New Jersey Commission on Cancer Research

Select textsizemediumlargelarger

The New Jersey Commission on Cancer Research was established in 1983 (Cancer Research Act of 1983–P.L.83, Ch.6: T 52 9l-u) to promote significant and original research in New Jersey into the causes, prevention, treatment and palliation of cancer and to serve as a resource to providers and consumers of cancer services.

Commission Members:

Kenneth R. Adler, M.D. (Chair)
Regional Cancer Care Associates, Carol Simon Cancer Center, Morristown Medical Center

Kathleen Scotto, Ph.D. (Vice-Chair)
Rutgers School of Biomedical and Health Sciences

Anna Skalka, Ph.D. (Chair Emeritus)
Fox Chase Cancer Center

Jonathan Yavelow, Ph.D.
Rider University

Robert Hariri, M.D., Ph.D.
Celgene Corporation

Generosa Grana, M.D., F.A.C.P.
M.D. Anderson Cancer Center at Cooper

Shawna Hudson, Ph.D.
Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School

Li Li, Ph.D., D.A.B.T.
Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation

Brian Pachkowski, Ph.D.
NJ Department of Environmental Protection

Contact Us:

Regular Mail:
New Jersey Department of Health
Community Health and Wellness Unit
NJ Commission on Cancer Research
PO Box 364
50 E. State Street, 6th Floor
PO Box 364
Trenton, NJ 08625-0364

Phone: 609-292-2204
Fax: 609-984-3346

Overnight Mail:
New Jersey Commission on Cancer Research
50 East State Street, 6th Floor
Trenton, NJ 08608

Number Plate
Conquer Cancer License Plate

"Dedicated to Conquering Cancer through Scientific Research”

Donations made through the New Jersey Commission on Cancer Research fund groundbreaking cancer research that focuses on prevention and lifesaving treatments.

Breast Cancer Research
Breast Cancer Research Fund

Childhood Cancer Research
Childhood Cancer Research Fund

Lung Cancer Research
Lung Cancer Research Fund

Prostate Cancer Research
Prostate Cancer Research Fund