DOE Archives

Even Start Family Literacy

» home

New Jersey’s Even Start Family Literacy Programs

AtlantiCare Health Services
AtlantiCare Kids
200 North Texas Avenue
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Chief Executive Officer:  Donald Parker
Program Director:  Wanda Vazquez
Phone:  (609) 344-6952
Fax:  (609) 344-6709
Email:  wanda.vazquez@atlanticare.org

Hannah House, Inc.
P.O. Box 8485
Blackwood, NJ 08012-2400
Chief Executive Officer:  Francina Pendergrass
Project Director:  Tia Smith
Phone:  (856) 881-8388
Fax:  (856) 881-8355
Email:  Fpendergrass.hannahshouse@verizon.net; tsmith.hannahhouse@verizon.net

HomeFront, Inc.
1880 Princeton Avenue
Lawrenceville, NJ 08648
Chief Executive Officer:  Constance Mercer Myers
Project Director:  Lynne Wise
Project Coordinator:  Beverly Richardson
Phone:  609-989-9417
Fax:  609-989-9423
Email:  conniem@homefrontnj.org; lynneW@homefrontnj.org;

Lakewood School District
1771 Madison Avenue
Lakewood, NJ 08701
Superintendent:  Lydia Silva
Program Director:  William Andersen
Project Coordinator:  Patricia Snyder
Phone:  (732) 905-3581
Fax:  (732) 886-2851
Email:  psnyder@piners.org

Mercer Street Friends
222 North Hermitage Avenue
Trenton, NJ 08618
Chief Executive Officer:  Dr. Barry H. Cole
Project Director:  Karen Hoppock
Project Coordinator:  Eileen Cambridge
Phone:  609-278-6906
Fax:  609-392-8145
Email:  khoppock@mercerstreetfriends.org; ecambridge@mercerstreetfriends.org

Newark Preschool Council, Incorporated
10 Park Place, 4th floor
Newark, NJ 07102
Chief Executive Officer:  Jacqueline Crawford
Project Director:  Jacqueline Rosario
Phone:  (973) 848-5071
Fax:  (973) 621-1901
Email:  jrosario@newarkpreschool.org

Newton Public Schools
57 Trinity Street
Newton, NJ 07860
Superintendent:  Kennedy Greene
Project Director:  Carole Wiley
Program Coordinator:  Kathy Wood
Phone:  (973) 383-7392 ext. 225
Fax:  (973) 383-5378
Email:  cwiley43@hotmail.com

Project Self-Sufficiency
127 Mill Street
Newton, NJ 07860
Chief Executive Officer:  Deborah Berry-Toon
Project Coordinator:  Claire Willetts
Phone:  (973) 940-3500
Fax:  (973) 940-3501
Email:  pss@garden.net ; bjbenna@earthlink.net

United Passaic Organization
41 Myrtle Avenue
Passaic, NJ 07055
Chief Executive Director:  Ed Lyons
Project Director:  LaShanna Croix
Phone:  (973) 472-2478 ext. 16
Fax:  (973) 472-5474
Email:  lcroix@unitedpassaic.org ; elyons@unitedpassaic.org