THIS IS A WARNING!

You have failed to display a New Jersey Home Improvement Contractor's Registration number as required by law.

The law is clear.

New Jersey Law REQUIRES ALL Home Improvement Contractors to be Registered with the State of New Jersey and to prominently display their New Jersey Contractor's Registration number on ALL advertisements distributed in New Jersey, signs, and any commercial vehicles registered in New Jersey.

Up to \$10,000 for 1st violation and not more than \$20,000 for each subsequent violation.

Pursuant to N.J.S.A. 56:8-138a, no person shall offer to perform, or engage or attempt to engage, in the business of making or selling home improvements unless he/she is registered with the Division of Consumer Affairs as a contractor.

Pursuant to N.J.S.A. 56:8-144, N.J.A.C. 13:45A-17.11(d)2 and N.J.A.C. 13:45A-17.11(e), a registered home improvement contractor must prominently display the contractor's registration number on all advertisements distributed within the State and all commercial vehicles registered in New Jersey.

Con	itrac	tor	s bu	ISINE	255 IV	lame	•					
				(1)				W_{i}				
Veh	icle	Lice	ense	Pla	te N	lumb	er			Sta		
		12	7				1		1			
Vehicle Make Color												
		F			T,					R_A		
Date							Hour AM/P					M
Lou	acl0	n _		E	OF	NE	W	EK				
Inve	estig	gatoi	r									

Warning Number: NJHIC - 000001

Unless you provide proof of compliance sent to the following address within 30 days, your failure will result in the issuance of a Notice of Violation, which may result in a civil penalty of up to \$10,000.00 for the first violation of N.J.S.A. 56:8-136 et seq. and/or N.J.A.C. 13:45A-17.1 et seq.

State of New Jersey
NOTICE OF VIOLATIONS UNIT
124 Halsey Street, 7th Floor
Newark, NJ 07102
State Call Center: (973) 504-6200
Web site: www.NJConsumerAffairs.gov