NJ Department of Military and Veterans Affairs
New Jersey Youth ChalleNGe Academy

About Us
Mission Statement
Core Components
Activities and Training
Curriculum
Service to the Community
Awards
ChalleNGe Brochure
About Us
Academy Staff
Challenge Logo
Academy Staff Contact Information

Recruiting/Admissions Office: 
    (609) 562-0577 or 1-800-997-5587, then press #1 for options
    NJYCArecruitment@njdmava.state.nj.us

Placement Office:
    (609) 562-0577
    NJYCAplacement@njdmava.state.nj.us

Mentoring Office:
    (609) 562-0577
    NJYCAmentoring@njdmava.state.nj.us

Charge of Quarters (CQ) Office:
    (609) 562-0584  For reaching Cadre staff on evenings & weekends.

Student Services Coordinator:
     (609) 562-0194  For info regarding report cards, teachers and classroom behavior.
     Jon.Goos@njdmava.state.nj.us

Counselor's Offices:
    (609) 562-0578 and (609) 562-0587
     Monique.Christian@njdmava.state.nj.us
     Tyeka.Knight@njdmava.state.nj.us

Commandant's Office:
     (609) 562-0579  For disciplinary issues. 
     Jeffrey.Pierson@njdmava.state.nj.us

Nurse's Office:
    (609) 562-0576  For all medical/dental appointments/concerns.
    John.Buckley@njdmava.state.nj.us

Administration/Student Records

GED/ChalleNGe Transcript Requests:
     (609) 562-0578
     Monique.Christian@njdmava.state.nj.us

Medical Records:
    (609) 562-0576
    John.Buckley@njdmava.state.nj.us

H.S. Withdrawal Forms/Transcripts from Previous School:
   
(609) 562-0577
    RECRUITINGPLACEMENT&MENTORING@njdmava.state.nj.us

 

 

Contact Us | Privacy Notice | Legal Statement | Accessibility Statement NJ.gov
NJ National Guard Family Programs Open Public Records Act