Governor Chris Christie • Lt. Governor Kim Guadagno  
The Official Web Site For The State of New Jersey - Department of Treasury
Global Navigation
FAQs Departments/ Agencies Services A to Z NJ Home Page
Disclaimer
Twitter YouTube Facebook
Pensions and Benefits
TEACHERS' PENSION AND ANNUITY FUND (TPAF)
MEMBER-TRUSTEE ELECTIONS

The Board of Trustees of the TPAF adopted N.J.A.C. 17:3-1.4, which sets forth the procedure for the election of a member-trustee.

ELECTION RESULTS

James Joyner from Passaic County will begin his three year term on January 1, 2016.

2016 TRUSTEE POSITION

The current election is to fill a trustee position from Group C, for a three year term commencing on January 1, 2017.  Group C consists of Atlantic, Burlington, Camden, Cape May, Cumberland, Gloucester, Hunterdon, Mercer, Ocean, and Salem County. 

Names of those who wish to become a candidate for this position must be a resident of the State of New Jersey and must be employed in or retired from one of the counties listed above in Group C. Written letters of interest for this position will be accepted by the Secretary of the TPAF Board no later than March 1, 2016.

DELEGATES/ALTERNATES

We would like to thank those delegates and alternates who registered this year with their respective county. These names will remain active through May 31, 2016.  The TPAF Board requires that the County Superintendent continue the process of annually providing the names of eligible delegates and alternates to the Board office in the event that unforeseen circumstances make it necessary to conduct a vote for a trustee position.

Please remember to register with your respective county for the 2017 election of a member-trustee. Information on the selection of the delegates/alternates should be available with your respective County Superintendent’s Office on or about March 2016.

It is IMPORTANT for the counties to continue to annually submit the names of delegates and alternates should the need arise to conduct a vote for a trustee position. Eligibility is determined by where you worked-not your residence; therefore, the county contact will be based on the county where you are currently employed or your school district at the time you retired.  If you are interested to being a delegate/alternate for the 2017 election of a member-trustee, contact your respective County Superintendent’s Office. 

We encourage you to periodically visit the Division of Pensions and Benefits Web site, through the link, www.state.nj.us/treasury/pensions/tpaf-member-trustee-elections for information regarding future elections.

Contact information for each of the 21 counties is provided below.

Please note that the county contacts CANNOT respond to any questions related to pension and health benefits.

To access contact information for a specific county, click on county name:
Atlantic Camden Essex Hunterdon Monmouth Passaic Sussex
Bergen Cape May Gloucester Mercer Morris Salem Union
Burlington Cumberland Hudson Middlesex Ocean Somerset Warren

COUNTY COUNTY CONTACT
INFORMATION
EXECUTIVE COUNTY SUPERINTENDENT AND ALTERNATE CONTACT INFORMATION
ATLANTIC

Julieta Moya
Julieta.moya@doe.state.nj.us

Thomas Dowd
Tom.Dowd@doe.state.nj.us

BERGEN

Kathryn Morrow
Kathryn.Morrow@doe.state.nj.us

Scott Rixford
scott.rixford@doe.state.nj.us
BURLINGTON

Deborah Magee
deborah.magee@doe.state.nj.us

Marie Goodwin
marie.goodwin@doe.state.nj.us
CAMDEN

Rosa Rodriguez
Rosalina.Rodriquez@doe.state.nj.us

C. Ann Volk
ann.volk@doe.state.nj.us

CAPE MAY

Stella Danks
stella.danks@doe.state.nj.us

Dr. Richard Stepura
richard.stepura@doe.state.nj.us
CUMBERLAND

Debbie Grusemeyer
Debbie Grusemeyer@doe.state.nj.us

Dr. Richard Stepura
richard.stepura@doe.state.nj.us
ESSEX

Ms. Angela D’Auria
angela.dauria@doe.state.nj.us

Joseph Zarra
joseph.zarra@doe.state.nj.us
GLOUCESTER

Jillian Palladino-Gillespie
jillian.palladino-Gillespie@doe.state.nj.us66-

Thomas Dowd
Thomas.Dowd@doe.state.nj.us
Alternate: Carla Spates
carla.spates@doe.state.nj.us

HUDSON

Noreen Rizzolo
noreen.rizzolo@doe.state.nj.us

Monica Tone
monica.tone@doe.state.nj.us
HUNTERDON

Darlene Wene
darlene.wene@doe.state.nj.us

Dr. Gerald Vernotica
gerald.vernotica@doe.state.nj.us
MERCER

Donna Britschge
donna.britschge@doe.state.nj.us

Dr. Laura Morana
laura.morana@doe.state.nj.us
MIDDLESEX

Barbara Ryan
barbara.ryan@doe.state.nj.us

Todd Flora
todd.flora@doe.state.nj.us
Alternate: John Nemeth
john.nemeth@doe.state.nj.us
MONMOUTH

June Hankel
june.hankel@doe.state.nj.us

Joseph Passiment
joseph.passiment@doe.state.nj.us
MORRIS

Shirley Stoll
shirley.stoll@doe.state.nj.us

Dr. Rosalie Lamonte
Rosalie.lamonte@doe.state.nj.us

OCEAN

Debbie Thomas
Debbie.Thomas@doe.state.nj.us

Joseph Passiment
joseph.passiment@doe.state.nj.us
PASSAIC

Jackie Trejos
Jackie.trejos@doe.state.nj.us

Scott Rixford
scott.rixford@doe.state.nj.us
SALEM

Joan Heil
joan.heil@doe.state.nj.us

Dr. Richard Stepura
richard.stepura@doe.state.nj.us
SOMERSET

Patricia Estin
patricia.estin@doe.state.nj.us

Dr. Kathleen Serafino
kathleen.serafino@doe.state.nj.us
or Beverly Hetrick
beverly.hetrick@doe.state.nj.us
SUSSEX

Jodi Fatuova
Jodi.fatuova@doe.state.nj.us

Dr. Rosalie Lamonte
Rosalie.lamonte@doe.state.nj.us
or Mary Jane Tanner
Maryjane.tanner@doe.state.nj.us
UNION

Eileen Gavin
eileen.gavin@doe.state.nj.us

Dr. Kathleen Serafino
Kathleen.serafino@doe.state.nj.us

WARREN

Samatha Grape
Samatha.grape@doe.state.nj.us
Juan Torres
Juan.torres@doe.state.nj.us

Dr. Rosalie Lamonte
rosalie.lamonte@doe.state.nj.us

OTHER RELEVANT INFORMATION AND LINKS

Applicable Statute and Regulation: N.J.S.A 18A:66-56 and N.J.A.C 17:3-1.4.

Comprehensive Annual Report

TPAF Unclaimed Accounts (July 1, 2014 – June 30, 2015)

 

 
spacer

Pensions and Benefits: Home | Employer Manual | Health Benefits | Forms and Publications | Counseling Appointments
Treasury: Home | ServicesPeopleBusinesses | Divisions/AgenciesFormsContact Us
Statewide:
NJ Home | Services A to Z | Departments/Agencies | FAQs
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 1996 -
This site is maintained by the Division of Pensions and Benefits.
 

Reports Accessibility Statement Legal Statement Privacy Notice Contact Us Open Public Records Act Proposed Rules and Amendments Comment or Petition for new Rule Division/Ageny Statutes and Rules Electronic Notification Twitter YouTube Facebook