
INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING 
THE PARKING FEE RETURN 

 
 
 
A. General comments regarding the Parking Fee Return 

 
1. Pursuant to P.L. 2003, c. 116, licensees are required to pay a $3.00 fee for each 

vehicle parked in the licensee’s parking facility or on property owned or leased 
for this purpose. This monthly return provides for the reporting and payment of 
these fees to the New Jersey Casino Control Commission. 

 
 
 
B. Preparation of the Parking Fee Return 

 
1. All monetary  amounts  are  to  be  reported in whole dollars, without cents. A 

formula has been included on Lines 3 and 5 of the electronic version of the form 
to ensure that the mathematical calculation will be accurate. 

2. Each line on the Parking Fee Return shall be completed as follows: 

Line Description 
 

1. Total Number of Parking Transactions – Enter on this line the total 
number of parking transactions that were made during the month.  For 
purposes of this return, a “parking transaction” is the use of a parking 
space in a facility owned or leased by a casino hotel for any purpose. 

 
2. Non-Taxable Parking Transactions – Enter on this line the total 

number  of non-taxable parking transactions that were made during the 
month.  Examples of non-taxable parking transactions include, but may 
not  be  limited  to,  use  of  a  parking  space  for  motor  vehicles  (1) 
owned/leased by the owner/operator of the facility, (2) by an employee 
of the casino hotel which owns/leases the facility; or (3) where the user 
presents proof of payment of the fee at another licensee. 

 
3. Taxable Parking Transactions – This line reflects line 1 minus line 2. 

 
4. Fee Imposed – In accordance with N.J.S.A. 5:12-173.2 and 173.3, the 

legislature has mandated a fee of $3 per vehicle per day. 
 

5. Amount Due – This line reflects line 3 multiplied by line 4. 
 
 
 

3. The Parking Fee Return shall be attested to on the licensee’s behalf by the 
chief executive officer, chief gaming executive, treasurer, financial director, 
controller or their functional equivalent. 
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C. Remittance and Filing the Parking Fee Return 

 
1. Payment of Amount Due should be made by Electronic Funds Transfer (EFT) 

using EFT Tax code 20500.  The Parking Fee Return shall be submitted no later 
than  the  20th   calendar  day  following  the  end  of  the  month  to  the  following 
address: 

 
Casino Control Commission 

Financial Evaluation Unit 
Tennessee Avenue and Boardwalk 

Arcade Building 
Atlantic City, New Jersey 08401 

 
2. Please note that pursuant to P.L. 2003, c. 116, the Casino Control Commission is 

to apply the provisions of the State Uniform Tax Procedure Law (N.J.S.A. 54:48- 
1) upon any delinquent or underpayment of tax.  Key provisions of that statute 
provide for the imposition of a 5% penalty on any underpayment and the 
assessment of interest at three percentage points above the prime rate. 

 


