PUBLIC UTILITIES ADOPTIONS

revenues established in their last base rate case were \$100,000,000, then the DSIC cap would be calculated as follows:

Total annual revenues from most recent base rate case of $100,000,000 \times 5.00\% = 5,000,000$

The Company's DSIC Revenue Requirement Recovery Amount in the above example cannot be greater than \$5,000,000 per year.

14:9-10.10 DSIC billing

(a) If a water utility has a Board-approved DSIC, the water utility shall identify and list the amount owed by the customer, based on the DSIC rate calculated in accordance with N.J.A.C. 14:9-10.9, separately on customer bills. The DSIC rate will be reflected in bills issued on and after the effective date of the first DSIC filing and can be adjusted on the basis of subsequent DSIC filings no more frequently than every six months, up to an amount not to exceed the DSIC cap over the DSIC period.

(b) Customer bills shall reflect the DSIC rate calculated as set forth in N.J.A.C. 14:9-10.9(a)3.

TRANSPORTATION

(a)

MOTOR VEHICLE COMMISSION Licensing Service and Document Scanning Adopted Amendment: N.J.A.C. 13:21-8.2A

Proposed: February 6, 2017, at 49 N.J.R. 247(a).

Adopted: June 28, 2017, by the Motor Vehicle Commission,

Raymond P. Martinez, Chairman, and Chief Administrator.

Filed: June 28, 2017, as R.2017 d.144, without change.

Authority: N.J.S.A. 39:2A-2.j, 39:3-9c, 39:3-10, and 39:3-10f; and 6 CFR 37.

Effective Date: August 7, 2017. Expiration Date: December 4, 2020.

Summary of Public Comment and Agency Response:

No comments were received.

Federal Standards Statement

The adopted amendment does not cause the rules to, or amend any rule that does, exceed Federal standards or requirements. The adopted amendment meets Federal document retention standards for application, declaration, and source documents. Federal law specifically permits the respective states to utilize Social Security numbers and to retain applications, declarations, and documents required by the Commission's six-point identification system in the administration of driver license or motor vehicle registration laws. See 6 CFR 37.31 and 42 U.S.C. § 405(c)(2)(C)(i). The changes in document acceptance comport with what is permitted and required in 6 CFR 37.11.

Full text of the adoption follows:

SUBCHAPTER 8. DRIVER LICENSES

13:21-8.2A REAL ID document age requirements; proof of identity and date of birth; proof that presence in United States is authorized under Federal law; proof of address

(a)-(b) (No change.)

- (c) The following are acceptable documents:
- 1. Primary documents:
- i. An applicant for a REAL ID-compliant driver license or non-driver identification card must submit at least one document from the following list:

<u>Document</u> <u>Value</u>

Unexpired REAL ID-compliant New Jersey digitized driver license

4

Valid REAL ID-compliant New Jersey non-driver digitized identification card	4
Unexpired REAL ID-compliant New Jersey special learner	
permit with digital image	4
Unexpired REAL ID-compliant New Jersey examination permit with digital image	4
REAL ID-compliant New Jersey probationary license with digital image	4
2. Secondary documents: i. United States citizens and persons who are not Unit citizens must submit at least one document from the list below:	States

Value **Document** Valid REAL ID-compliant New Jersey digitized driver license Unexpired REAL ID-compliant New Jersey special learner permit with digital image 4 Unexpired REAL ID-compliant New Jersey examination permit with digital image Valid REAL ID-compliant New Jersey probationary license with digital image Current REAL ID-compliant photo driver license of any state of the United States including the District of Columbia Current Non-REAL ID-compliant photo driver license of any state of the United States including New Jersey and the District of Columbia 1

(d)-(j) (No change.)

(k) The Commission is authorized to scan all applications, declarations, and documents presented or accepted toward satisfying REAL ID document requirements. All scanned documents will be retained electronically in accordance with Division of Revenue and Enterprise Services (DORES) statutes and retention schedules.

(b)

DIVISION OF MULTIMODAL SERVICES OFFICE OF AERONAUTICS

Airport Grant and Loan Program
Adopted Amendments: N.J.A.C. 16:56-2.1, 3.1, and

Proposed: June 5, 2017, at 49 N.J.R. 1345(a).

Adopted: July 13, 2017, by Richard T. Hammer, Commissioner, Department of Transportation.

Filed: July 13, 2017, as R.2017 d.150, with non-substantial changes not requiring additional public notice and comment (see N.J.A.C. 1:30-6.3).

Authority: N.J.S.A. 27:1A-5, 27:1A-6, 6:1-29 and 6:1-44, 6:1-89 et seq., and 27:1B-1 et seq.

Effective Date: August 7, 2017. Expiration Date: February 27, 2021.

Summary of Public Comment and Agency Response:

One comment was received from Robert Checchio, V.P. for Legislative Affairs, Mid-Atlantic Aviation Coalition.

COMMENT: Mr. Checchio states that the current process creates obstacles by requiring that airport sponsors pay for all planning, design, and engineering costs, as well as up to 25 percent of construction costs on certain projects. These requirements have caused a drop in grant applications and, eventually, there will be a degradation in the State airport system. The system is vital to the economics of New Jersey. Mr. Checchio believes that the proposed changes will eliminate the problems and will result in significant improvements at the State airports.

RESPONSE: The Department thanks Mr. Checchio for his observations and comments.