Home > About DRBC > Advisory Committees > Monitoring Advisory and Coordination Committee > List of Monitoring Advisory Committee Members
List of Monitoring Advisory Committee Members

Academia

Dr. Jonathan Sharp
Graduate College of Marine Studies
University of Delaware
Lewes, DE 19958-1298
Phone: (302) 645-4259
FAX: (302) 645-4007
E-mail: jsharp@udel.edu

Agriculture/Forest Service

Vacant

Richard Birdsey (Alternate)
USDA Forest Service
Northeastern Research Station
11 Campus Blvd., Suite 200
Newtown Square, PA 19073
Phone: (610) 557-4020
FAX: (610) 557-4095
E-mail: rbirdsey@fs.fed.us

Delaware

David Wolanski
(Committee Chair)
Delaware Dept. of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
820 Silver Lake Blvd., Suite 220
Dover, DE 19904
Phone: (302) 739-9939
E-mail: david.wolanski@state.de.us

Delaware River Basin Fish and Wildlife Cooperative

Jerre Mohler
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service
Northeast Fishery Center
308 Washington Avenue
Lamar, PA 16848
Phone: (570) 726-4247 ext. 29
E-mail: jerre.mohler@fws.gov

Land Use Planning Community

Barry Seymour
Delaware Valley Regional Planning Commission
The Bourse Building
111 South Independence Mall East
Philadelphia, PA 19106-2582
Phone: (215) 592-1800
FAX: (215) 592-9125
E-mail: bseymour@dvrpc.org

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Dr. Jawed Hameedi
N.O.A.A.
1305 East-West Highway
Silver Spring, MD 20910
Phone: (301) 713-3034 ext. 170
FAX: (301) 713-4388
E-mail: jawed.hameedi@noaa.gov

National Park Service

Allan Ambler
Research and Resource Planning
National Park Service
294 Old Milford Road
Milford, PA 18337
Phone: (570) 296-6952 ext. 22
FAX: (570) 296-4706
E-mail: allan_ambler@nps.gov

New Jersey

Leslie McGeorge
New Jersey Dept. of Environmental Protection
P.O. Box 029
Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone: (609) 292-1254
FAX: (609) 633-1276
E-mail: leslie.mcgeorge@dep.state.nj.us

Robert Connell (Alternate)
New Jersey Dept. of Environmental Protection
401 East State Street, P.O. Box 029
Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone: (609) 748-2000
FAX: (609) 748-2014
E-mail: bob.connell@dep.state.nj.us

New York

Jeffrey Myers
Water Quality Assessment Section
New York State Dept. of Environmental Conservation
Bureau of Water Assessment and Management
625 Broadway, 4th Floor
Albany, NY 12233-3502
Phone: (518) 402-8179
FAX: (518) 402-9029
E-mail: jamyers@gw.dec.state.ny.us

Pennsylvania

Tony Shaw
Pennsylvania Dept. of Environmental Protection
Office of Water Management
Rachel Carson State Office Building
400 Market Street
Harrisburg, PA 17101
Phone: (717) 787-9637
E-mail: tshaw@state.pa.us

Regulated Community

Vacant

U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

Jerry Pasquale
Biologist, Environmental Resources Branch
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
CENAP-PL-E
Wanamaker Bldg., 100 Penn Square East
Philadelphia, PA 19107-3390
Phone: (215) 656-6555
FAX: (215) 656-6543
E-mail: jerry.j.pasquale@usace.army.mil

U.S. EPA

Deb Szaro
U.S. EPA - Region II
2890 Woodbridge Avenue
Edison, NJ 08837
Phone: (732) 321-6754
FAX: (732) 321-4381
E-mail: szaro.deb@epa.gov

John S. Kushwara (Alternate)
Chief - U.S. EPA - Region II
2890 Woodbridge Avenue
Edison, NJ 08837-3679
E-mail: kushwara.john@epamail.epa.gov

U.S. Geological Survey

Dr. Jacob Gibs
Water Quality Specialist
U.S. Geological Survey
810 Bear Tavern Road, Suite 206
West Trenton, NJ 08628
Phone: (609) 771-3945
FAX: (609) 771-3915
E-mail: jgibs@usgs.gov

Volunteer Monitoring

Ms. Maya K. van Rossum
Delaware Riverkeeper Network
925 Canal St.
Suite 3701
Bristol, PA 19007
Phone: (215) 369-1188
FAX: (215) 369-1181
E-mail: keeper@delawareriverkeeper.org