

Business Licensing Services Bureau P.O. Box 170 Trenton, New Jersey 08666-0170 (609) 292-6500 ext. 5014

STATE OF NEW JERSEY

Announcement All Initial Business License Applicants

The New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission, Business Licensing Services Bureau (BLS) is pleased to announce that beginning December 1, 2016; BLS will discontinue the practice of requiring an up-front license and registration payment (excluding application fees) with the submission of an initial business license application for the following license privileges:

- New and Used Car Dealers
- Special Category Registration and Plates (Boat Dealer, Converter, Financing, Insurer, Leasing, Manufacturer, Non-Conventional and Transporter)
- Auto Body Shops
- Driving Schools
- Inspection and Emission Repair Facilities

This change will bring greater efficiency, recording and accounting for all initial application funds and reduce the risk of lost payments.

A notification requesting payment of the license and registration fees along with proof of insurance and bond requirements will be sent after preliminary approval of all licensing requirements and a site inspection, where applicable. The wall license and license plates, if applicable, will be mailed to the licensed location once your payment is processed.

Your compliance with this policy is greatly appreciated. For further information on the initial licensing process, call 609 292-6500 x5014.

Note: Applicants for Auto Body and Private Inspection Facilities licenses must submit a \$20.00 application fee with their initial license application.



Business Licensing Services Bureau P.O. Box 170 Trenton, NJ 08666-0170 609-292-6500 ext. 5014 mvcblsprocessing@mvc.nj.gov

STATE OF NEW JERSEY

PLEASE READ CAREFULLY

Enclosed are the application and supplemental forms necessary to apply for an auto body repair facility initial license. If you are engaged in the business of performing auto-body repair and/or auto-body painting services you must be licensed.

If you commence auto-body work without a license, you will be in violation of New Jersey Auto-Body Repair Facility Act, N.J.S.A. 39:13-1 et seq., which states, "No person may engage in the business of an auto-body repair facility unless it is so licensed by the Commission". Pursuant to N.J.S.A. 39:13-6, the Chief Administrator of the New Jersey Motor vehicle Commission has the power and authority to issue an order to cease and desist from operating an auto-body repair facility without a license to do so. The Chief administrator may also impose upon an auto-body repair facility operating without a license a civil penalty of up to \$5000.00 for the first offense and up to \$20,000.00 for the second and each subsequence offense.

In accordance with recently adopted regulations, each applicant for an auto-body license shall have and established place of business at the time such license is issued. An established place of business must have an exterior sign, a suitable office and be in conformance with the requirements of the municipality in which it is located. It is imperative that the municipal or zoning board clerk complete the enclosed approval certificate form. However, we will accept a photocopy of a certificate of occupancy in lieu of the completed approval certificate.

Insurance coverage requirements for damage to property and liability arising from bodily injury:

- (a) Garage liability or equivalent commercial general liability insurance in the minimum amount of \$300,000 or a letter of credit in the amount of \$300,000; and
- (b) Garage keepers' liability insurance in a minimum amount of \$50,000 or a letter of credit in the amount of \$50,000; and
- (c) Workers Compensation insurance or a statement advising no employees.

During the licensing process, all correspondence between the New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission and the applicant, will be mailed to the applicant's business address.

The fee for the license is \$350.00 plus an additional non-refundable application fee of \$20.00. A notification requesting payment of the license will be sent after preliminary approval of all licensing requirements and a site inspection, where applicable. Please return the completed application to this office with all required documents. If you have any questions, please call (609)292-6500 ext. 5014 or e-mail us at mvcblsprocessing@mvc.nj.gov.



AUTO-BODY INITIAL APPLICATION CHECKLIST

In order to ensure prompt processing of your Auto-Body Application, please submit all documents listed below:

- Non-refundable processing fee (\$20.00). Certified checks/money order payable to the NJMVC.
- 2. License application and municipal approval.
- 3. Supplemental application for each owner, partner(s), officer(s) or member(s).
- 4. Child support certification for each owner, partner(s), officer(s) or member(s).
- 5. Fingerprint request notification form.
- 6. Copy of driver license for each applicant.
- 7. Color photograph of each applicant.
- 8. Copy of your Corporate Certificate (Inc.) or formation papers for LLC, Partnerships and sole Proprietors.
- 9. Copy of property deed or lease.
- 10. Business Hours Form (Enclosed).
- 11. Federal Tax Identification Number. (Attach copy of certificate).
- 12. NJ Sales Tax Identification Number. (Attach copy of certificate).
- 13. Workers' compensation insurance or a statement advising no employees. Please note that if employees are hired after the license has been issued, you must submit workers' compensation insurance at that time.
- 14. Insurance coverage requirements for damage to property and for liability arising from bodily injury (both Full Service and Limited Full Service applicants):
 - a. Garage liability or equivalent commercial general liability insurance in a minimum amount of
 - \$300,000 or a letter of credit in the amount of \$300,000; and
 - b. Garage keepers' liability insurance in a minimum amount of \$50,000 or a letter of credit in the amount of \$50,000 Certificate holder must read: NJ Motor Vehicle Commission Auto Body Unit, PO Box172, Trenton, NJ 08666-0172
- 15. List of authorized signatories (Those authorized to sign Motor vehicle documents).
- 16. Statement advising if your facility will be performing painting services.
- 17. Photographs of the auto body repair facility showing signs and other advertising media.
- 18. Current certificate of inspection from the fire marshal for the building and spray booth.
- 19. Evidence of completion from a recognized auto body class; at least one class must be taken within one (1) year preceding issuance of the initial license.
- 20. Stack permit or letter of exemption from DEP for spray booth.
- 21. Provide signed agreement (sample enclosed) if the below listed services will be performed by a facility other than yourself:
 () structural repairs () vehicle four-wheel alignment () air conditioner servicing () mechanical repair as a result of collision damage.
- 22. If your auto body repair facility will not be spray painting, please contact this office for additional forms. Prior to your Auto Body Repair Facility license being issued, a site inspection will be conducted. An investigator from the Commission will contact you.

Business Licensing Services Bureau P.O. Box 170, Trenton, NJ 08666-0170 609-292-6500 ext. 5014 mvcblsprocessing@mvc.nj.gov

STATE OF NEW JERSEY

APPLICATION FOR LICENSE

FO	R OFFICE USE ONLY	
_ice	nse No	
Reg	ı. No	Date
∖ ррі	roved by	 Email
The	e undersigned hereby applies for the license(s) checked in Part 3 and su	ubmits the following certified statement:
Cor	pCode	<u> </u>
1.		
-	Name of Business (if corporation, corporate name)	Business phone
	Trade Name	2. Please Check
	Street Address	☐ Corporation ☐ Partnership ☐ Proprietorship
	Sileet Address	Other
	City Zip Code County	3. Please Check appropriate Box for License:
	applicants please provide the following information and attach copies proof thereof:	☐ Leasing Company☐ New & Used Motor Vehicle Dealer☐ Driving School☐ Auto Body Repair Facility
A.	NJ Sales Tax Identification Number	— Used Dealer — Osed Motor Verlicle Dealer
B.	NJ Unemployment Registration Number	☐ Private inspection Facility ☐ Fleet inspection Facility
C.	Federal Employer Identification Number	Special Category (Selectione from options below)
4.	Complete the following for proprietor, partners, or corporate officers:	□ Boat Dealer □ Converter □ Finance □ Insurer □ Leasing □ Manufacturer □ Non-Conventional □ Transporter
Ν	Name Title Home Ad	ldress Telephone Number
_		
5.	Have the owners, partners, or officers ever been arrested, charged or co	onvicted of a criminal or disorderly persons offense in this or any other state?
	☐ Yes if yes, explain:	
	□ No	
6	Do you knowingly intend to employ a person who has been convicted of this or any other state and was subject to license suspension or revocation	the above, or any other crime or who was previously licensed as any of the above in on?
	☐ Yes	

7	Have the owne	rs, partners or corporate officers ever held any of the	above licenses?
	☐ Yes	If yes, please explain the type of license	e and license numbers
	☐ No		
8.	Was the licens	se ever suspended or revoked?	
	☐ Yes	If yes, explain:	
	☐ No		
9.	Have the owner	ers, partners or corporate officers, agents or employee	es of your organization ever used an alias or been known by any other name
	☐ Yes	If yes, explain:	
	☐ No		
10.	Does any stoc	kholder own more than 10% of the corporation's stock	<i><</i> ?
	☐ Yes	If yes, give name, address and holding	
	□ No		
11			
	Place of Incorpo	ration/Formation	 Attach copy of the Certificate of Incorporation/Formation which has been filed with the N.J. Secretary of State. Foreign
	Date of Incorpora	ation/Formation	Corporations must submit a copy of their Authorization to do business in New Jersey as a Foreign Corporation in addition
	Date of Incorpora	atom omaton	to a copy of their corporate/formation papers.
	Date of authorizat	tion to do business in New Jersey	_
12.	regulations pro the Commission	omulgated by the Commission shall be reasonable an	grees any untruthful representation and any violation of the applicable statutes and d proper grounds for license suspension or revocation. He further agrees to notify iness or of any other information which would change the answers and statements
13.	The individual provided.	(s) signing this application certify that they have read	the applicable statutes and are thoroughly familiar with the details and penalties
I, th	ne undersigned, he	ereby certify that Iof the ab	ove business previously named
and	d that the informati	ion I have submitted is true to the best of my knowledg	je.
Pı	rint Name of Applic	cant	Signature and Title of Applicant
l, t	he undersigned, he	ereby certify that I am Secretary/Member/Partner of the a	bove Corporation and have witnessed the signature of
wh	o is President, V	of said corporation. //ice-President or Member	
			Signature of Secretary/Member/Partner

STATE OF NEW JERSEY

MOTOR VEHICLE COMMISSION BUSINESS LICENSING SERVICES BUREAU

P.O. BOX 170 TRENTON, NEW JERSEY 08666-0170

MUNICIPAL APPROVAL CERTIFICATE FOR BUSINESS LICENSE

Applicant Information				
Applicant Name:	1	Title		
Business Name:	Busin	ness Phone:		
Street Address (include suite #)				
City		Zip		
Approval Classification of Applicant				
A. Please check appropriate box:	B. Please check appropriate type	of license:		
□ Initial	□ Boat Dealer	□ Leasing Company		
□ Change of Address	□ Driving School	□ Moped Dealer		
☐ Branch Location	☐ Used Motor Vehicle Dealer	□ PIF/PIM		
□ Existing Facility Zoning Compliance	□ New & Used Motor Vehicle Dea	ler (Please specify type of vehicle)		
Municipal Zoning Official Certification	Heavy Duty V	Service Auto Body sody (new car dealer)		
I,	, Clerk of the Municipality of			
County ofBody or Zoning Commission has approved the	, State of New Jersey, he e location, establishment and maintena	reby certify that the Municipal Governing nce of the above indicated business		
located at:				
Please check appropriate box:	(Complete Address)			
☐ Site was visited by a Zoning Official/ Mun	nicipal Representative prior to approva	1		
☐ Site was not visited by a Zoning Official/	Municipal Representative prior to appr	roval		
Please specify any stipulations of your zoning	approval:			
Municipal Seal	Signature of Municipal or Zoning B	pard Clerk Date		
	Print Name			
	Contact Number	_		

BUSINESS LICENSING SERVICES BUREAU SUPPLEMENTARY APPLICATION

PLEASE PRINT

BUSINESS NAME			BUSINESS PHONE NUMBER		
ELITA MANGE (I. 1. II.) (1 1 0 0 1 0 0 1 0 0			<u>I</u>	
1. FULL NAME (Including	Middle and Suffix, if any)				
2. STREET ADDRESS					
2. STREET ADDRESS					
3. CITY			4. STATE	5. ZIP CODE	6. COUNTY
7. HOW LONG HAVE YOU	U LIVED AT THE ABOVE	ADRESS?		8. HOME PHONE	NUMBER
9. LIST THE CITIES, STAT	TES OR FOREIGN COUN	TRIES WHERE YOU HAVE I	LIVED, AND HOW LONG YO	OU LIVED IN EACH	[.
10. DATE OF BIRTH (MONTH, DAY, YEAR)			ACE OF BIRTH (CITY, STATE OR FOREIGN COUNTRY)		
CEV	HEIGHT	WEIGHT		COLOD OF EV	TO
12. SEX	13. HEIGHT	14. WEIGHT		15. COLOR OF EY	ES
16. SOCIAL SECURITY N	IMRER*			17. DRIVER LICE	NSF NUMBER
10. BOOME SECORIT I TO	SMBER			In Bid veice electric	NOE NOMBER
*You must disclose your social secur	ity number to the NIMVC Failure to	o do so may result in denial/non-renewal	of licensure		
Pursuant to N.J.S.A. 54:50-25 et sec	1. of the New Jersey taxation law, N	J.J.S.A. 2A:17-56.7a, and N.J.S.A. 2A:1	7-56.8 et seq. of the New Jersey Child		
Support Program Improvement Act; these authorities, the licensing agenc		form is submitted is required to obtain you cial security number to:	our social security number. Pursuant to		
	on to assist in the administration and dating, and correcting tax records; an	enforcement of any tax law, including for	or the purpose of reviewing compliance		
-		child support enforcement, upon request			
18. HAVE YOU EVER BEI	EN CONVICTED OF A CR	IME, DISORDERLY PERSON	NS OFFENSE AND/OR VIOLA	ATION OF CONSUM	MER PROTECTION LAWS
OR REGULATIONS?			CRIBING NATURE OF OFFENSI		
	OCCUE	RRED, IDENTIFY COURT OR AI	DMINISTRATIVE TRIBUNAL BE	EFORE THE CASE TRI	ED, DATE AND SENTENCE
I CERTIFY THAT THE INFORMATION PROVIDED HEREIN AND ATTACHMENTS, IF ANY, ARE TRUE AND COMPLETE TO					
	THE BEST OF MY KNOWLEDGE AND BELIEF.				
SIGNATURE:				DATE:	



Business Licensing Services Bureau P.O. Box 170 Trenton, New Jersey 08666-0170 (609) 292-6500 #5014 E-Mail:blsmvcprocessing@mvc.nj.gov

STATE OF NEW JERSEY

CHILD SUPPORT CERTIFICATION FORM

Business Name						
Applicant's Name (Print)		Date of	of Birth			
Social Security Number						
*You <u>must</u> disclose your social se	curity number to the NJM	IVC. Failure to do	so may resu	ılt in denial/non-	renewal of licensure.	
Pursuant to N.J.S.A. 54:50-25 et s Jersey Child Support Program Im Security number. Pursuant to thes	provement Act, the licens	ing agency to which	h this form	is submitted is r	equired to obtain your So	
a. the Director of Taxation to compliance with State tax l			of any tax 1	law, including fo	or the purpose of reviewin	ıg
<u>and</u>						
b. the Probation Division or a	ny other agency responsib	ole for child suppor	t enforceme	ent, upon reques	t.	
Under the provisions of N.J.S.A. 2 may result in administrative action						
1. Do you have a child supp	port obligation?	Yes		No		
2. If yes, does the amounts payable for six months?	in arrears equal or exceed	I the amount of chi	ld support			
payacto for our monais.		Yes		No		
3. Are you subject to a child	d-support warrant?	Yes		No		
I certify that the foregoing respon contempt of court.	ses made by me are true a	and I am aware that	the making	g of false stateme	ents may subject me to	
Signature			Date			

On the Road to Excellence www.njmvc.gov New Jersey is an Equal Opportunity Employer

Date

Motor Vehicle Commission

STATE OF NEW JERSEY
Business Licensing Services
Bureau PO Box 170
(609) 292-6500 ext.5014

I,		,owner o	of	
(Subcontractor)				
located at			hereby o	certify that I have
entered into an agre	eement with)	located
	(Autobody Licensee)	
at			to	perform the below
listed service:				
[]	Four-Whe	el Alignment		
[]	Air Condi	tioner Servicing		
[]	Mechanica	al Repairs		
[]	Structural	Repairs (Frame Mac	chine)	
[]	All of the a	above services are p	reformed in house	
I understand that the Facility License.	iis document wil	ll be attached to his/	her New Jersey Full Se	ervice Auto Body Repair
Signature Subcontr	actor		Signature Licensee	

New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection Office of Local Environmental Management Minor Source Compliance Investigations P.O. Box 407 Trenton, NJ 08625-0407

To Whom It May Concern:

I have been informed that an air pollution permit is no longer required by the Department as established in N.J.A.C. 7:27-8.2(a) (Eleventh Amendment operative June 12, 1998) since my coating application will **NEVER EXCEED** ½ GALLON PER HOUR AND MY Spray booth DOES NOT contain a heating device with a rating of 1,000,000 BTU's or greater. As such, I am requesting deletion of the following surface coating permit(s) /certificat(s) and hereby certify under penalty of law that I believe the information provided in this document is true, accurate, and complete.

I understand that if at any time our coating rate does exceed the applicability threshold of ½ gallon in any one hour or the heating device does equal or exceeds 1 million BTU's, it is my responsibility to apply for the necessary permit(s) and certificate(s).

I further understand that if I exceed these thresholds and fail to apply for the necessary permit(s) and certificate(s) I may be subject to an enforcement action which may include civil and criminal penalties, including the possibility of fine or imprisonment or both, for submitting false, inaccurate or incomplete information.

Signature:
Title:
Name of Facility:
Address:
Phone#:
Program Interest ID#:
Activity Number ID#:



SIGNATURE CARD

Business Type:	viv Dealer Auto	ороау кераіг		
The undersigned Licens on behalf of the licens		e person(s) whose signatures app	ear below to execute and sign Title	e Papers and/or estimates
(AGENT'S NAME - PRINT IN FU	JLL)	(SIGNATURE)	(ADDRESS)	
(AGENT'S NAME - PRINT IN FO	ULL)	(SIGNATURE)	(ADDRESS)	
(AGENT'S NAME - PRINT IN FO	ULL)	(SIGNATURE)	(ADDRESS)	
(AGENT'S NAME - PRINT IN FO	ULL)	(SIGNATURE)	(ADDRESS)	
(AGENT'S NAME - PRINT IN FU	JLL)	(SIGNATURE)	(ADDRESS)	
BUSINESS NAME & LIC	CENSE NO. (Print in fu	II)		
LICENSEE'S SIGNATUI	RE			
		(OWNER, PARTNEI	R OR CORPORATE OFFICER)	DATE

Signature card or cards must be filed for all persons authorized to sign title papers and/or estimates. If you authorize any other person to sign title papers and/or estimates or if you revoke the authority of any person to sign such papers, you shall notify this Bureau immediately and re-submit current signature card or cards, covering all persons in authority to sign title papers and/or estimates.

All signature cards prior to the most current are invalid.

BLC-9 (R12/04)

STATE OF NEW JERSEY

Fingerprint Request Notification

In accordance to regulatory requirements, it is mandated that all persons identified in the initial business application (proprietors, partners, corporate officers, applicants, providers, instructors and driving school authorized agents) undergo a live scan criminal background check by the state approved vendor. Submission of your initial business application authorizes the Commission's Business Licensing Bureau to request and receive criminal background check results.

Upon receipt of this notification, each person identified will be mailed a fingerprint application and instructional sheet. Once fingerprinted, the receipt and fingerprint application for each person listed must be forwarded to MVC, as proof of completion. The processing of your business application will not begin until all receipts are received.

Complete the attached Fingerprint Request Notification Form listing each person identified in the business application. If an e-mail address is provided, the documents will be e-mailed to those individuals, otherwise it will be mailed.



Business Licensing Services Bureau P.O. Box 170 Trenton, NJ 08666-0170 609-292-6500 ext. 5014 mvcblsprocessing@mvc.nj.gov

STATE OF NEW JERSEY

Fingerprint Request Notification Form

Business Name:	Date:	
Clearly PRINT the following information f (all proprietors, partners, corporate officauthorized agents)	-	
Applicant Full Name:		
Street Address:		
City:		Zip:
Phone Number:		
E-Mail Address:		
Applicant Full Name:		
Street Address:		
City:	State:	Zip:
Phone Number:		
E-Mail Address:		
Applicant Full Name:		
Street Address:		
City:		Zip:
Phone Number:		
E-Mail Address:		



Business Licensing Services Bureau P.O. Box 170 Trenton, NJ 08666-0170 609-292-6500 ext. 5014 mvcblsprocessing@mvc.nj.gov

BUSINESS HOURS

Name of Business	License No		
Address			
Days Open for Business	Business Hour	s	
Monday	From	То	
Tuesday	From	То	
Wednesday	From	То	
Thursday	From	То	
Friday	From	То	
Saturday	From	То	
Signature of Proprietor, partner or officer			

Date_