Governor Chris Christie • Lt.Governor Kim Guadagno
  Search
new jersey department of environmental protection
NJ Home Page Services A to Z NJ FAQs NJ Departments/Agencies departments
site remediation program

SRP Home | DEP Home

Legislative Stakeholders

 

Legislative Reform Stakeholder Process

On October 23, 2006, New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection Commissioner Lisa Jackson presented testimony [pdf 68 Kb] before the Senate Environment Committee on Needed Reforms to the Site Remediation Program. Public testimony was also provided on November 27, 2006 by members of various constituent organizations. In response to that testimony, Senator Robert Smith asked the Commissioner to convene a stakeholder group to frame out the legislative issues and make recommendations to the legislature.

Assistant Commissioner Irene Kropp organized the stakeholder group to provide input on NJDEP recommendations for legislation for the up coming legislative session.

Stakeholder Group Contact Information

First Name Last Name Organization Emails
Stewart Abrams Langan Engineering sabrams@langan.com
Ana Baptista Ironbound Community Corporation abaptist@eden.rutgers.edu
Buddy Bealer American Petroleum Council - NJ Chapter Leroy.bealer@shell.com
Jorge Berkowitz Langan Engineering jberkowitz@langan.com
Christian Bollwage City of Elizabeth mayor@elizabethnj.org
David Brogan NJ Business & Industry Assn. dbrogan@njbia.org
Valorie Caffee NJ Work Environment Council Vcaffee@njwec.org
Paul Chrystie Coalition for Affordable Housing and Environment pchrystie@cahenj.org
Eric DeGesero Fuel Merchants Association of NJ edegesero@fmanj.org
Kevil Duhon Senate Democratic Office kduhon@njleg.org
Michael Egenton NJ Chamber of Commerce michael@njchamber.com
Kelly Francis

Camden County NAACP

Fax: 856-342-8006
Kim Gaddy North Jersey Environmental Justice Alliance (EJA) kgaddy@cleanwater.org
Glenn Gilmore Hamilton Township ggilmore@hamiltonnj.com
Judy Horowitz NJ Office of Legislative Services jhorowitz@njleg.org
John Hutchison Senate Republican Office jhutchison@njleg.org
Adam Liebtag Communication Workers of America aliebtag@cwa1034.org
Kate McDonnell Assembly Democratic Office Kmcdonnell@njleg.org
Peter Montague Environmental Research Foundation Peter@rachel.org
Joe Morris Interfaith Community Organization (Jersey City) morrisico@msn.com
William Muzychko Trenton BEST Committee Muzy@patmedia.net
Jane Nogaki NJ Environmental Federation (NJEF) janogaki@cleanwater.org
Douglas Palmer City of Trenton Mayorsoffice@trentonnj.org
Olga Pomar Camden Regional Legal Services, Inc. opomar@lsnj.org
Andrew Robins NJ Builders Association arobins@ghclaw.com
Tony Russo NJ Chemistry Council trusso@chemistrycouncilnj.org
Steven Senior Riker, Danzig ssenior@riker.com
Thea Sheridan Assembly Republican Office Tsheridan@njleg.org
Mark Smith Smith Pizzutillo LLC msmith@sppublicaffairs.com
Sheryl Telford Dupont Corporation Sheryl.a.telford@usa.dupont.com
Jeff Tittel Sierra Club - NJ Chapter Jeff_Tittel@SierraClub.org
Neil Yoskin Sokol, Behot and Fiorenzo nyoskin@sbflawfirm.com

Schedule of Stakeholder Sessions

February 20, 2007: Opening General Discussion and Development of Agenda Meeting Minutes [pdf 112 Kb]
March 6, 2007: DEP caseload analysis and Workload Relief Options Meeting Minutes w/Handouts [pdf 205 Kb]
April 9, 2007: Municipal Issues Meeting Minutes [pdf 66 Kb]
May 4, 2007: Environmental Insurance and Workload Relief Options II Meeting Minutes (Draft Condensed) [pdf 156 Kb]
May 17, 2007: Public Involvement; Cumulative Risk; Site Prioritization Meeting Minutes (Draft Condensed) [pdf 179 Kb]
June 1, 2007: Remedy Selection and Engineering / Institutional Controls Meeting Minutes (Draft Condensed) [pdf 192 Kb]
June 22, 2007: Public Participation and Prescriptive v. Performance Remediation Meeting Minutes [pdf 185 Kb]
June 29, 2007: Schools & Risk Based Corrective Action

Meeting Minutes [pdf 210 Kb]

Handouts:

April 18, 2008 Legislative Reform Update Meeting Minutes [pdf 28 Kb]
Other Meetings to Be Arranged

Site Remediation Reform Act
(PL 2009 c.60)

Note to Licensed Site Remediation
Professionals (LSRP) Applicants

The Rutgers course "Site Remediation Basics" fulfills the requirements for LSRP applicants to have completed a generally recognized course on NJDEP’s technical guidance for site remediation. For information or to register contact
LSRP Rutgers Programs - 732-932-9271 x630 Registration Unit

Site Remediation Reform Presentation [pdf 47 Kb]  Updated 20 July 2009

Implementation Timeline with Tasks [pdf 35 Kb]
Updated 14 May 2009

Other Links