2021 SCHEDULE

106TH NEW JERSEY STATE AGRICULTURAL CONVENTION

February 17, 2021

Zoom Convention Trenton, NJ



9:00 Open Convention

Erick Doyle

President, State Board of Agriculture

- President's Welcome
- Flag Salute
- Introduction of State Board of Agriculture

9:10 Roll Call of Delegates

Honorable Douglas H. Fisher *Secretary of Agriculture*

9:30 State Board President's Remarks

Erick Doyle

President, State Board of Agriculture

9:40 Agriculture Address

Honorable Douglas H. Fisher Secretary of Agriculture

9:55 Convention Business Session

- Review of Committees
- Description of Consent Calendar

10:15 Video Welcome Message

 Honorable Phil Murphy Governor of New Jersey

10:20 Video Message

Honorable Cory Booker
 United States Senator and Member of the Senate Agriculture Committee

10:25 Voting Session: Resolutions 1-4

William Cutts, Resolutions Chairman

- Staff Authorization
- Farm Viability
- Farm Labor
- Agriculture and the State Minimum Wage

11:10 Break

11:25 Video Messages

- Honorable Stephen M. Sweeney Senate President
- Honorable Craig J. Coughlin Assembly Speaker

11:35 Voting Session: Resolutions 5-7

- Senate Agriculture Committee
- Renewable Energy and Solar Arrays on Farms
- Wildlife and Agriculture

12:10 Lunch Break

Resolutions Committee Meeting (Members Only)

1:10 Video Messages

- Honorable Eric Houghtaling Chairman, Assembly Agriculture Committee
- Ryck Suydam
 President, New Jersey Farm Bureau

^{**} ACTUAL ORDER OF AGENDA MAY BE MODIFIED.

1:20 Voting Session: Resolutions 8-11

- Deer Impacts on Agriculture
- Transfer of Development Rights (TDR)
- Land Use
- Farmland Preservation

2:00 Break

2:15 Video Messages

- Brian J. Schilling

 Director, Rutgers NJAES/Cooperative Extension
- Talia Priore, President, New Jersey FFA

2:25 Voting Session: Resolutions 12-14

- Rutgers New Jersey Agricultural Experiment Station (NJAES)
- New Jersey Food, Agriculture and Natural Resources Education
- Farming on Public Lands

3:05 Voting Session: Resolutions 15-38

Vote on Consent Calendar – Resolutions 15-38

3:15 Award Presentations

- Patrick Mullen Quality Grading
 D'Ottavio Produce of Vineland
- Distinguished Service to Agriculture Melvin Henninger
- Outstanding Young Farmer Hillary Barile

3:20 Elections

- State Board of Agriculture
- Fish and Game Council Reaffirmation

3:30 Closing Remarks

Honorable Douglas H. Fisher *Secretary of Agriculture*.

Erick Doyle

President, State Board of Agriculture

Presented by the:



The New Jersey State Board of Agriculture:

Erick K. Doyle, President

Dr. Alfred Natali, Vice President

Dr. Ernest Beier III

David DeFrange II

Paul J. Hlubik

Debbie L. Norz

Warren Hollinger

Holly Sytsema