The State of New Jersey
NJ Department of Banking and Insurance

Home > Insurance Division > Individual Health Coverage Program > Board of Directors
Individual Health Coverage Program Board of Directors
Directors Elected by IHC Program Members (Carriers)
Current Representative
Health service corporation:

Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield
Sandi Kelly
06/17 - 06/20
Health maintenance organization:

Aetna Health, Inc
Tom Pownall
06/17 - 06/20
Health insurer authorized pursuant to Subtitle 3 of Title 17B of the New Jersey Statutes:

AmeriHealth Insurance Company of NJ
Lilton R. Taliaferro, Jr.
05/15 - 05/18

One foreign health insurance company authorized to do business in the State:

Oxford Health Insurance Company

Ulysses Lee
06/17 - 06/20
Directors Appointed by the Governor
Current Representative
One representative of an employer:
Mary Beaumont
03/17 - 03/20
One representative of organized labor:
Two consumers of health plans:
1. Colleen Picklo
Joseph Camargo
1. 03/17 - 03/20
2. 12/17 - 12/20

Statutory Director
Current Representative
Department of Banking and Insurance:

*Board members continue to serve after the expiration of their terms until unseated at the next election or appointment, or the member resigns. There is no compensation for service on the Board, although public members may receive compensation for travel expense.
OPRA is a state law that was enacted to give the public greater access to government records maintained by public agencies in New Jersey.
Adobe Acrobat
You will need to download the latest version of Adobe Acrobat Reader in order to correctly view and print PDF (Portable Document Format) files from this web site.
state seal
Copyright © 2011, State of New Jersey
New Jersey Department of Banking and Insurance