Governor Chris Christie • Lt. Governor Kim Guadagno  
The Official Web Site For The State of New Jersey - Department of Treasury
Global Navigation
FAQs Departments/ Agencies Services A to Z NJ Home Page
Disclaimer
Twitter YouTube Facebook
Pensions and Benefits
TEACHERS' PENSION AND ANNUITY FUND (TPAF)
MEMBER-TRUSTEE ELECTIONS

N.J.A.C. 17:3-1.4 sets forth the procedure for the election of a member-trustee.

ELECTION RESULTS

Howard Lipoff from Bergen County representing Group A, began his three year term on January 1, 2015.

TRUSTEE POSITION

James Joyner, Group B, was the only candidate to register with the TPAF Board Secretary by the filing deadline, February 1, 2015.  Therefore, Mr. Joyner is deemed elected without ballot to represent Group B, for a three-year term commencing on January 1, 2016.  Group B consists of Middlesex, Monmouth, Morris, Passaic, Somerset, Sussex, Hudson and Union counties.   As only one candidate registered for the trustee position for Group B, there will is no need to conduct a vote for this position.

DELEGATES/ALTERNATES

On or about March 15, 2015, the respective County Superintendent’s Office will receive information for the selection of this year’s delegates and alternates.  Please remember to register with your respective county for the 2015 election of a member-trustee. Eligibility is determined by where you worked — not your residence; therefore, the county contact will be based on the county where you are currently employed or your school district at the time you retired. If you are interested to being a delegate/alternate for the 2015 election of a member-trustee, contact your respective County Superintendent’s Office. The names of the selected delegates and alternates must be electronically submitted to the Division no later than Friday, May 29, 2015.

The selection of delegates and alternates is an important part of the process.  Per N.J.A.C. 17:3-1.4,   the County Superintendent is required to continue the process of annually providing the names of eligible delegates and alternates to the Board office in the event that unforeseen circumstances make it necessary to conduct a vote for a trustee position.

We encourage you to periodically visit the Division of Pensions and Benefits Web site, through the link, www.state.nj.us/treasury/pensions/tpaf-member-trustee-elections for information regarding future elections.

Contact information for each of the 21 counties is provided below.

Please note that the county contacts CANNOT respond to any questions related to pension and health benefits.

To access contact information for a specific county, click on county name:
Atlantic Camden Essex Hunterdon Monmouth Passaic Sussex
Bergen Cape May Gloucester Mercer Morris Salem Union
Burlington Cumberland Hudson Middlesex Ocean Somerset Warren

COUNTY COUNTY CONTACT
INFORMATION
EXECUTIVE COUNTY SUPERINTENDENT AND ALTERNATE CONTACT INFORMATION
ATLANTIC

Julieta Moya
Julieta.moya@doe.state.nj.us

Thomas Dowd
Tom.Dowd@doe.state.nj.us

BERGEN

Kathryn Morrow
Kathryn.Morrow@doe.state.nj.us

Scott Rixford
scott.rixford@doe.state.nj.us
BURLINGTON

Deborah Magee
deborah.magee@doe.state.nj.us

Marie Goodwin
marie.goodwin@doe.state.nj.us
CAMDEN

Rosa Rodriguez
Rosalina.Rodriquez@doe.state.nj.us

C. Ann Volk
ann.volk@doe.state.nj.us

CAPE MAY

Stella Danks
stella.danks@doe.state.nj.us

Dr. Richard Stepura
richard.stepura@doe.state.nj.us
CUMBERLAND

Debbie Grusemeyer
Debbie Grusemeyer@doe.state.nj.us

Dr. Richard Stepura
richard.stepura@doe.state.nj.us
ESSEX

Ms. Angela D’Auria
angela.dauria@doe.state.nj.us

Joseph Zarra
joseph.zarra@doe.state.nj.us
GLOUCESTER

Jillian Palladino-Gillespie
jillian.palladino-Gillespie@doe.state.nj.us66-

Thomas Dowd
Thomas.Dowd@doe.state.nj.us
Alternate: Carla Spates
carla.spates@doe.state.nj.us

HUDSON

Noreen Rizzolo
noreen.rizzolo@doe.state.nj.us

Monica Tone
monica.tone@doe.state.nj.us
HUNTERDON

Darlene Wene
darlene.wene@doe.state.nj.us

Dr. Gerald Vernotica
gerald.vernotica@doe.state.nj.us
MERCER

Donna Britschge
donna.britschge@doe.state.nj.us

Dr. Laura Morana
laura.morana@doe.state.nj.us
MIDDLESEX

Barbara Ryan
barbara.ryan@doe.state.nj.us

Todd Flora
todd.flora@doe.state.nj.us
Alternate: John Nemeth
john.nemeth@doe.state.nj.us
MONMOUTH

June Hankel
june.hankel@doe.state.nj.us

Joseph Passiment
joseph.passiment@doe.state.nj.us
MORRIS

Shirley Stoll
shirley.stoll@doe.state.nj.us

Dr. Rosalie Lamonte
Rosalie.lamonte@doe.state.nj.us

OCEAN

Debbie Thomas
Debbie.Thomas@doe.state.nj.us

Joseph Passiment
joseph.passiment@doe.state.nj.us
PASSAIC

Jackie Trejos
Jackie.trejos@doe.state.nj.us

Scott Rixford
scott.rixford@doe.state.nj.us
SALEM

Joan Heil
joan.heil@doe.state.nj.us

Dr. Richard Stepura
richard.stepura@doe.state.nj.us
SOMERSET

Patricia Estin
patricia.estin@doe.state.nj.us

Dr. Kathleen Serafino
kathleen.serafino@doe.state.nj.us
or Beverly Hetrick
beverly.hetrick@doe.state.nj.us
SUSSEX

Jodi Fatuova
Jodi.fatuova@doe.state.nj.us

Dr. Rosalie Lamonte
Rosalie.lamonte@doe.state.nj.us
or Mary Jane Tanner
Maryjane.tanner@doe.state.nj.us
UNION

Eileen Gavin
eileen.gavin@doe.state.nj.us

Dr. Kathleen Serafino
Kathleen.serafino@doe.state.nj.us

WARREN

Samatha Grape
Samatha.grape@doe.state.nj.us
Juan Torres
Juan.torres@doe.state.nj.us

Dr. Rosalie Lamonte
rosalie.lamonte@doe.state.nj.us

OTHER RELEVANT INFORMATION AND LINKS

Applicable Statute and Regulation: N.J.S.A 18A:66-56 and N.J.A.C 17:3-1.4.

TPAF Annual Report

TPAF Unclaimed Accounts (July 1, 2013 – June 30, 2014)

 

 
spacer

Pensions and Benefits: Home | Employer Manual | Health Benefits | Forms and Publications | Counseling Appointments
Treasury: Home | ServicesPeopleBusinesses | Divisions/AgenciesFormsContact Us
Statewide:
NJ Home | Services A to Z | Departments/Agencies | FAQs
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 1996 -
This site is maintained by the Division of Pensions and Benefits.
 

Reports Accessibility Statement Legal Statement Privacy Notice Contact Us Open Public Records Act Proposed Rules and Amendments Comment or Petition for new Rule Division/Ageny Statutes and Rules Electronic Notification Twitter YouTube Facebook