs	Clinton Reservoir	1 400410	Boat &	Yes	City of Newark 223 Echo Lake Road, Newfoundland, NJ 07435
ark-P	Oak Ridge Reservoir	Morris	Shoreline	eline	(973) 697-1724 Newark City Hall
New Wate	Canistear Reservoir	Sussex			920 Broad St., Newark 07102 (973) 733-8008
Oradell Reservoir					
Woodcliff Lake		Bergen	Shoreline only	ine only Yes	United Water Company 200 Old Hook Road, Harrington Park, NJ 07640
Lake Tappan Reservoir Lake Deforest					(201) 767-9300 x3208

#### Ice Fishing

No more than five devices may be used for taking fish when ice is present. The devices that may be used are:

- 1. Ice supported tip-ups or lines with one single pointed hook attached, or one burr of three hooks that measure not more than 1/2-inch from point to shaft;
- 2. An artificial jigging lure with not more than one burr of three hooks that measure not more than ½-inch from point to point;
- 3. An artificial jigging lure with not more than three single hooks measuring not more than ½-inch from point to shaft;
- 4. An artificial jigging lure with a combination of the hook limitations described in 2 and

Natural bait may be used on the hooks of the artificial jigging lures. All devices that are not hand-held must bear the name and address of the user and cannot be left unattended.

See separate regulations for trout-stocked waters and Greenwood Lake.

### **Potentially Dangerous Fish**

The possession or release of live, potentially dangerous fish is prohibited. These species include Asian swamp eel, bighead, grass (diploid) and silver carp, brook stickleback, green sunfish, flathead catfish, oriental weatherfish, snakehead and warmouth. Anglers MUST destroy these species if encountered while fishing and are directed to submit specimen(s) or photos to a Fish and Wildlife Bureau of Freshwater Fisheries biologist for verification. To reach a

biologist, call (908) 236-2118 for north Jersey or (856) 629-4950 for south Jersey. These nonnative species are likely to cause environmental harm to the state's fisheries resources by outcompeting preferred game fish species.

### Sale of Fish

It is illegal to sell any freshwater fish species except under commercial permits as prescribed in the Fish and Game Code. Artificially-propagated trout, if properly tagged, may be sold for food purposes.

### Stocking Fish

A permit is required to stock fish or fish eggs into any waters of the state, public or private, at any time. An application may be obtained by contacting the Lebanon Field Office at (908) 236-2118. It is ILLEGAL to stock carp or koi into any such waters.

### **Tagging Fish**

No person may tag or mark and then release a fish without first obtaining a fish stocking permit or by special permit issued by Fish and Wildlife. Contact the Lebanon Field Office at (908) 236-2118 for application information.

### **Waste of Fish**

Fish of any species which are purposely killed become part of the angler's daily limit and must be removed from the waters from which they were taken, then either used or otherwise disposed of properly.

## Fishing Regulations

### SIZE, SEASON AND CREEL LIMITS =

Certain waters are closed to fishing for all species from March 17 to April 5, 2014 at 8 a.m. because of trout stocking.

Refer to pages 18–20 for complete lists and exceptions. For Delaware River and Greenwood Lake, see regulations on pages 28–30.

•	LOCATION	SEASON	MINIMUM SIZE	DAILY LIMIT	
LARGEMOUTH & SMALLMOUTH BASS					
Standard Andrews, and	Statewide (exceptions below)		12 inches	5 combined	
Largemouth Bass	Lunker Bass Lakes: Alloway, Assunpink, Parvin, Delaware lakes, Splitrock Reservoir	Jan. 1–April 14  April 15–June 15  Catch & Release only (all waters)  June 16–Dec. 31	15 inches	3 combined	
	Conservation Regulations: Ryker Lake		15 inches	2 combined	
Smallmouth Bass	Lake Audrey	Year-round	Catch & Release Only	0	
NORTHERN PIKE, TIGER MUSKY, MUSK	ELLUNGE				
	Statewide		Northern Pike: 24 inches	2	
Northern Pike	Statewide (exceptions below)	Open year round March 20–May 20 are Catch & Release only for Echo Lake Reservoir, Mercer Lake,	Tiger Musky & Muskellunge: 36 inches	1 combined	
Muskellunge	Trophy Musky Waters: Mountain & Echo Lake reservoirs	Mountain Lake, Monksville Reservoir	Tiger Musky & Muskellunge: 40 inches	1 combined	
CHAIN PICKEREL AND REDFIN PICKER	EL				
Chain Pickerel	Statewide	Open year round	15 inches	5 combined	
WALLEYE					
Walleye	Statewide	Jan. 1–Feb. 28  March 1–April 30  Catch & Release only  May 1–Dec. 31	18 inches	3	
STRIPED BASS (freshwater only) Striped bass regulations are subject to	change. Consult our website	NJFishandWildlife.com and the new	s media for updates		
Striped Bass	Statewide	March 1–Dec. 31	28 inches	2	
HYBRID STRIPED BASS (freshwater only Striped bass regulations are subject to		N.IFishandWildlife.com and the new	s media for undates		
por succession are subject to	Statewide (exceptions below)	Open year round	16 inches	2	
Hybrid Striped Bass	Raritan River (downstream of Duke Island Park dam)	March 1–Dec. 31	28 inches	2	

## Fishing Regulations

### = SIZE, SEASON AND CREEL LIMITS =

Regulations in red are new this year. Purple text indicates an important note.

	LOCATION	SEASON	MINIMUM SIZE	DAILY LIMIT
American Shad  CHANNEL CATFISH	Delaware River only; regulations on page 28)			-
Channel Catfish  CRAPPIE (BLACK AND WHITE)	Statewide	Open year round	12 inches	5
Crappie	Statewide	Open year round	8 inches	10 combined
SUNFISH AND ALL OTHER SPECIES WIT	H NO SPECIFIED CREEL LIM	ITS		
	Statewide (exceptions below)	Open year round	No minimum size	25 combined
Rock Bass, White Perch, Yellow Perch, Sunfish (see below for sunfish exceptions), Bullheads, White Catfish, Suckers, Carp, Bowfin, Pumpkinseed and all other species with no specified creel limit.	Conservation Regulation Ryker Lake	Open year round	Sunfish: 7 inches  Yellow Perch: No minimum size	10 combined
De partie	Conservation Regulation Rainbow Lake (Salem Co.)	Open year round	Sunfish: 7 inches	10 combined
BANDED, BLACKBANDED, BLUESPOTTE	ED AND MUD SUNFISH			
Banded Sunfish*  Blackbanded Sunfish*  Bluespotted Sunfish*  Mud Sunfish  * Illustrations by Ted Walke, PA Fish and Boat Commission	Statewide	Closed	Protected	0
FRESHWATER BAITFISH (See page 31 fo	r complete description of ge	ar types and restrictions)		
Golden Shiner, Banded Killifish, Mummichog, Spotfin Killifish, Rainwater Killifish, American Brook Lamprey, Fathead Minnow, Bluntnose Minnow, Tadpole Madtom, Margined Madtom, All Shiners, Daces, Minnows, Gizzard Shad and American Eel. For Herring, Alewife and Blueback—see <i>Baitfish Regulations</i> (page 31).	Statewide	Open year round <b>Exceptions</b> In trout stocked waters baitfish may only be taken with hook and line: from April 5 to June 15, or in waters open to fishing during the pre-season closure, from March 17 to June 15.	No minimum  Exception  American Eel: 6 inches	35 combined

### 2014 REGULATIONS

See separate regulations for Delaware River (page 28). For marine waters, see the New Jersey Marine Digest.

### **Baitfish Regulations**

### **BAITFISH SPECIES**

Baitfish species: golden shiner, banded killifish, mummichog, spotfin killifish, rainwater killifish, American brook lamprey, fathead minnow, bluntnose minnow, tadpole madtom, margined madtom, all shiners, daces, minnows, chubs and the American eel.

Season	Location	Minimum Size	Daily Limit
Open year round Exception Season closed March 17–June 15 on trout stocked waters and special regulation trout areas	Statewide (freshwaters)	No minimum size Exception American eel: 6 inches	35 per day, species combined
	All freshwater streams, rivers and marine waters	CLOSED	Possession, take or attempt to take herring PROHIBITED
Herring, Alewife and Blueback	Freshwater lakes in Morris, Passaic, Sussex, and Warren Counties; and Spruce Run Reservoir (Hunterdon)	6 inches maximum	Any unused herring must be returned to the water upon conclusion of the angler's fishing trip. Herring may not be transported away from the shoreline of these lakes by any mechanism.  They may not be sold.
	All other freshwater lakes (regardless of ownership)	CLOSED	Only purchased herring, no greater than 6 inches, may be possessed. Receipt of purchase, dated within 7 days, must be in possession.

Notes: Any person with a valid fishing license (or those under 16 and residents 70 years or older) may take baitfish in fresh waters. Possession limit is one day's limit, regardless of the intent to use these fish. Baitfish may be taken from the fresh waters of the state in numbers greater than 35 per day, in lakes over 250 acres, under a special permit issued by Fish and Wildlife at its discretion. Contact (908) 236-2118 for application information.

GEAR	GEAR DESCRIPTION
Seine	Not over 50 feet long in ponds and lakes over 100 acres; in all other waters not over 30 feet in length.
Sellie	<b>Exception:</b> In trout-stocked waters and special regulation trout areas a seine may not be more than 10 feet in length and 4 feet in depth.
Minnow Trap	Not larger than 24 inches in length with a funnel mouth no greater than 2 inches in diameter.
Umbrella Net	No greater than 3.5 feet square.
Dip Net	Not more than 24 inches in diameter; may be used only for alewife or blueback herring.
Cast Net	No greater than 8 feet in diameter; may be used only in streams that are not trout-stocked or special regulation trout areas (may not be used in lakes).
Hook and Line	Maximum of nine single hooks or three hooks with three burrs per contrivance on all waters except the Delaware River where only three single hooks are permitted.

### **Turtle and Frog Regulations**

SPECIES	SEASON	LOCATION	MINIMUM SIZE	DAILY LIMIT
Snapping Turtle	January 1–April 30 June 16–December 31	Statewide	No minimum	3 per day
Bull Frog and Green Frog	January 1–March 31 July 1–December 31	Statewide	No minimum	15 per day, combined

### **MEANS OF TAKE**

Snapping turtles may only be taken in fresh waters of the state. See page 32 for established fishing license lines that designate between fresh and marine waters. Any person with a valid fishing license or those entitled to fish without a license may take snapping turtles, bull frogs, and green frogs by means of spears, hooks, dip nets (not more than 24 inches in diameter), traps or by hand. Snapping turtles may not be taken with a gun or bow and arrow. Snapping turtles, bull frogs, and green frogs may be taken in numbers greater than the daily limit under a commercial harvest permit issued by Fish and Wildlife at its discretion. Contact (908) 236-2118 for application information.

## **Motor Boat Registration and Title Requirements**

NJ Motor Vehicle Commission (MVC)

### Registration

Most boats must be registered to operate on New Jersey waterways.

- All titled boats must be registered also.
- Any boat (including jet skis and non-titled watercraft), mechanically propelled (incl. electric motors), regardless of length, must be registered.
- Boats greater than 12 feet in length, regardless of propulsion means, must be titled and registered at an MVC office.

Boats and marine equipment which need not be registered:

- Those not based in New Jersey or operating here less than 180 consecutive days that are operating under a federally-approved numbering system from another state
- · Ship's lifeboats
- Non-motorized vessels used exclusively on small lakes and ponds on private property
- Racing vessels with New Jersey State Marine Police permit
- Non-motorized inflatable device, surfboard, racing shell, dinghy, canoe or kayak
- Non-motorized vessel less than 12 feet in length

For use on New Jersey waterways, all boats more than 12 feet in length must be titled, with the exception of ship's lifeboat, canoe, kayak, inflatable, surfboard, rowing scull, racing shell, tender/dinghy used for direct transportation between a vessel and shore for no other purposes.

### Boat Operator License (MVC)

An operator license is required to operate power vessels on fresh, non-tidal waters such as lakes, creeks and rivers. (Minimum age 16 years; with certain exceptions.)

### For More Information:

New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission (888) 486-3339 toll free in NJ or (609) 292-6500 from out-of-state www.nj.gov/mvc/

### Boat Safety Certificate (NJSP)

A boat safety certificate (from an approved boat safety course; see NJSP website, below) is required to operate a personal watercraft or power vessel, including electric motors, in NJ waters (tidal and non-tidal).

### New Jersey State Police (NJSP)

(609) 882-2000

www.njsp.org/maritime

## Fishing License Lines

### 2014 REGULATIONS =

A fishing license is required to fish the fresh waters of the state. Locations listed below mark the change from salt water (license not required) to fresh water. A fishing license is required at—and upstream of—these locations.

Snapping turtles may only be taken from fresh waters of the state.

### ATLANTIC COUNTY

Absecon Creek—Dam at Lower Atlantic City Reservoir

Great Egg Harbor River—Power lines at confluence of Gravelly Run

Middle River—None—all saline water
Mullica River—Line between Seventh Ave.,
Sweetwater, and ramp at Crowleys Landing
Nacote Creek—Port Republic dam
Patcong Creek—Bargaintown Lake dam
South River—Power lines immediately below Rt. 50
Tuckahoe River—First northerly tributary downstream of Rt. 49 bridge (McNeals Branch)

#### **BERGEN COUNTY**

Hackensack River—Cedar Lane Bridge between Hackensack and Teaneck

Hudson River—None-all saline water Passaic River—Required whole length

### **BURLINGTON COUNTY**

Assiscunk Creek—Required whole length
Bass River State—Fir Bridge on Stage Rd. in Bass
River State Forest

Batsto River—Required whole length
Blacks Creek—Required whole length
Crosswicks Creek—Required whole length
Delaware River—Required whole length
Mullica River—Line between Seventh Ave.,
Sweetwater, and ramp at Crowleys Landing
Pennsauken Creek—Required whole length
Pompeston Creek—Required whole length
Rancocas Creek—Required whole length
Swedes Run—Required whole length
Wading River—Charcoal Landing, Chips Folly
Campground

### **CAMDEN COUNTY**

License required on Delaware River and all other waters

### **CAPE MAY COUNTY**

Bidwells Creek—None-all saline water Cedar Swamp Creek—None-all saline water Dennis Creek—None-all saline water East Creek—100 ft. below East Creek Lake dam, Eldora

Tuckahoe River—First northerly tributary downstream of lower Rt. 49 bridge (McNeals Br.) West Creek—100 feet below West Creek Lake dam (Pickle Factory Pond)

### **CUMBERLAND COUNTY**

Andrews Creek—None-all saline water
Back Creek—None-all saline water
Cedar Creek—100 ft. downstream of Cedar Lake
dam
Cohansey River—Rt. 49 bridge at Bridgeton

Dividing Creek—Rt. 555 bridge
Fishing Creek—None–all saline water
Fortescue Cr./Branch of Oranoken Cr.—None–all
saline water

Manumuskin Creek—Required whole length Maurice River—Mouth of Manumuskin Creek near Port Elizabeth

Menantico Creek—Required whole length
Mill Creek—Tributary of Cohansey—Rt. 553 bridge, Fairton
Muskee Creek—S. side of bridge on Weathersby Rd.
Nantuxent Creek (Pages Run)—Rt. 553 north of
Frames Corner

Oranoken Creek—Whitecar Mill, North of Beaver dam

Oyster Creek—None-all saline water
Riggins Ditch—Rt. 47 bridge
Sow and Pigs Branch Nantusent—None-all sa

Sow and Pigs Branch Nantuxent—None–all saline water

Stow Creek—Buckhorn Rd. bridge, Jericho Straight Creek—None–all saline water West Creek—100 ft. below West Creek Lake dam (Pickle Factory Pond)

### **ESSEX COUNTY**

Passaic River—Erie Railroad bridge between Newark (at Verona Ave.) and Kearny Peddie Ditch—None–all saline water

### **GLOUCESTER COUNTY**

Big Timber Creek—Required whole length Delaware River—Commodore Barry bridge at Bridgeport

Bridgeport
Mantua Creek—Required whole length
Oldmans Creek—Rt. 295 bridge
Raccoon Creek—Required whole length
Woodbury Creek—Required whole length

### **HUDSON COUNTY**

Hackensack River—None-all saline water Hudson River—None-all saline water Passaic River—Railroad bridge between Newark (at Verona Ave.) and Kearny

### **HUNTERDON COUNTY**

License required on Delaware River and all other waters

### **MERCER COUNTY**

License required on Delaware River and all other waters

### MIDDLESEX COUNTY

Cheesequake Creek—Dam at Cheesequake Lake, Cheesequake State Park

Lawrence Brook—N.J. Turnpike bridge, East Brunswick

Raritan River—Landing Lane bridge, New Brunswick South River—Rt. 527 bridge (New Brunswick Old Bridge Tpk.)

Woodbridge River—N.J. Turnpike bridge

### MONMOUTH COUNTY

Black Creek—Spillway at Ocean Rd. Branchport Creek—Mouth of Turtle Mill Brook Deal Lake—Top of dam

Hockhockson (Pine) Brook—Garden State Parkway northbound bridge

Little Silver Creek—Little Silver Creek Brook Manasquan River—Bennetts bridge, Manasquan Wildlife Management Area

Matawan Creek—Lefferts Lake dam
Oceanport Creek—Mouth of Husky Brook
Parkers Creek—Mouth of Parkers Creek Brook
Shark River—Remsen Mills Rd.
Swimming River—Swimming River Rd. bridge
Wreck Pond Creek—Rt. 71 bridge

### MORRIS COUNTY

License required on all waters

### **OCEAN COUNTY**

Beaver Dam Creek—Rt. 88 bridge Cedar Creek—Rt. 9 bridge Cedar Run—Rt. 9 bridge Dinner Point Creek—None-all saline water Double Creek—None-all saline water Gunning River—None-all saline water
Jakes Branch—Above Atlantic City Blvd.
Jeffreys Creek—Ocean Gate Rd. to Ocean Gate
Kettle Creek—Rt. 549 bridge
Lake of the Lilies—Entire lake
Long Swamp Creek—Washington St. bridge, Toms River
Manahawkin Creek—Dams for Manahawkin WMA
impoundments bayside
Metedeconk River—Rt. 70 bridge, Laurelton
Mill Creek—Mouth of Creek at lagoons in Beach
Haven West
Mill Creek—Pine Beach—Ocean Gate Road
Oyster Creek—Rt. 9 bridge
Parkers Run—None-all saline water
Potters Creek—None-all saline water
Stouts Creek—None-all saline water

Forked River-All branches Rt. 9

Tuckerton Creek—Dam at Rt. 9 bridge Waretown Creek—Rt. 9 bridge West Creek—Rt. 9 bridge

Stouts Creek S. Br.—Bayside East Parkway

Toms River—Garden State Parkway, northbound

### PASSAIC COUNTY

License required on all waters

### **SALEM COUNTY**

bridae

Alloway Creek—Rt. 540 bridge at Alloway Black Ditch—None—all saline water Delaware River—None—all saline water Fishing Creek—None—all saline water Hope Creek—None—all saline water Mad Horse Creek—None—all saline water Mill Creek—None—all saline water Oldmans Creek—Rt. 295 southbound bridge Salem River—Dupont dam near Cedar Crest Manor Salem Canal—Dam at Deepwater Stow Creek—Buckhorn Rd. bridge, Jericho Straight Ditch—None—all saline water

### **SOMERSET COUNTY**

License required on all waters

#### SUSSEX COUNTY

License required on Delaware River and all other waters

### **UNION COUNTY**

Elizabeth River—West Grand St., Elizabeth Great Ditch—None—all saline water Morses Creek—Old Morses Mill Rd. Oyster Creek—None—all saline water Peddie Ditch—None—all saline water Piles Creek—None—all saline water Rahway River—Lawrence St. (Rt. 514), Rahway

#### WARREN COUNTY

License required on Delaware River and all other waters

### **IMPORTANT FOOTNOTES:**

- Absence of a river, creek, brook or other waterway from this list does not make it exempt from requiring a license to fish the fresh waters.
- 2. Names of waters conform to those given on the United States Geological Survey 7.5 Minute Topographic Series Maps.