Home > About DRBC > Advisory Committees > Water Management Advisory Committee > List of Water Management Advisory Committee Members
List of Water Management Advisory Committee Members
Constituencies per Resolution 98-21:

(a) State of Delaware
John T. Barndt, P.G.
Manager, Division of Water
Water Supply Section
Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
89 Kings Highway
Dover, DE  19901
Phone: 302-739-9945
Fax: 302-739-2296
Email: John.Barndt@state.de.us

(b) State of New Jersey
Carolyn Olynyk
Division of Water Supply & Geoscience
New Jersey Geological and Water Survey Element
Bureau of Water Allocation & Well Permitting
New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection
P.O. Box 420
Trenton, NJ  08625-0420
Phone: 609-984-6831
Fax: 609-633-1231
Email: carolyn.olynyk@dep.nj.gov

(c) State of New York
Michael Holt
Bureau of Water Permits
New York State Department of Environmental Conservation
625 Broadway
Albany, NY 12233-4500
Phone: 518-402-8099
Email: mdholt@gw.dec.state.ny.us

(d) Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
David Jostenski, P.E.
Environmental Programs Manager
Interstate Waters Office 
Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection
P.O. Box 8555
Harrisburg, PA 17105-8555
Phone: 717-772-5659
Fax: 717-787-9549
Email: djostenski@state.pa.us

(e) U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
Laura Bittner
Chief, Hydrology and Hydraulics
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
100 Penn Square East
Wanamaker Building
Philadelphia, PA 19107
Phone: 215-656-6688
Email: Laura.D.Bittner@usace.army.mil

(f) U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
John Mello
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency - Region II
290 Broadway
New York, NY 10007
Phone: 212-637-3836
Fax: 212-637-3889
Email: mello.john@epa.gov

(g) U.S. Geological Survey
Daniel J. Goode, Ph.D.
Research Hydrologist
Water Science Center
3450 Princeton Pike - Suite 110
Lawrenceville , NJ 08648
Phone: 717-571-8783 (cell)
Fax: 609-771-3915
Email: djgoode@usgs.gov

(h) City of New York
Dana Olivio  (Committee Chair)
Assistant Environmental Engineer
New York City Department of Environmental Protection
Bureau of Water Supply, Strategic Services
465 Columbus Ave.
Valhalla, NY 10595
Phone: 914-773-4578
Email: dolivio@dep.nyc.gov

(i) City of Philadelphia
Kelly Anderson (Alternate)
Source Water Protection Program
Division of Planning & Research
Philadelphia Water Department
1101 Market Street
ARA Tower, 4th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19107
Phone: 215-685-6245
Mobile: 215-906-8577
Email: Kelly.Anderson@Phila.Gov

(j) County Water Agency
Janet L. Bowers
Executive Director
Chester County Water Resources Authority
P.O. Box 2747
West Chester, PA 19380-0990
Phone: 610-344-5400
Fax: 610-344-5401
Email: jbowers@chesco.org

(k) Water Resources Association
Kathy Klein
President, Water Resources Association of the Delaware River Basin
1211 Greenway Rd.
Wilmington, DE 19803
Phone: 610-917-0090
Fax: 610-917-0091
Email: wradrb@comcast.net

(l) Industry
James Mershon
Onsite Coordinator
Merrill Creek Reservoir
34 Merrill Creek Road
Washington, NJ 07882
Phone: 908-454-1252
Fax: 908-454-2747
Email: jmershon@merrillcreek.com

(m) Water Utility
Tom DeLorimier (Alternate)
Manager of Engineering
Artesian Water
664 Churchmans Road
Newark, DE  19702
Phone: 302-453-6900
Fax: 302-453-5813
Email: TDeLorimier@artesianwater.com

(n) Agriculture
Ferdows Ali
Environmental Scientist II
New Jersey Department of Agriculture
P.O. Box 330
Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone: 609-292-5540
Fax: 609-633-7229
Email: mohammad.ali@ag.state.nj.us

(o) League of Women Voters or other Civic Organization
Elizabeth Tatham
Vice President, Issues and Action, Natural Resources and Public Health
League of Women Voters of PA
79 Old Mill Lane
Holland, PA 18966
Phone: 215-860-5223
Email: btatham100@verizon.net

(p) Environmental Organization
Mary Ellen Noble
Delaware Riverkeeper Network
925 Canal St. 
Suite 3701 
Bristol, PA 19007
Phone: 215-369-1188
Fax: 215-369-1181
Email: maryellen@delawareriverkeeper.org

(q) Watershed Organization
Travis O'Dell
Resource Specialist
Upper Delaware Council
211 Bridge Street - P.O. Box 192
Narrowsburg, NY 12764-0192
Phone: 845-252-3022
Fax: 845-252-3359
Email: travis@upperdelawarecouncil.org

(r) Academia
Gerald J. Kauffman, Ph.D.
Director, Delaware Water Resources Center
University of Delaware
Newark, DE 19716
Phone: 302-893-4929
Email: jerryk@udel.edu

(s) Recreation
Ann M. Pilcher
Director of Community Relations and Public Affairs
Pocono Mountains Visitors Bureau
1004 W. Main Street
Stroudsburg, PA  18360
Phone: 570-421-5791
Fax: 570-421-6927
Mobile: 570-977-4163 
Email: ann@poconos.org

(t) Fisheries
Mark Hartle
Aquatic Resources Section
Pennsylvania Fish & Boat Commission
450 Robinson Lane
Bellefonte, PA 16823
Phone: 814-359-5133
Fax: 814-359-5175
Email: mhartle@state.pa.us