THOMAS TUCCI, JR. *Chairman*

LUIS A. QUINTANA Vice Chairman

ELIZABETH CALABRESE JOHN J. COSGROVE MILDRED C. CRUMP JAMES P. DORAN JOSEPH F. ISOLA HECTOR C. LORA BRENDAN MURPHY Commissioners



GREGORY A. TRAMONTOZZI Executive Director

MATTHEW F. MURRAY Clerk

"Protecting Public Health and the Environment"

PASSAIC VALLEY SEWERAGE COMMISSION 600 WILSON AVENUE NEWARK, NEW JERSEY 07105 (973) 344-1800

REORGANIZATION MEETING MAY 5, 2020

AGENDA

LOCATION: MEETING TO BE CONDUCTED ON-LINE AND TELEPHONICALLY IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE NEW JERSEY OPEN PUBLIC MEETINGS ACT TIME: 12:00 PM

1. <u>Call to Order</u>

2. <u>Statement of Compliance with the Open Public Meetings Act</u>

This public meeting is being held in compliance with the New Jersey Open Public Meetings Act. Adequate notice of this meeting has been posted in the PVSC Training Center, filed with PVSC's Clerk, posted to PVSC's public website, sent to the municipal clerks of all member and contracting municipalities within PVSC's treatment district, and forwarded to the Newark Star-Ledger, the Herald News, the Jersey Journal, the Bergen Record, and Luso Americano on April 22, 2020.

3. <u>Roll Call</u>

Commissioners:

- ____ Elizabeth Calabrese
- ____ John J. Cosgrove
- ____ Mildred C. Crump
- James P. Doran
- _____ Joseph F. Isola
- ____ Hector C. Lora
- ____ Brendan Murphy

____ Luis A. Quintana, Vice Chairman

____ Thomas Tucci, Jr., Chairman

Staff:

- ____ Gregory A. Tramontozzi, Executive Director
- ____ Matthew F. Murray, Clerk
- _____ Michael D. Witt, General Counsel

4. <u>Pledge of Allegiance</u>

5. <u>Public Comment</u>

Members of the public are invited to comment on any issues, whether or not on the Agenda.

6. <u>Reorganization</u>

A. Election of Officers

Pursuant to N.J.S.A. 58:14-6, the following officers are elected:

- 1. Chair
- 2. Vice Chair
- 3. Secretary
- 4. Treasurer
- 5. Clerk

B. Designations

- 1. Officials Empowered to Sign Checks
- 2. Official Newspapers
- 3. Official Depositories of the Commission

7. <u>Adoption of Resolutions</u>

Consideration of all matters requiring resolution, either by consent or individually, as necessary:

Election of Chair	83-20
Election of Vice Chair	84-20
Election of Secretary	85-20
Election of Treasurer	86-20
Election of Clerk	87-20

Official action may be taken on any matter unless otherwise indicated.

Designation of Officials Empowered to Sign Checks	88-20
Designation of Official Newspapers	89-20
Designation of Official Depositories of the Commission	90-20

8. <u>Adjournment of Public Meeting</u>

This Agenda was prepared as of April 29, 2020, with all available information as of that date.

Matthew F. Murray Clerk