Skip to main navigationSkip to News Headlines
NJ Division of Consumer Affairs
Global Navigation
Division of Consumer Affairs
The State of New Jersey Office of The Attorney General (Dept. of Law & Public Safety) The State of New Jersey NJ Home Services A to Z Departments/Agencies OAG Frequently Asked Questions
OAG Home
OAG Contact
Division of Consumer Affairs Alerts and Recalls
Division of Consumer Affairs Alerts and Recalls
Office of the Attorney General Homepage Division of Consumer Affairs, Director
Division of Consumer Affairs, Director
Division of Alcoholic Beverage Control
Division of Consumer Affairs
Division of Consumer Affairs Highlights
Division of Consumer Affairs Topics in a A-Z List Format
Office of Consumer Protection (OCP)
New Jersey Bureau of Securities
Office of Weights and Measures
Legalized Games of Chance Control Commission
Alternative Dispute Resolution
Professions and Occupations List
Contact the Division of Consumer Affairs
Division of Consumer Affairs in Spanish
Division of Criminal Justice
Division on Civil Rights
Division of Gaming Enforcement
Division of Highway Traffic Safety
Division of Law
Juvenile Justice Commission
NJ Racing Commission
State Athletic Control Board
Division of NJ State Police
Victims of Crime Compensation Office
Subscribe to Buyer Beware Alerts
OPRA - Open Public Records Act
Download Free PDF Reader

Fees

Agricultural Fairs / 4-H Clubs / Exhibitions License
Fee shall pay an annual fee of $50.00 per game; except that, any association which is nonprofit shall be exempt from payment of any State license fee if the proceeds from the games are used for charitable purposes. Where the operator of the game at an agricultural fair and exhibition conducted under the auspices of such an association is to be a person holding a concession to operate at the fair and exhibition from the association holding the same, such operator shall pay for the State license an annual fee of $50.00 for each game to be operated at the fair and exhibition, but if said operator is a licensee under the "Amusement Games Licensing Law" 1 and has paid the annual fee of $250.00 for a State license, he shall not be required to pay the said fee of $50.00 for each game to be operated unless he operates more than five games, in which case he shall pay for the State license an additional annual fee of $50.00 for each game in excess of five.

Arcade License
Fee is an annual fee of $250.00 payable to the Commission, which allows the licensee to operate up to fifty (50) player positions and $10.00 for every additional player position over the initial fifty (50) player positions.

Armchair Race
Licensing fees payable by law to the Control Commission for this type of license is $50.00 per licensed day of operation.

Bingo
Licensing fees payable by law to the Control Commission for this type of license is $20.00 for each occasion on which any game or games of bingo are to be conducted under the license.

Calendar Raffle
Licensing fees payable by law to the Control Commission for this type of license is $20.00 for each $1,000 or part thereof of the total retail value of the prize(s) to be awarded.

Casino Night
Licensing fees payable by law to the Control Commission for this type of license is $100.00 for each day of operation.

Duck Race
Licensing fees payable by law to the Control Commission for this type of license is $20.00 for each $1,000 or part thereof of the total retail value of the prize(s) to be awarded.

Golf Hole-in-One Contest
Licensing fees payable by law to the Control Commission for this type of license is $20.00 for each $1,000 or part of the total retail value of the ancillary prize(s) offered.

Instant Raffle Game
Licensing fees payable by law to the Control Commission for this type of license is $20.00 for each day on which instant raffle tickets are sold or offered for sale, or $750.00 for a one-year license to sell, or to offer for sale, instant raffle tickets during that year.

Non-Draw Raffle
Licensing fees payable by law to the Control Commission for this type of license is $20.00 for each game or wheel held on any one day, or any series of consecutive days not exceeding six at one location.

Off Premises 50-50 Raffle
Licensing fees payable by law to the Control Commission for this type of license is $20.00 paid at the time the application is filed for each day on which a drawing(s) is to be conducted under the license. In the event the awarded prize exceeds $1,000, then an additional fee of $20.00 for each $1,000 or part thereof in value of the awarded prize(s) in excess of $1,000 shall be forwarded to the Control Commission by check payable to the Commission together with the Report of Operations as required by N.J.A.C. 13:47-9.

On Premises 50/50 Draw Raffle
Licensing fees payable by law to the Control Commission for this type of license is $20.00 for each day on which a drawing(s) is to be conducted under the license only if the anticipated prize is in excess of $400.00. Otherwise, there is no license fee.

Off Premises Merchandise Draw Raffle
Licensing fees payable by law to the Control Commission for this type of license is $20.00 for each $1,000 or part thereof of the total retail value of the prize(s) to be awarded.

On Premises Merchandise Draw Raffle
Licensing fees payable by law to the Control Commission for this type of license is $20.00 for each day on which a drawing(s) is to be conducted under the license only if the anticipated retail value of the merchandise prize(s) is in excess of $400.00. Otherwise, there is no license fee.

In the event the total retail value of the merchandise prize(s) awarded exceeds $400.00, the licensee shall submit a check or money order made payable to Commission in the amount of $20.00 at the time of filing the report of operations required by N.J.A.C. 13:47-9. In the event the prize(s) awarded exceeds $400.00, the licensee shall submit a check or money order made payable to Commission in the amount of $20.00 at the time of filing the report of operations required by N.J.A.C. 13:47-9.

Recognized Amusement Park / Shore Resort or Resort Area License
Is an annual fee of $250.00 payable to the Commission, which allows the licensee to operate a single certified skill game.

   
Contact Us | Privacy Notice | Legal Statement | Accessibility Statement
NJ Home Logo
Divisional: DCA Home | Complaint Forms | Proposals | Adoptions | Contact DCA
Departmental: OAG Home | Contact OAG | About OAG | OAG News | OAG FAQs
Statewide: NJ Home | Services A to Z | Departments/Agencies | FAQs
Copyright State of New Jersey
This page is maintained by DCA. Comments/Questions: email

Page last modified: