Governor Chris Christie • Lt.Governor Kim Guadagno
NJ Home | Services A to Z | Departments/Agencies | FAQs  
State of New Jersey-Department of Environmental Protection-Office of Coastal and Land Use Planning
State of New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection
DEP Home | About DEP | Index by Topic | Programs/Units | DEP Online 

Two Rivers, One Future-New Jersey Fostering Regional Adaptation through Municipal Economic Scenarios (NJ FRAMES)
NJ FRAMES: Home Project Area Community Engagement Project Documents

Project Area

The Two Rivers Council of Mayors in Monmouth County is an informal body of government comprised of 15 communities surrounding two rivers.  Located along the Navesink and Shrewsbury River Basin, these communities are vulnerable to severe weather and repetitive flooding events.

Project Area Map-Two Rivers Municipalities Coastal Vulnerability Index Mapping-Two Rivers Municipalities

Project Area Map –
Two Rivers Municipalities

Planning Inundation Levels

3 foot water level
7 foot water level
12 footwater level


We want to hear about what places are special, important, critical (or just plain fun!) in your communities. While some locations might seem obviously important – schools, hospitals, police departments – we are also looking for those less obvious, but equally important community hotspots – a favorite coffee shop, the community center that offers classes for senior or children, the 24-hour pharmacy, or even the best little league baseball field! Any place that is important to the community, residents, business, or visitors is a place that #Matters. Click on the link above to access the online mapping tool or tweet with the hashtags #MapWhatMatters and #TwoRiversOneFuture and include photos, websites, names, or locations of the places that matter to you, along with a reason why.  You can also post to Instagram using the same hashtags!


Participating Communities

  Middletown   Rumson
Fair Haven   Monmouth Beach   Sea Bright
Highlands   Oceanport   Shrewsbury
Little Silver   Ocean Township   Tinton Falls
Long Branch   Red Bank   West Long Branch

Monmouth County




Department: NJDEP Home | About DEP | Index by Topic | Programs/Units | DEP Online
Statewide: NJ Home | Services A to Z | Departments/Agencies | FAQs

Copyright © State of New Jersey, 1996-2016

Last Updated: August 24, 2017