Governor Chris Christie • Lt.Governor Kim Guadagno  
The Official Web Site For The State of New Jersey - Department of Treasury
Global Navigation
FAQs Departments/ Agencies Services A to Z NJ Home Page
Disclaimer
Division of Taxation
Fed/State Electronic Filing Program - NJ 1040

New Jersey's e-file Program for individual income tax returns is open to all tax practitioners. Registration with the Internal Revenue Service is required.

Changes to the e-file Program for the 2013 tax period are:
  • NJ EITC credit will equal 20 percent of the Federal EIC Amount the maximum for NJ is $1,208.80
    • $46,227 ($51,567 married filing jointly) with three or more qualifying children
    • $43,038 ($48,378 married filing jointly) with two qualifying children
    • $37,870 ($43,210 married filing jointly) with one qualifying child
    • $14,340 ($19,680 married filing jointly) with no qualifying children
  • New Forms
    • Schedule NJ-BUS-1 (NJ-1040 Non-Resident) New Jersey Gross Income Tax/Business Income Summary Schedule
    • Schedule NJ-BUS-2 (NJ-1040) New Jersey Gross Income Tax/Business Income Summary Schedule
  • UI/DI/FLI
    • UI/WF/SWF - $131.33
    • DI - $111.24
    • FLI - $30.90
Additional changes for the tax period include:

Last Updated: Wednesday, 03/05/14


Revenue: Home | Registrations | Certifications | Tax Filings | NJBGS | Refund Policy | Contact us
Treasury: Home | ServicesPeopleBusinesses | Divisions/AgenciesFormsContact Us
Statewide:
NJ Home | Services A to Z | Departments/Agencies | FAQs
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 1996 -
This site is maintained by the Division of Revenue and Enterprise Services.

Reports Accessibility Statement Legal Statement Privacy Notice Contact Us Open Public Records Act Proposed Rules and Amendments Comment or Petition for new Rule Division/Ageny Statutes and Rules Electronic Notification