Governor Chris Christie • Lt.Governor Kim Guadagno
  Search
new jersey department of environmental protection
NJ Home Page Services A to Z NJ FAQs NJ Departments/Agencies departments
site remediation program

SRP Home | DEP Home

SRRA Contact List for Questions on LSRP

 

Contact List for Questions on LSRP and FAQs


The Contact List and FAQs page is provided as a resource to help you easily obtain answers to your questions about the Site Remediation Program. If you have a question, please:

  1. Scroll through the topic areas below to identify that topic that best fits your question.
  2. Please click on the FAQs link and consult the FAQs and/or other information provided about that topic, to determine if your question is addressed.
  3. If your specific question is not answered by the FAQs, please email the listed topic representative.
Category
FAQs
Representative E-Mail Address Phone Number

Rules and Statutes
Administrative Requirements for the Remediation of Contaminated Sites (ARRCS) Rule   David Haymes David.Haymes@dep.nj.gov (609) 777-1044
General Tech. Rules   Bill Hose Bill.Hose@dep.nj.gov (609) 633-1464
Site Remediation Reform Act (SRRA)   David Haymes David.Haymes@dep.nj.gov (609) 777-1044


Licensing

LSRP Applications/Licenses   Wayne Howitz Wayne.Howitz@dep.nj.gov (609) 984-1351

General Questions on Cases Subject to SRRA
New Cases\Forms   Duty Officer   (609) 292-2943
On-Scene Coordinator approvals for Emergency Discharges to Surface Water   Chris Dwyer
(Southern Field Office - SBFO)

Chris.Dwyer@dep.nj.gov

(609) 292-3849
Gloria Grant
(Northern Bureau Field Office - NBFO)
Gloria.Grant@dep.nj.gov (973) 631-6405
Permitting
(DN, CEA, Remedial Action Permits)
  Wayne Howitz Wayne.Howitz@dep.nj.gov (609) 984-1351
Bob Soboleski Bob.Soboleski@dep.nj.gov (609)984-2990
Permitting (NJPDES-DGW Permits
for Remediation)
  Mary Anne Kuserk MaryAnne.Kuserk@dep.nj.gov (609) 292-8427
Review of Documents   Myrna Campion Myrna.Campion@dep.nj.gov (609) 633-1479
Site Applicability/Administrative Compliance   Duty Officer   (609) 292-2943 or
(609) 633-1464
Technical Questions
Analytical Methods/Data Validation   Greg Toffoli Greg.Toffoli@dep.nj.gov (609) 633-2356
Classification Exception Area Questions   Mary Anne Kuserk MaryAnne.Kuserk@dep.nj.gov (609) 292-8427
Ecological/Sediment Criteria   Nancy Hamill Nancy.Hamill@dep.nj.gov (609) 633-1353
Allan Motter Allan.Motter@dep.nj.gov (609) 984-4532
General Technical   Barry Frasco Barry.Frasco@dep.nj.gov (609) 633-6801
Groundwater Standards   Mary Anne Kuserk MaryAnne.Kuserk@dep.nj.gov (609) 292-8427
Historic Pesticides   Lynne Mitchell Lynne.Mitchell@dep.nj.gov (609) 777-4169
Chris Dwyer Chris.Dwyer@dep.nj.gov (609) 292-3849
Natural Background Investigation (Arsenic)   Kevin Schick Kevin.Schick@dep.nj.gov (609) 984-1825
Polychlorinated Biphenyls (PCBs)   Kevin Schick Kevin.Schick@dep.nj.gov (609) 984-1825
Soil Standards - General   Barry Frasco Barry.Frasco@dep.nj.gov (609) 633-6801
Soil Standards - Direct Contact   Linda Cullen - ingestion/dermal Linda.Cullen@dep.nj.gov (609) 984-9778
Terry Sugihara - inhalation Teruo.Sugihara@dep.nj.gov (609) 633-1356
Soil Standards - Impact to Groundwater Swati Toppin Swati.Toppin@dep.nj.gov (609) 777-1950
Paul Sanders Paul.Sanders@dep.nj.gov (609) 292-9998
Surface Water Standards   Mary Anne Kuserk MaryAnne.Kuserk@dep.nj.gov (609) 292-8427
Vapor Intrusion   John Boyer John.Boyer@dep.nj.gov (609) 984-9751
Diane Groth Diane.Groth@dep.nj.gov (609) 984-9782

Note: See complete list of vapor intrusion specialty contacts and phone numbers at:
http://nj.gov/dep/srp/guidance/vaporintrusion/vicontacts.htm


Guidance Documents
Alternative and Clean Fill   David Barskey David.Barskey@dep.nj.gov (609) 984-9765
Kathleen Kunze Kathleen.Kunze@dep.nj.gov (609) 633-1346
Analytical Methods   Greg Toffoli Greg.Toffoli@dep.nj.gov (609) 633-2356
Capping of Sites Undergoing Remediation   Terry Sugihara Teruo.Sugihara@dep.nj.gov (609) 633-1356
Compliance and Attainment with Remediation Standards   Barry Frasco Barry.Frasco@dep.nj.gov (609) 633-6801
Conceptual Site Model   Joe Eaker Joe.Eaker@dep.nj.gov (609) 633-1406
Ecological Investigation   Nancy Hamill Nancy.Hamill@dep.nj.gov (609) 633-1353
EPH Guidance
  Terry Sugihara Teruo.Sugihara@dep.nj.gov (609) 633-1356
Fees/Oversight Costs Guidance Document   Gary Czock Gary.Czock@dep.nj.gov (609) 633-0701
Historic Fill   Kevin Schick Kevin.Schick@dep.nj.gov (609) 984-1825
Immediate Environmental Concerns (IEC)   Steve MacGregor Steve.MacGregor@dep.nj.gov (609) 530-4390
Andrew Sites Andrew.Sites@dep.nj.gov (609) 530-2582
Linear Construction   Kirstin Pointin-Hahn Kirstin.Pointin-Hahn@dep.nj.gov (609) 292-2943
LNAPL   Joel Fradel Joel.Fradel@dep.nj.gov (609) 777-0125
Monitored Natural Attenuation   Matthew Turner Matthew.Turner@dep.nj.gov (609) 984-1742
Off-Site Source Investigation   George Nicholas George.Nicholas@dep.nj.gov (609) 984-6565
Christina Page Christina.Page@dep.nj.gov (609) 633-8171
PA   Josh Gradwohl Joshua.Gradwohl@dep.nj.gov (609) 633-1464
John Doyon John.Doyon@dep.nj.gov (609) 633-0713
Presumptive Remedy Guidance   Kathleen Kunze Kathleen.Kunze@dep.nj.gov (609) 633-1346
Receptor Evaluations   Gerry Hahn Gerald.Hahn@dep.nj.gov (609) 984-7844
Remedial Actions that Render a Property Unusable - Guidance   Ken Kloo Ken.Kloo@dep.nj.gov (609) 292-1251
Response Action Outcome   Gerry Hahn Gerald.Hahn@dep.nj.gov (609) 984-7844
SI/RI/RA - Groundwater   Bill Hanrahan Bill.Hanrahan@dep.nj.gov (609) 530-3956
SI/RI/RA - Soils   John Doyon John.Doyon@dep.nj.gov (609) 633-0713
Technical Impracticability   Tom O'Neil Tom.O'Neill@dep.nj.gov (609) 292-2150

General Topics
Brownfield Redevelopment/BDAs   Tim Bartle Timothy.Bartle@dep.nj.gov (609) 292-1251
Child Care Facilities   Ellen Hutchinson

Ellen.Hutchinson@dep.nj.gov

(973) 631-6404
Dave Oster Dave.Oster@dep.nj.gov (973) 631-6378
Dredging Sediment and Technology/ Dredged Material Management   Mark Davis Mark.Davis@dep.nj.gov (609) 633-1357
Enforcement   Linda Grayson Linda.Grayson@dep.nj.gov (609) 633-1464
Green Remediation   Carey Compton Carey.Compton@dep.nj.gov (609) 777-1388
ISRA including Remediation Certifications   Jim Bono

Jim.Bono@dep.nj.gov

(609) 633-1434
Bill Goodman Bill.Goodman@dep.nj.gov (609) 292-6296
Land Use Permits for Sites Undergoing Remediation   Mark Davis Mark.Davis@dep.nj.gov (609) 633-1357
LSRP Overview   Karen Kloo Karen.Kloo@dep.nj.gov (609) 777-1971
Mandatory Time Frames   Bill Hose Bill.Hose@dep.nj.gov (609) 633-1464
Publicly Funded Remediations   Ed Putnam Ed.Putnam@dep.nj.gov (609) 984-3074
Bruce Venner Bruce.Venner@dep.nj.gov (609) 633-0706
Biff Lowry Biff.Lowry@dep.nj.gov (609) 584-4280
Public Notification   Karen Kloo Karen.Kloo@dep.nj.gov (609) 777-1971
RCRA, Superfund   Steve Maybury Steve.Maybury@dep.nj.gov (609) 633-1455
Regulatory Time Frames   Bill Hose Bill.Hose@dep.nj.gov (609) 633-1464
UHOT Program   Mark Gruzlovic Mark.Gruzlovic@dep.nj.gov (609) 633-0544
Chris Dwyer Chris.Dwyer@dep.nj.gov (609) 292-3849
UST Initial Notice   Duty Officer   (609) 292-2943

Financial/Fees
Annual Remediation Fees   Gary Czock Gary.Czock@dep.nj.gov (609) 633-0701
Child Care Center Fees   Alphonse Inserra Alphonse.Inserra@dep.nj.gov (609) 633-1413
Direct Oversight Billing   Gary Czock Gary.Czock@dep.nj.gov (609) 633-0701
HDSRF Funding   Tim Bartle Timothy.Bartle@dep.nj.gov (609) 292-1251
ISRA Fees   Jim Bono

Jim.Bono@dep.nj.gov

(609) 633-1434
Bill Goodman Bill.Goodman@dep.nj.gov (609) 292-6296
Regulated UST Fees   Duty Officer   (609) 292-2943
Remediation Funding Sources   Tina Layre Tina.Layre@dep.nj.gov (609) 292-0989
Financial Assurance   Michael Infanger Michael.Infanger@dep.nj.gov (609) 984-4430
Technical Assistance Grants (TAG)   Karen Kloo Karen.Kloo@dep.nj.gov (609) 777-1971
Unregulated Heating Oil Tank Fees   Mark Gruzlovic Mark.Gruzlovic@dep.nj.gov (609) 633-0544
UST Fund   Donald Kakas Donald.Kakas@dep.nj.gov (609) 777-0101

IT Systems
DEP Online   Online Duty Officer PortalComments@dep.nj.gov (609) 292-9418
Electronic Data Deliverables (EDD)   EDD Help Desk hazsite@dep.nj.gov (609) 633-1380
GIS (mapping)   Don Cramer Don.Cramer@dep.nj.gov (609) 292-9418
SRP WEB Page   Joe Eaker Joe.Eaker@dep.nj.gov (609) 292-9418

Miscellaneous
       
NJDEP online web (Notice of Intent to Close an UST) PortalComments@dep.nj.gov