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Application for Sports Plates

Please complete this application in its entirety. Standard Sports Plates cost $60.00 (annually) and personalized
sports plates will be an additional $50.00. For more information, please see the Sports Plate Information Sheet
(Form SP-5) on our website at www.njmvc.gov/sports. Check or Money Order should be made out to “NJ MVC”.

Last Name First Name Middle Initial

Street Address City State Zip

Driver License/Corp Code # Date of Birth Daytime Telephone Number

Co Owner: DL #

1) Have you ever been convicted within the last 10 years of a violation of:

a.  N.J.S.A 39:4-50, “Driving under the influence of alcohol or b. N.J.S.A 39:4-96, “Reckless driving” [ ]-Yes [ ]-No
drugs, or while ability is impaired by alcohol or refusing to
take a Breathalyzer test”? [J-Yes []-No

2) Have you ever been convicted of N.J.S.A 2C:11-5, “Death by auto or vessel”? [ ]-Yes (If Yes, then DO NOT APPLY) [ |-No

3) Has your New Jersey driving privilege been revoked or suspended for any reason within the past two years? []-Yes [ ]-No

Vehicle Identification Number Body Type Weight Class

Year Make Model Color

Current Plate No. Current Expiration Date
Month: Year:

[] NHL- Flyers Charities
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Would you like your plate Personalized? You may personalize your sports plate with a 5-character personal message of
your choice, which will be reviewed by MVC for any restricted content. (Additional $50 fee applies.)
First Plate Choice: Second Plate Choice: Third Plate Choice:

Type of transaction: [ ] |nitial [ ]-Reactivate [ ]-Reissue, [ ]-Legal Plate Switch
Do you need new license plates? [lYes ] No

Call (888) 486-3339 ext. 5018 for more information or write: NJ MVC, Sports Plate Unit, 225 E. State St., PO Box 015, Trenton, NJ 08666

I, the applicant, hereby certify that all statements made on this application are correct.| am aware that if any of the foregoing is
willfully false, | am subject to punishment.

X /

CONSIDER YOUR CHOICE CAREFULLY! NO FEFUNDS OR SUBSTITUTIONS ARE ALLOWED ONCE THE PLATES HAVE BEEN ORDERED FROM OUR SUPPLIER.
SP-4f (R3/11)
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Review the Sports Plate Information Sheet before ordering


7/~ New Jersey
»  Motor Vehicle Commission .0, Box 015

Trenton, NJ 08666-0015

STATE OF NEW JERSEY
1-888-486-3339 ext. 5018 (in state)
1-609-292-6500 ext. 5018 (out of state)

Sports Plate Information Sheet

GENERAL INFORMATION AND COSTS
Requests will be honored on a first-come, first-served basis. Reservations are accepted only upon filing of an application and payment of the
fee. No reservation will be accepted without payment. Application forms are available at all Motor Vehicle Agencies and on our website at
WWW.NjMVC.goVv/sSports.

Standard sports license plates can be purchased for an annual fee of $60.00; which is in addition to the regular registration fee.
NOTE: $60.00 will be charged for each year of valid registration (EX: New vehicle 4-year registration with sports plate = $240.00
($60 x 4 years) plus registration fee. Personalized sports license plates will be an additional $50.00.

DISQUALIFIED PERSONS

The law governing issuance of sports license plates states that such plates may not be issued to any person who has been convicted of one
or more of the following offenses listed within the last 10 years: N.J.S.A. 39:4-50 - “Driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs, or while
ability is impaired by alcohol or refusing to take a Breathalyzer test.” or N.J.S.A. 39:4-96 — “Reckless driving.” The law also forbids the
issuance to any person who has been convicted of: N.J.S.A. 2C:11-5 - “Death by auto or vessel”.

No person whose driving privilege in New Jersey has been revoked or suspended for any reason, within the two year period preceding the
date of application, may be issued a standard or personalized sport plate. Such persons may reapply two years after the privilege is restored.

VEHICLE INFORMATION AND LEASED VEHICLE WARNING
All sports license plates are issued in the name of the registered owner of the vehicle. If you change leasing companies, purchase the leased
vehicle from the company or purchase some other vehicle in your name, you will need to reapply and pay $4.50 fee to reissue the license
plates ($15.50, if plates are needed).

You will also need to secure a letter from the previous owner of the license plate, on company letterhead, releasing the license plate so it can
be reissued in your name or the name of your new leasing company. The new vehicle will need to be registered with standard license plates.
Please include a copy of the old and new lease agreements with your application.

Personalized sports licen se p lates will o nly b e is sued fo r p assenger vehicles and co mmercial-type vehicles (Co de 1 5) u sed
exclusively for personal use, such as pick-up trucks.

PERSONALIZING YOUR PLATE

General Rules - You may choose a minimum of (3) three letters and a maximum of (5) five characters (letters or letter and numbers
combined) for your personalized sports plate. No punctuation marks or symbols, such as the silhouette of New Jersey, can be used. The
plate can accommodate five characters or spaces and each character takes a full space. The same combination can be issued for more than
one vehicle if owned or leased by the same person, provided no more than (4) four spaces are used in the combination. The additional sets
of plates will have a small dash number, -2,-3, etc., following the registration number (MIKE'Z, JOAN?, etc.). A separate application and $50
fee is required for each additional set. Consider your choices carefully as no substitutions or refunds are allowed once the plates are
ordered from the manufacturer.

Message Restrictions - No Team name or the word “FAN” is allowed. No personalized sports plate combination, which is considered
offensive, will be approved for issuance. Some license plate combinations have already been reserved for special vehicles or groups such as
governmental agencies, automobile dealers, doctors, and automobile collectors. These plates are not available as personalized plates.

TRANSACTION TYPES
If this is your first time registering plates, and you are not transferring plates from a previous vehicle, please mark the initial box.
Should the registration expire for a period of more than two years, an additional fee of $60 is necessary to reactivate the license
plate. The license plates will be mailed to the registered owner as shown on the application. License plates may be reissued to a
different owner for a $60 fee. A Legal Plate Switch (LPS) is when the same owner transfers plates to a different vehicle type, for a $5.00 fee
($11.00, if plates are needed). If any of these situations apply, please remember to check the appropriate box at the bottom of your
application.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
If your current registration is due for renewal, have it renewed prior to mailing the application. Checks or money orders must be made
payable to: “NJ MVC”. DO NOT SEND CASH. Submit the required documentation (mentioned above), a completed application (Form SP-4),
and the correct fee to the NJ Motor Vehicle Commission, Sports Plate Unit, 225 E. State Street, P.O. Box 015, Trenton, NJ, 08666.
Questions? Please call us at 888-486-3339 ext. 5018.

SP-5 (R12/10)
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