NJ SMART Education Data System

NJ SMART Training and Support

Training and Support LogoRooted in the rationale that quality data outputs do not occur by happenstance but rather diligent and careful data input, NJ SMART believes strongly in providing quality training and support to all of its users. In order to assist districts in their submissions, NJ SMART has built a comprehensive training schedule and resources network. Please see below for trainings offered, their descriptions, and how individuals may participate in trainings. For documented resources, please see the Documents for Downloads Page.

The following is an interactive calendar of trainings offered by NJ SMART. Please note dates are subject to change.  For a description of the training offered on a specific day, click the training.

How to Participate in a NJ SMART Training

Trainings are web-based and last approximately 60 minutes. You do not need to register for a session in advance. It is highly encouraged that users familiarize themselves with the appropriate data handbooks and guidance related to each respective topic prior to participating in training. To participate in a training session:

  1. Simply log on to http://pcgus.webex.com/ 5 minutes prior to the session start-time.

  2. Click on Meeting Center at the top of the home page, and then click on the Meeting Topic link of the training session you are attending that corresponds to the time of your session.

  3. Enter your first name, last name, and the name of your district, e.g. John Smith – Newark Public Schools.

  4. Enter the password. The password for each session is:letmein

  5. To listen to the audio portion of the webinar, please call: 1-866-685-5739; Conference ID: 498 665 3806 #.
 2013-2014 Training Dates
March
Graduation Training

Mon, Mar 03

10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
Graduation Training 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
New User Training

Tue, Mar 04

10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
New User Training 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
Course Roster Submission

Wed, Mar 05

9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
Course Roster Submission 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
Staff Evaluation Submission

Thu, Mar 06

10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
Staff Evaluation Submission 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
SID Management

Mon, Mar 10

9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
SID Management 1:00 PM – 3:00 PM
SMID Management

Wed, Mar 12

10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
SMID Management 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
Course Roster Submission

Mon, Mar 17

10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
Course Roster Submission 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
District Reports Training

Tue, Mar 18

10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
District Reports Training 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
Staff Evaluation Submission

Wed, Mar 19

10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
Staff Evaluation Submission 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
New User Training

Thu, Mar 20

9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
New User Training 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
Graduation Training

Mon, Mar 24

10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
Graduation Training 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
CTE Submission

Tue, Mar 25

9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
CTE Submission 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
State Submission

Wed, Mar 26

10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
State Submission 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
SID Management

Thu, Mar 27

9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
SID Management 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
Staff Evaluation Submission Mon, Mar 31 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
Staff Evaluation Submission 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM

April
SMID Management Tue, Apr 01 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
SMID Management 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
Graduation Training Wed, Apr 02 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
Graduation Training 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
State Submission Thu, Apr 03 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
State Submission 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
SID Management Mon, Apr 07 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
SID Management 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
CTE Submission Tue, Apr 08 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
CTE Submission 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
New User Training Wed, Apr 09 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
New User Training 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
Staff Evaluation Submission Thu, Apr 10 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
Staff Evaluation Submission 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
SMID Management Mon, Apr 14 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
SMID Management 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
Graduation Training Tue, Apr 15 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
Graduation Training 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
State Submission Wed, Apr 16 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
State Submission 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
District Reports Training Thu, Apr 17 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
District Reports Training 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
CTE Submission Mon, Apr 21 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
CTE Submission 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
Staff Evaluation Submission Tue, Apr 22 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
Staff Evaluation Submission 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
SID Management Wed, Apr 23 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
SID Management 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
New User Training Thu, Apr 24 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
New User Training 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
Graduation Training Mon, Apr 28 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
Graduation Training 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
SMID Management Tue, Apr 29 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
SMID Management 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
CTE Submission Wed, Apr 30 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
CTE Submission 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM

May
Staff Evaluation Submission Thu, May 1 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
Staff Evaluation Submission 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
SID Management Mon, May 5 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
SID Management 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
Course Roster Submission Tue, May 6 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
Course Roster Submission 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
Graduation Training Wed, May 7 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
Graduation Training 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
CTE Submission Thu, May 8 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
CTE Submission 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
SMID Management Mon, May 12 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
SMID Management 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
Staff Evaluation Submission Tue, May 13 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
Staff Evaluation Submission 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
State Submission Wed, May 14 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
State Submission 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
New User Training Thu, May 15 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
New User Training 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
Course Roster Submission Mon, May 19 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
Course Roster Submission 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
SID Management Tue, May 20 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
SID Management 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
Staff Evaluation Submission Wed, May 21 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
Staff Evaluation Submission 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
Graduation Training Thu, May 22 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
Graduation Training 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
CTE Submission Wed, May 28 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
CTE Submission 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
State Submission Thu, May 29 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
State Submission 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM

June
Staff Evaluation Submission Tue, Jun 3 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
Staff Evaluation Submission 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
SMID Management Wed, Jun 4 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
SMID Management 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
Course Roster Submission Thu, Jun 5 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
Course Roster Submission 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
SID Management Mon, Jun 9 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
SID Management 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
CTE Submission Tue, Jun 10 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
CTE Submission 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
Staff Evaluation Submission Wed, Jun 11 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
Staff Evaluation Submission 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
SMID Management Thu, Jun 12 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
SMID Management 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
Graduation Training Mon, Jun 16 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
Graduation Training 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
Staff Evaluation Submission Tue, Jun 17 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
Staff Evaluation Submission 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
New User Training Wed, Jun 18 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
New User Training 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
Staff Evaluation Submission Thu, Jun 19 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
Staff Evaluation Submission 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
District Reports Training Mon, Jun 23 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
District Reports Training 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
Staff Evaluation Submission Tue, Jun 24 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
Staff Evaluation Submission 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
SID Management Wed, Jun 25 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM
SID Management 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM
SMID Management Thu, Jun 26 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM
SMID Management 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM