Governor Chris Christie • Lt. Governor Kim Guadagno  
The Official Web Site For The State of New Jersey - Department of Treasury
Global Navigation
FAQs Departments/ Agencies Services A to Z NJ Home Page
Disclaimer


Small Business Workshop Schedule

Please note:
  • These presentations are made by the NJ Division of Taxation. The IRS does not make a presentation. You can get a copy of the IRS DVD on how to start a business which is titled "A Virtual Small Business Tax Workshop DVD" and the IRS small business CD titled "Small Business Resource Guide".
  • All workshops are presented during the day unless otherwise noted. The times may not be the same for each session/location. You should check with the contact person for the time of the session(s) that you are interested in attending. (If there is no name listed, please call the general telephone number provided.)
  • Trainings are subject to change by the host organization.

    You must register with the contact person for these sessions. Parking information and directions are also available from the contact person.
Date
Location
Contact for Registration
Sept. 26, 2016 Elizabeth Public Library
Elizabeth NJ 07202
Jose Ruiz-Alvarez
908-354-6060 x7223 
jalvarez@elizpl.org
Register

Sept. 29, 2016 Paterson Task Force
109 Washington Street
Paterson, NJ
Sonia Musa,
973-321-1378
musas@wpunj.edu
www.wpunj.edu/sbdc
Oct. 4, 2016 Wyckoff Public Library 
200 Woodland Avenue 
Wyckoff, NJ 07481

Laura Leonard
201-891-4866
leonard@wyckoff.bccls.org
Register

Oct. 5, 2016 West Orange Public Library 
46 Mount Pleasant Avenue   
West Orange NJ 07052

Catherine LaBelle
973-736-0198 x228 clabelle@westorangelibrary.org
Register

Oct. 14, 2016 Cranford Public Library 
224 Walnut Avenue 
Cranford NJ 07016
John Malar
908-709-7281
J-Malar@cranfordnj.org

Oct. 17, 2016 Little Falls Public Library 
8 Warren Street 
Little Falls NJ 07424
Linda Belen
973-256-2784
belen@littlefallslibrary.org
Register

Oct. 20, 2016 Kean University 
Liberty Hall Museum
Green Wagon Shed 
1003 Morris Avenue 
Union, NJ

Clementina Sanguiliano (Clem) 
908/737-4220 
sbdc@kean.edu
Oct. 25, 2016 Willingboro Public Library 
220 Willingboro Parkway
Willingboro NJ 08046

Christine Hill 
609-877-6668 
cmhill@willingboro.org

Oct. 26, 2016 Burlington County Library System
5 Pioneer Boulevard
Westampton NJ 08060

Michelle Martin 
609-267-9660 x3018 mmartin@bcls.lib.nj.us
Register

Oct. 27, 2016 Old Bridge Public Library 
One Old Bridge Plaza 
Old Bridge NJ 08857

Dena Price 
732-721-5600 x5039 dprice@oldbridgelibrary.org
Register

Nov. 1, 2016 Atlantic County Library 
40 Farragut Avenue 
Mays Landing NJ 08330

Clare Bebbington 
609-625-2776 x6310 cbebbington@aclsys.org
Nov. 2, 2016 Denville Free Public Library 
121 Diamond Spring Rd.
Denville NJ 07834

Siobhan Koch 
973-627-6555 siobhan.koch@denvillelibrary.org
Nov. 3, 2016 Nutley Public Library 
93 Booth Drive 
Nutley NJ 07110
Nicholas Van Dorn 
973-667-0405 x2630 nicholas.van.dorn@nutley.bccls.org
Register

Nov. 3, 2016 Summit Free Public Library 
75 Maple Street 
Summit NJ 07901

Rebecca Cohan 
908-273-0350 x823 rebeccacohan@summitlibrary.org
Register

Nov. 4, 2016 Haddonfield Public Library 
60 Haddon Avenue 
Haddonfield NJ 08033

Eric Zino 
856-429-1304 x113 ezino@haddonfieldlibrary.org
Nov. 4, 2016 Cotsakos College of Business (WPUCCOB) 
Conference Room G015
1600 Valley Road,Wayne, NJ

Sonia Musa,
973-321-1378
musas@wpunj.edu
www.wpunj.edu/sbdc
Nov. 16, 2016 Carteret Public Library 
100 Cooke Avenue 
Carteret NJ 07008

Joseph Norris 
732-802-3007
jnorris@carteretlibrary.org

Nov. 17, 2016 Raritan Valley Community College in Branchburg Allison Gill at
908-526-1200, ext. 8516
sbdc@raritanval.edu

Nov. 30, 2016 Wippanong Library 
1000 Route 10 
Whippany NJ 07981
Rochelle Levin 
973-428-2460
rochelle.levin@whippanong.org

Dec. 6, 2016 Middletown Township Library 
55 New Monmouth Road Middletown NJ 07748

Sheila Algava 
732-671-3700
salgava@mplmain.mtpl.org
Register
Dec. 7, 2016 Lakewood Branch,  Ocean County Library  301 Lexington Avenue  Lakewood NJ 08701 Eleanor Marquis 
732-363-1435 x2117 emarquis@theoceancountylibrary.org
Dec. 8, 2016 Madison Public Library 
39 Keep Street   
Madison NJ 07940
Daniel Nazarko 
973-377-0722
daniel.nazarko@mainlib.org

Please be aware that these Workshops are subject to cancellation.

Last Updated: Wednesday, 09/21/16



Taxation: Home | Site Index | Site Help | Legislature | Judiciary | Revenue | IRS | Other Tax Links | Glossary
Treasury: Home | ServicesPeopleBusinesses | Divisions/AgenciesForms
Statewide:
NJ Home | Services A to Z | Departments/Agencies | FAQs
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 1996-
This site is maintained by the Division of Revenue and Enterprise Services.


Reports Accessibility Statement Legal Statement Privacy Notice Contact Us Open Public Records Act Proposed Rules and Amendments Comment or Petition for new Rule Division/Ageny Statutes and Rules Electronic Notification