Home > About DRBC > Advisory Committees > Flood Advisory Committee > DRBC Flood Advisory Committee Member Organizations and Representatives
DRBC Flood Advisory Committee Member Organizations and Representatives
Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control

Michael Powell, CFM
Shoreline and Waterway Management
Division of Soil and Water Conservation
89 Kings Highway
Dover, DE 19901
Phone: (302) 739-9921
E-Mail: michael.powell@state.de.us

New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection

Vincent Mazzei, P.E. 
Principal Environmental Engineer
Division of Land Use Regulation
401 East State Street, P.O. Box 439
Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone: (609) 984-3444 
E-Mail: vincent.mazzei@dep.state.nj.us

John H. Moyle, P.E.
Manager, Bureau of Dam Safety and Flood Control
Mail Code 501-01A
501 East State Street, P.O. Box 420
Trenton, NJ 08625-0420
Phone: (609) 984-0859
E-Mail: john.moyle@dep.state.nj.us

Joseph Ruggeri, P.E., CFM (Committee Vice-Chair)
Supervising Engineer
N.J. State NFIP Coordinator's Office
Bureau of Dam Safety & Flood Control
Office of Engineering & Construction
501 East State Street, P.O. Box 419
Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone: (609) 292-2296
E-Mail: joseph.ruggeri@dep.state.nj.us

John Scordato
Flood Plain Management Section
501 East State Street, P.O. Box 419
Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone: (609) 292-2296
E-Mail: john.scordato@dep.state.nj.us

New York Department of Environmental Conservation

Mark Klotz, P.E.
Chief, Water Quantity Section
625 Broadway
Albany, NY 12233-3508
Phone: (518) 402-8098
E-Mail: maklotz@gw.dec.state.ny.us

William Nechamen, CFM
Chief, Flood Plain Management
625 Broadway
Albany, NY 12233-3507
Phone: (518) 402-8146
E-Mail: wsnecham@gw.dec.state.ny.us

Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection

Andrew S. Gaul, P.E.
Special Science and Technology Resource Team Member
400 Market Street
Harrisburg, PA 17105-8460
Phone: (717) 772-1698
E-Mail: agaul@state.pa.us

New York City Department of Environmental Protection

Tina Johnstone
Bureau of Water Supply
P.O. Box 358
Grahamsville, NY 12740
Phone: (845) 334-7193
E-Mail: tjohnstone@dep.nyc.gov

Thomas Murphy Jr., P.E.
Chief, Water Systems Operations Division
Bureau of Water Supply
465 Columbus Avenue
Valhalla, NY 10595
Phone: (914) 742-2006
E-Mail: tmurphy@dep.nyc.gov

Dana Olivio
Assistant Environmental Engineer
Bureau of Water Supply, Strategic Services
59-17 Junction Blvd. 8th Floor
Flushing, NY 11373-5108
Phone: (718) 595-5432
E-Mail: dolivio@dep.nyc.gov

John H. Vickers, P.E.
Chief, Western Operations Division
Operations Directorate, BWS, NYCDEP
P.O. Box D
Downsville, NY 13755
Phone: (607) 363-7000
E-Mail: jvickers@dep.nyc.gov

Delaware Emergency Management Agency

David Carlson
State Hazard Mitigation Officer
State Emergency Operations Center
165 Brick Store Landing Road
Smyrna, DE 19977
E-Mail: David.Carlson@state.de.us

New Jersey Office of Emergency Management

Sgt. Michael K. Gallagher
P.O. Box 7068, River Road
West Trenton, NJ 08628-0068
Phone:(609) 306-8927
Email: LPP5698@gw.njsp.org

Kathy Lear
P.O. Box 7068, River Road
West Trenton, NJ 08628
E-Mail: Lear.Kathy@gw.njsp.org

Christopher Testa
Hazard Mitigation Unit Manager
P.O. Box 7068, River Road
West Trenton, NJ 08628-0068
Phone: (609) 508-6557
Email: lpptestc@gw.njsp.org

New York State Office of Emergency Management

Nelson Delameter
Regional Coordinator, SOEM-Region II
171 Cheney Drive
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
Phone: (845) 454-0430
E-Mail: NDelameter@dhses.ny.gov

Mark E. Ferrari
Director, SOEM-Region II
171 Cheney Drive
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
Phone: (845) 454-0430
E-Mail: MFerrari@dhses.ny.gov

Richard Lord
New York State Emergency Management Office
1220 Washington Avenue, Suite 101
Building #22
Albany, NY 12226
E-Mail: richard.lord@semo.state.ny.us

Pennsylvania Emergency Management Agency

David Williams
PEMA Eastern Area
3566 Old Route 22, P.O. Box 26
Hamburg, PA 19526
E-Mail: davidwi@pa.gov

Thomas S. Hughes, CEM
State Hazard Mitigation Officer
2605 Interstate Drive
Harrisburg, PA 17110-9364
E-Mail: thughes@state.pa.us

Federal Emergency Management Agency

Dave Bollinger, CFMCancel
FEMA Region III
One Independence Mall, 6th Floor
615 Chestnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19106
E-Mail: David.Bollinger@dhs.gov

Tim Crowley
Mitigation Division Director, FEMA Region II
26 Federal Plaza, Suite 1307
New York, NY 10278-0001
E-Mail: timothy.crowley@dhs.gov

Scott Duell
FEMA Region II: Flood Insurance & Mitigation Division
26 Federal Plaza, Suite 1307
New York, NY 10278-0001
E-Mail: scott.duell@dhs.gov

Patricia Griggs
FEMA Region II: Flood Insurance & Mitigation Division
26 Federal Plaza, Suite 1307
New York, NY 10278-0001
E-Mail: patricia.griggs@dhs.gov

Alan Springett
FEMA Region II: Risk Analysis Team Lead
26 Federal Plaza, Suite 1337
New York, NY 10278
E-Mail: Alan.Springett@fema.dhs.gov

U.S. Department of Agriculture - Natural Resources Conservation Service

John Metrick
Natural Resource Specialist
One Credit Union Place, Suite 340
Harrisburg, PA 17110-2993
Phone: (717) 237-2214
E-Mail: john.metrick@pa.usda.gov

Greg Westfall
Water Resource Planner
220 Davidson Avenue
Somerset, NJ 08873
Phone: (732) 537-6054
E-Mail: gregory.westfall@nj.usda.gov

U.S. Geological Survey

Thomas Suro
Engineer & Hydrologist
New York Water Science Center
425 Jordan Road
Troy, NY 12020
Phone: (518) 285-5642
E-Mail: tsuro@usgs.gov
 
Robert Hainly
Associate Director
Pennsylvania Water Science Center
215 Limekiln Road
New Cumberland, PA 17070
Phone: (717) 730-6971
E-Mail: rahainly@usgs.gov
 
Heidi L. Hoppe
Hydrologist
New Jersey Water Science Center
810 Bear Tavern Road
West Trenton, NJ 08628-1099
Phone: (609) 406-3815
E-Mail: hhoppe@usgs.gov
 
Robert G. Reiser
Supervisory Hydrologist
New Jersey Water Science Center
810 Bear Tavern Road, Suite 206
West Trenton, NJ 08628
Phone: (609) 771-3980
E-Mail: rreiser@usgs.gov
 
Mark Roland
Hydrologist
Pennsylvania Water Science Center
215 Limekiln Road
New Cumberland, PA 17070
Phone: (717) 730-6958
E-Mail: mroland@usgs.gov

Kirk White
Supervisory Hydrologist
770 Pennsylvania Drive, Suite 116
Exton, PA 19341
Phone: (610) 321-6070
E-Mail: kewhite@usgs.gov

National Weather Service

Peter Ahnert
Hydrologist In Charge
Middle Atlantic River Forecast Center (MARFC)
328 Innovation Boulevard, Suite 330
State College, PA 16803
E-Mail: peter.ahnert@noaa.gov
 
Jim Brewster
Senior Service Hydrologist
National Weather Service Forecast Office (BGM)
Binghamton Regional Airport
32 Dawes Drive
Johnson City, NY 13790
E-Mail: james.brewster@noaa.gov
 
Al Cope
Science and Operations Officer
Mount Holly Weather Forecast Office
732 Woodlane Road
Mt. Holly, NJ 08060
E-Mail: alan.cope@noaa.gov
 
Laurie Hogan
NWS Eastern Region
Airport Corporate Center
630 Johnson Ave.
Bohemia, NY 11716
E-Mail: laurie.hogan@noaa.gov
 
Raymond Kruzdlo
Senior Service Hydrologist
Mount Holly Weather Forecast Office
732 Woodlane Road
Mt. Holly, NJ 08060
E-Mail: raymond.kruzdlo@noaa.gov
 
Al Matte
NWS Eastern Region
Airport Corporate Center
630 Johnson Avenue
Bohemia, NY 11716
E-Mail: albert.matte@noaa.gov
 
George McKillop
NWS Eastern Region
Airport Corporate Center
630 Johnson Avenue
Bohemia, NY 11716
E-Mail: george.mckillop@noaa.gov
 
Patrick O’Hara
Meteorologist
Mount Holly Weather Forecast Office
732 Woodlane Road
Mt. Holly, NJ 08060
E-Mail: Patrick.O'Hara@noaa.gov
 
Ted Rodgers
Middle Atlantic River Forecast Center (MARFC)
328 Innovation Boulevard, Suite 330
State College, PA 16803
E-Mail: theodore.rodgers@noaa.gov
 
Gary Szatkowski (Committee Chair)
Chief Meteorologist
Mount Holly Weather Forecast Office
732 Woodlane Road
Mt. Holly, NJ 08060
E-Mail: gary.szatkowski@noaa.gov
 
Barbara M. Watson
Meteorologist In Charge
National Weather Service Forecast Office (BGM)
Binghamton Regional Airport
32 Dawes Drive
Johnson City, NY 13790
E-Mail: barbara.watson@noaa.gov
 
Patti Wnek
Senior Service Coordination Hydrologist
Middle Atlantic River Forecast Center (MARFC)
328 Innovation Boulevard, Suite 330
State College, PA 16803
E-Mail: patricia.wnek@noaa.gov

U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

Hank Gruber
Program Manager, Civil Planning and Project Formulation Center
Program Support Division - North Atlantic Division
Fort Hamilton Military Community
302 General Lee Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11252-6700
Phone: (347) 370-4566
E-Mail: henry.w.gruber@usace.army.mil
 
Jason F. Miller, P.E.
Chief, Flood Plain Management Services Branch, Philadelphia District
Wanamaker Building
100 Penn Square East
Philadelphia, PA 19107-3390
Phone: (215) 656-6549
E-Mail: jason.f.miller@usace.army.mil

National Park Service

Kristina Heister
Superintendent
Upper Delaware Scenic & Recreational River
274 River Road
Beach Lake, PA 18405
Phone: (570) 729-7134
E-Mail: kristina_heister@nps.gov
 
Vince Pareago
U.S. Park Ranger
Upper Delaware Scenic & Recreational River
274 River Road
Beach Lake, PA 18405
Phone: (570) 729-7862
E-Mail: Vince_Pareago@nps.gov

Delaware River Joint Toll Bridge Commission

Sean M. Hill
Deputy Executive Director of Operations
110 Wood Street
Morrisville, PA 19067
Phone: (215) 295-5061
E-Mail: shill@drjtbc.org 

Electric Generation Industry (Hydropower and Off-Stream Storage)1

Donald Capecci
PPL Generation 
Two North Ninth Street
Allentown, PA 18101
Phone: (610) 774-5530 
E-Mail: dcapecci@pplweb.com

County Water Resources Agencies

Gerald Kauffman, P.E.
Water Resources Coordinator
Water Resource Agency/IPA, CHEP DGS2
Annex off Academy Street
University of Delaware
Newark, DE 19716
Phone: (302) 831-4925
E-Mail: jerryk@udel.edu

Emergency Management Representatives 3

Ryan Abbott
Infrastructure Program Manager, Emergency Management
City of Philadelphia
Phone: (215) 683-3255
E-Mail: ryan.abbott@phila.gov

David K. Burd
Coordinator, Office of Emergency Management
City of Lambertville
255 Brunswick Avenue
Lambertville, NJ 08530
Phone: (800) 778-8060
E-Mail: DaveBurd@comcast.net 

Steve Hood
Director, Delaware County Department of Emergency Services
280 Phoebe Lane, Suite 3
Delhi, NY 13753
Phone: (607) 746-9600
E-Mail: steve.hood@co.delaware.ny.us

Media4

 

Notes:

1 The "Hydroelectric Industry" membership category is expanded from the authorizing resolution to include both Hydropower and Off-Stream Storage operations. 

2 At the time of committee authorization, this organization was named the "Water Resources Agency for New Castle County, Delaware."

3 This membership category includes one municipal or county emergency management representative from each of the four basin states.

4 No individual media representative was selected at the time of committee authorization.  The DRBC communications manager serves the role as the media representative/coordinator. 

In the event of a vote, each of the member organizations will cast one vote only.