STATE OF NEW JERSEY

ACKNOWLEDGMENT OF DUTY TO REGISTER, RE-REGISTER AND VERIFY ADDRESS

NAME:	SBI#:	DOB:
INTENDED ADDRESS	:	
register, re-register and	e provisions of <u>N.J.S.A.</u> 2C:7-1 <u>et seq</u> (Megan's d verify your address with your local or state pais a crime, and subjects you to up to 5 years in pris	police in the municipality where you
1 I understand my municipality does local police departmen	that I must verify my address with the police not have a local police department, with the t, or if my municipality does not have a local petitive and compulsive sex offender.	State Police, or every 90 days with the
as a letter or a bill. I most recent re-registr	that this verification must be in person and I understand that the verification is due on the ation resulting from a change of address. I dress, a fourth degree offense, if I fail to compl	e anniversary of my initial registration, or understand that I may be charged with
police department whe town. Verification of t out of New Jersey and State with the local lav	that if I move , I must notify the local police of the I intend to live, at least 10 days before I in that address is due the year after the re-regist then move back to New Jersey, I must re-rew enforcement agency in the town where I live to any and all laws governing sex offender reg	move. I must then re-register in my new stration date. I understand that if I move gister within 10 days of returning to this e. I understand that if I move to another
must still register in tl	that if I work or attend school in another Some State I am employed or attend school. This home town, and does not change my obligation	s out of state registration is in addition to
on a part or full tim employment with the l	that if I enroll or work at any public or prive e basis, I must register within 10 days of aw enforcement unit of the educational institu ment having primary jurisdiction over the cam	f commencement of such attendance or ation, or if no law enforcement unit exists
	that I must notify the police department wit or school enrollment status within 5 days of	
intend to reside within	that I must register with the chief law enforce. 48 hours of my release from this institutionregister, a 3rd degree offense, as required by	I understand that I may be charged with
prison, whichever is la	d that if I remain offense free for 15 years free, I may apply to the Superior Court to be ree sex offense or if any of the offenses were	elieved of my obligation to register, unless
I,(Officer's Name)	, have read the above e	ight (8) paragraphs to
(,		a copy of this Acknowledgment.
(Registrant's Na	me)	
Date:	Officer's Signature:	
Date:	Registrant's Name:(P	lease Print)
	Registrant's Signature:	•