Career & Technical Education: Learning That Works for New Jersey
Marie Barry, Director
Office of Career and Technical Education
P.O. Box 500 Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone: (609) 633-0665 | Fax: (609) 984-5347

Contact Us

Office of Career and Technical Education (OCTE)
P.O. Box 500
Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone:  609-633-0665
Fax:  609-984-5347
E-mail:  CTE@doe.state.nj.us

Director
Marie Barry

Managers
Robyn Kay
Sean McDonald

CTE Health and Safety
Technology Centers That Work
Howard Garey, Education Program Development Specialist
609-292-7433

Career Equity Resource Center
Charlotte Gray, Education Program Development Specialist
609-292-3283

OCTE Professional Development Planner
Maria Constantin, Planning Associate
609-984-2599

Personalized Student Learning Plan (PSLP) & NJ Career Assistance Navigator (NJCAN)
Lori Howard, Education Program Development Specialist
609-777-0548

David McNair, Planning Associate
609-777-3578

Melissa Stager, Education Program Development Specialist
609-777-2170

Structured Learning Experiences
Anne Freeman, Education Program Development Specialist
609-984-5906

Vocational Education Data System (VEDS)
Shinlan Liu, Education Planner
609-633-1056

Website Coordinator
Lori Howard, Education Program Development Specialist
609-777-0548

Perkins Grant Program Officers

County

Program Officer

Telephone

E-mail

Atlantic and Monmouth

Gary Diggs

609-777-0369

gralyn.diggs@doe.state.nj.us

Bergen*, Camden and Gloucester**

Michele Doughty

609-633-3874

michele.doughty@doe.state.nj.us

Burlington, Essex and Hunterdon

Marilyn Halkias

609-633-0847

marilyn.halkias@doe.state.nj.us

Cape May and Salem

Howard Garey

609-292-7433

howard.garey@doe.state.nj.us

Cumberland and Middlesex

Lin DiRenzo

609-633-8016

lin.direnzo@doe.state.nj.us  

Delsea Regional HS District

Maria Casale

609-292-8327

maria.casale@doe.state.nj.us

Hudson and Morris

Kate Diffenderfer

609-984-1331

katherine.diffenderfer@doe.state.nj.us

Mercer and Somerset

Maria Constantin

609-984-2599

maria.constantin@doe.state.nj.us

Sussex and Union

Sharon Fleming

609-984-0196

sharon.fleming@doe.state.nj.us

Ocean

David McNair

609-777-3578

david.mcnair@doe.state.nj.us

Passaic and
Englewood Public School District

Charlotte Gray

609-292-3283

charlotte.gray@doe.state.nj.us

Warren

Melissa Stager

609-777-2170

melissa.stager@doe.state.nj.us

* Excluding Englewood School District 03-1370
** Excluding Delsea Regional High School District 15-4940
State Agencies Michele Doughty 609-633-3874 michele.doughty@doe.state.nj.us