

State of New Jersey
Business & Government Services
P.O. Box 146
Trenton, NJ 08666-0146

Phone: 609-292-4102

Application for Vehicle Registration Information (For Vehicle Insurance Claims Investigations Only)

A separate form must be completed for each record requested. You may photocopy this form for your convenience; however, each request must bear an original signature of the requestor. If you are submitting a VIN# or license plate number, the proper fee must accompany each request in the form of a check or money order payable to the New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission. Please do not send cash. If you are only submitting either a driver license number or driver name along with address and date of birth, please do not enclose a blank check. You will be contacted by the New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission with the total amount due once your request has been processed.

FEE: \$15 PER RECORD SEARCH *

SECTION A - Requestor Information									
Requestor's Name:			Private Investigator's License # (if applicable):						
Business Name:			Program Account Number:						
Street Address:									
City:		State:	State:			ZIP Code:			
Business Phone Number:			Requestor's Driver License Number:						
SECTION B – Insurance Company Information (Insurance company that you are performing vehicle claim investigation on behalf of)									
Insurance Company Name:	Phone #:	Contact Name:							
Street Address:									
City:		State:	State:			ZIP Code:			
SECTION C - Vehicle Information Requested (Submit at least one of the following) a) VIN # b) N.J. Plate # c) N.J. Driver License # d) Vehicle Owner Name, Address and Date of Birth									
Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):		Da	Date You Want Covered:			onth	Day	Year	
New Jersey Plate Number:		Vehic	Vehicle Owner New Jersey Driver License Number:						
Vehicle Owner Name:			Vehicle Owner Date of Birth:						
Vehicle Owner Street Address:									
City:		State:	State:			ZIP Code:			

DO-11P (R2/18) Page 1 of 2

^{*} Please note that you will be charged for each search conducted. A fee of \$15 will be assessed for each vehicle registration and insurance record search that coincides with a specific date as provided in the request. A fee of \$15 will be assessed for a driver license number search when no subject driver license is provided. If you provide name, address and date of birth only or only a driver license number, it may require a search of multiple vehicle records. Some or all of the vehicles may not match the date criteria that you have provided however, you will be charged \$15 for each vehicle search conducted.



State of New Jersey

Business & Government Services P.O. Box 146 Trenton, NJ 08666-0146 Phone: 609-292-4102

Application for Vehicle Registration Information (For Vehicle Insurance Claims Investigations Only)

SECTION D -REASON FOR THE REQUEST

PLEASE PROVIDE A WRITTEN EXPLANATION OF THE REASON FOR YOUR REQUEST AND INTENDED USE OF THE INFORMATION.

(Please in explain in detail your reason for requesting the information an	d how you plan to use it.)
Explanation of reason:	
SECTION E – TERMS AND CONDITIONS	
administrative and/or criminal penalty. I have read <u>N.J.S.A.</u> 39:2-certify that I am requesting access to this program for the purpose claims pursuant to <u>N.J.S.A.</u> 39:2-3.4 c (6) ("For use by any insure agents, employees, or contractors, in connection with claims invest use any personal information contained in any records I have requ	and that if any of the statement are willfully false, I am subject to civil, 3.3, et. seq. ("the New Jersey Drivers' Privacy Protection Act") and I e of obtaining records only for the purpose of investigating insurance r or insurance support organization, or by a self-insured entity, or its igation activities, antifraud activities, rating or underwriting"). I will only uested as permitted by N.J.S.A. 39:2-3.4 c (6). If I am applying as a records on behalf of one or more insurance companies, I also certify urance claims on behalf of one or more insurance companies.
Name of Applicant	 Date
Signature of Applicant	_
(Original signature only – signature stamps are unacceptable)	

DO-11P (R2/18) Page 2 of 2