Governor Chris Christie • Lt. Governor Kim Guadagno  
The Official Web Site For The State of New Jersey - Department of Treasury
Global Navigation
FAQs Departments/ Agencies Services A to Z NJ Home Page
Disclaimer
Twitter YouTube Facebook
Pensions and Benefits
TEACHERS' PENSION AND ANNUITY FUND (TPAF)
MEMBER-TRUSTEE ELECTIONS

N.J.A.C. 17:3-1.4, sets forth the procedure for the election of a member-trustee.

ELECTION RESULTS

James Joyner from Passaic County representing Group B, began his three year term on January 1, 2016.

TRUSTEE POSITION

Irene Savicky, Group C, was the only candidate to register with the TPAF Board Secretary by the filing deadline, March 1, 2016.  Therefore, Ms. Savicky is deemed elected without ballot to represent Group C, for a three-year term commencing on January 1, 2017.  Group C consists of Atlantic, Burlington, Camden, Cape May, Cumberland, Gloucester, Hunterdon, Mercer, Ocean, and Salem Counties.  As only one candidate registered for the trustee position for Group C, there will is no need to conduct a vote for this position.

DELEGATES/ALTERNATES

On or about March 23, 2016, the respective County Superintendent’s Office will receive information for the selection of this year’s delegates and alternates.  Please remember to register with your respective county for the 2016 election of a member-trustee. Eligibility is determined by where you worked — not your residence; therefore, the county contact will be based on the county where you are currently employed or your school district at the time you retired. If you are interested to being a delegate/alternate for the 2016 election of a member-trustee, contact your respective County Superintendent’s Office. The names of the selected delegates and alternates must be electronically submitted to the Division no later than Tuesday, May 31, 2016.

The selection of delegates and alternates is an important part of the process.  Per N.J.A.C. 17:3-1.4, the County Superintendent is required to continue the process of annually providing the names of eligible delegates and alternates to the Board office in the event that unforeseen circumstances make it necessary to conduct a vote for a trustee position.

We encourage you to periodically visit the Division of Pensions and Benefits Web site, through the link, www.state.nj.us/treasury/pensions/tpaf-member-trustee-elections for information regarding future elections.

Contact information for each of the 21 counties is provided below.

Please note that the county contacts CANNOT respond to any questions related to pension and health benefits.

To access contact information for a specific county, click on county name:
Atlantic Camden Essex Hunterdon Monmouth Passaic Sussex
Bergen Cape May Gloucester Mercer Morris Salem Union
Burlington Cumberland Hudson Middlesex Ocean Somerset Warren

COUNTY COUNTY CONTACT
INFORMATION
EXECUTIVE COUNTY SUPERINTENDENT AND ALTERNATE CONTACT INFORMATION
ATLANTIC

Julieta Moya
Julieta.moya@doe.state.nj.us

Dr. Richard Stepura
richard.stepura@doe.state.nj.us
BERGEN

Lori Ferrer
lori.ferrer@doe.state.nj.us  

Norah Peck
norah.peck@doe.state.nj.us

BURLINGTON

Jackie Lotsey
Jackie.lotsey@doe.state.nj.us

Todd Flora
todd.flora@doe.state.nj.us

CAMDEN

Rosa Rodriguez
Rosalina.Rodriquez@doe.state.nj.us

Lovell Pugh-Bassett
lovell.pugh-bassett@doe.state.nj.us

CAPE MAY

Breanne Ratchford
breanne.ratchford@doe.state.nj.us

Dr. Richard Stepura
richard.stepura@doe.state.nj.us
CUMBERLAND

Samantha Ludwig
samantha.ludwig@doe.state.nj.us

Peggy Nicolosi
peggy.nicolosi@doe.state.nj.us
ESSEX

Maria Meyler
maria.meyler@doe.state.nj.us

Joseph Zarra
joseph.zarra@doe.state.nj.us
GLOUCESTER

Debbie Sebastiani
deborah.sebastiani@doe.state.nj.us-

Ave Altersitz
ave.altersitz@doe.state.nj.us

HUDSON

Noreen Rizzolo
noreen.rizzolo@doe.state.nj.us

Monica Tone
monica.tone@doe.state.nj.us
HUNTERDON

Darlene Wene
darlene.wene@doe.state.nj.us

Juan Torres
juan.torres@doe.state.nj.us
MERCER

Dena Sanna
dena.sanna@doe.state.nj.us

Dr. Laura Morana
laura.morana@doe.state.nj.us
MIDDLESEX

Debbie Hudson
debbie.hudson@doe.state.nj.us

Dr. Laura Morana
laura.morana@doe.state.nj.us
MONMOUTH

Donna Pesci
donna.pesci@doe.state.nj.us

Lester Richens
Lester.richens@doe.state.nj.us

MORRIS

Shirley Stoll
shirley.stoll@doe.state.nj.us

Roger Jinks
roger.jinks@doe.state.nj.us

OCEAN

Kathy Angellella
kathy.angellella@doe.state.nj.us

Todd Flora
todd.flora@doe.state.nj.us

PASSAIC

Jackie Trejos
Jackie.trejos@doe.state.nj.us

Robert Davis
robert.davis@doe.state.nj.us  

SALEM

Joan Heil
joan.heil@doe.state.nj.us

Peggy Nicolosi
peggy.nicolosi@doe.state.nj.us

SOMERSET

Connie Richardson
connie.richardson@doe.state.nj.us

Juan Torres
juan.torres@doe.state.nj.us
SUSSEX

Jodi Fatuova
Jodi.fatuova@doe.state.nj.us
Tereasa Utter
tereasa.utter@doe.state.nj.us

Dr. Rosalie Lamonte
Rosalie.lamonte@doe.state.nj.us
UNION

Camille Busichio
camille.busichio@doe.state.nj.us

Roger Jinks
roger.jinks@doe.state.nj.us

WARREN

Samatha Grape
Samatha.grape@doe.state.nj.us

Dr. Rosalie Lamonte
rosalie.lamonte@doe.state.nj.us

OTHER RELEVANT INFORMATION AND LINKS

Applicable Statute and Regulation: N.J.S.A 18A:66-56 and N.J.A.C 17:3-1.4.

Comprehensive Annual Report

TPAF Unclaimed Accounts (July 1, 2014 – June 30, 2015)

 

 
spacer

Pensions and Benefits: Home | Employer Manual | Health Benefits | Forms and Publications | Counseling Appointments
Treasury: Home | ServicesPeopleBusinesses | Divisions/AgenciesFormsContact Us
Statewide:
NJ Home | Services A to Z | Departments/Agencies | FAQs
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 1996 -
This site is maintained by the Division of Pensions and Benefits.
 

Reports Accessibility Statement Legal Statement Privacy Notice Contact Us Open Public Records Act Proposed Rules and Amendments Comment or Petition for new Rule Division/Ageny Statutes and Rules Electronic Notification Twitter YouTube Facebook