Legal cannabis in New Jersey
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s Is cannabis legal in New Jersey? < Where can | smoke cannabis?

Yes. New Jersey's Cannabis Regulatory, Enforcement You can use cannabis on private property, but
Assistance, and Marketplace Modernization property owners have the right to restrict
(CREAMM) Act allows adults 21 years or older to cannabis use on their property. You may also use,
purchase, carry, and use cannabis (commonly smoke, eat, or vape in dispensaries licensed and
called marijuana, pot, or weed) legally. zoned for onsite consumption. You cannot use,

smoke, eat, or vape cannabis on federal lands, in
. federal buildings, or smoke in public spaces where
®® Where can | legally buy cannabis smoking is banned.

in NJ?

For your safety and to follow the law, you must buy = What happens if I drive while

cannabis at a dispensary licensed by the New Jersey high?

Cannabis Regulatory Commission (NJ-CRC). A

directory of all licensed dispensaries is on on the The rules and consequences for impaired driving are

NJ-CRC's website. the same whether the intoxication is the result of
cannabis use, alcohol, medication, or some other
substance.

‘o How much cannabis/cannabis

product can | buy?

@ Can | take my stash on vacation?

Patients in the Medicinal Cannabis Program may

purchase up to 3 ounces of medicinal Not by plane, train, or automobile. You may not
cannabis/cannabis product every 30 days, though take cannabis in any amount across state lines.
dosage is directed by the authorizing healthcare You also cannot mail it anywhere - even to places
provider. Recreational users can purchase up to the where cannabis use is legal.

equivalent of 1 ounce of cannabis at a time.

KB C t-of-stat t ® Can| be fired for smoking weed?
an my out-of-state guests

purchase cannabis while Workplaces have the right to prohibit cannabis at
they’re here? work, and to require a drug test if work procedure or
safety is compromised.

Any adult of legal age can legally purchase
cannabis/cannabis products at a licensed dispensary.

%’ Can | grow my own cannabis?

Cannabis patients registered in another state may
apply for a temporary New Jersey ID card to take No. New Jersey's legislation does not allow for
advantage of a lower tax rate, guaranteed supply, personal growing.

and larger quantity allowance.

€2 can | give cannabis as a gift?

Yes. You may share up to 1 ounce of cannabis
with another adult 21 years or older. You may not
receive any form of payment or compensation for
the gifted cannabis.
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The information on this flyer is not to be considered legal guidance and may become outdated and inaccurate.




