Rev. 10/07	I			1
State of New Jersey DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE Bureau of Licensing & Bonding PO Box 330, Trenton NJ 08625-0330	OF AGRIC		APPLICATION FEE \$30.00	
<u>www.nj.gov/agriculture</u> (609) 292-5576	JAN 1, 20	thru	DEC 31, 20	
1. Type of organization:		*2.	Applicant operates	— —
Partnership Limite Comp			Commission Me	erchant
Other type of business entity		**3.	Tax ID or Social Se	curity Number:
			Phone No.	
Applicant: Full Name of Person,	Firm, Association, Corp., Partners		Fax No	
Business Address			State of	
			Incorporation	
6. Trade name		7.	Email Address:	
8. Full names, home addresses and tit	·			
NAME		IE ADDRESS		TITLE
9. Name and address of New Jersey p	erson on whom service may be m	ade as provideo	d by law	
10. Give names and addresses of agent Corporation must designate someor			•	÷
NAME ADDRESS				
11. Check kinds of products you intend	to purchase from or handle for Ne	ew Jersey produ	icers	
Eggs Live Poultry		/egetables	Hay	Grain Straw
12. How long a period customarily elaps	es between the time applicant rec	ceives agricultur	al products and the	time the farmer receives payment
13. What is the total amount owed to Ne	w Jersey producers now?			

14. Are any payments past due or are there any unsatisfied judgments? If so, state amount and reasons:

Has the applicant(s) been involved in any suit, proceeding or hearing before any administrative body or officer or in any court of any state in the United States, relating directly or indirectly to the business for which he is applying for a license?
If, so attach a statement giving full details.

16. Give names and addresses of the New Jersey producers from whom applicant is now purchasing or from whom applicant intends to purchase, handle on consignment, or handle on broker basis.

NAME	ADDRESS

17. If applicant operated last year, state the dollar value of agricultural products purchased or received from New Jersey growers.

a. During the maximum business month*** (Oct. 1 -Sept. 30)	\$
b. During the period of 1 year preceding application (Oct. 1 - Sept. 31))	\$
If this is a new business, state the estimated dollar value of agricultural commodities purchased from or	
sold for New Jersey growers.	
a. During the maximum business month*** for the licensing year ending December 31, 20	\$
	-

19. Bond or security required = \$

18.

Bond or security required shall equal the maximum month's purchases (Line 17A or 18A) multiplied by the number of days before payment is made on those purchases divided by 30. **(\$5,000 minimum and \$150,000 maximum)**

20. I (We) declare and affirm, under the penalties provided by law, that this application for license has been examined by me and is true and correct in every detail.

Date	President				
		Please Print		Signature	
If a corporation, president and secretary					
must both sign. If a partnership, all	Secretary				
partners must sign.		Please Print		Signature	
NOTE: A \$30.00 check or money orde	r,				
payable to the New Jersey Departmen	t	Please Print		Signature	
of Agriculture, must accompany this					
application.					
		Please Print		Signature	
Preparers Name			Preparers Phone No.		
Please Prir	nt				

- * "Broker" means any person engaged in the business of soliciting or negotiating the sale of any perishable agricultural commodity or hay, straw or grain or any one or more of them on behalf of the grower.
 - "Commission Merchant" means any person engaged in the business of soliciting or receiving any perishable agricultural commodity for sale on commission on behalf of the grower thereof.
 - "Dealer" means any person engaged in the business of buying any agricultural commodity from the grower thereof for the purpose of shipping or for sale, resale or manufacture.
- ** Information will be provided to the Division of Taxation for tax administration purposes.
- *** "month" means calendar month.