Below is a list of the 100 municipal police departments that were randomly selected to be part of a statewide review conducted by the Office of the State Comptroller (OSC). OSC reviewed information publicly available on police department websites for compliance with certain provisions of Internal Affairs Policies and Procedures (IAPP) and relevant Attorney General Directives. The data for police department websites were collected as of January 31, 2023, and do not account for any subsequent updates or changes made by the departments.

- 1. Atlantic City
- 2. Bay Head Borough
- 3. Bedminster Township
- 4. Berkeley Heights Township
- 5. Berkeley Township
- 6. Bloomfield Township
- 7. Bloomingdale Borough
- 8. Boonton Town
- 9. Bridgewater Township
- 10. Burlington City
- 11. Cherry Hill Township
- 12. Cliffside Park Borough
- 13. Collingswood Borough
- 14. Cranford Township
- 15. Deal Borough
- 16. Denville Township
- 17. Dover Town
- 18. East Brunswick Township
- 19. East Rutherford Borough
- 20. Edgewater Borough
- 21. Egg Harbor Township
- 22. Elizabeth City
- 23. Elk Township
- 24. Elmwood Park Borough
- 25. Englewood Cliffs Borough
- 26. Fair Haven Borough
- 27. Franklin Township (Hunterdon County)
- 28. Galloway Township
- 29. Garfield City
- 30. Gibbsboro Borough
- 31. Gloucester City
- 32. Greenwich Township
- 33. Hackensack City
- 34. Hackettstown Town
- 35. Haledon Borough

- 36. Hamilton Township (Atlantic
- County)
- 37. Hardyston Township
- 38. Harrison Town
- 39. Haworth Borough
- 40. Hazlet Township
- 41. Hillsdale Borough
- 42. Hoboken City
- 43. Howell Township
- 44. Independence Township
- 45. Lawrence Township
- 46. Lindenwold Borough
- 47. Little Silver Borough
- 48. Long Hill Township
- 49. Margate City
- 50. Medford Township
- 51. Mendham Borough
- 52. Middlesex Borough
- 53. Millville City
- 54. Monroe Township (Gloucester County)
- 55. Monroe Township (Middlesex County)
- 56. Montclair Township
- 57. Montville Township
- 58. Moorestown Township
- 59. Morris Township
- 60. Mount Holly Township
- 61. Neptune City
- 62. Newton Town
- 63. North Caldwell Borough
- 64. Oaklyn Borough
- 65. Oceanport Borough
- 66. Orange City
- 67. Palmyra Borough
- 68. Pemberton Borough

69. Penns Grove Borough

70. Perth Amboy City

71. Pompton Lakes Borough

72. Rahway City

73. Ramsey Borough

74. River Vale Township

75. Rochelle Park Township

76. Rockaway Borough

77. Rockaway Township

78. Roseland Borough

79. Salem City

80. Sea Isle City

81. Somerdale Borough

82. South Amboy City

83. Spotswood Borough

84. Spring Lake Borough

85. Stone Harbor Borough

86. Stratford Borough

87. Summit City

88. Toms River Township

89. Tuckerton Borough

90. Upper Saddle River Borough

91. Vineland City

92. Waldwick Borough

93. Warren Township

94. West Orange Township

95. Westampton Township

96. Westville Borough

97. Woodbridge Township

98. Woodbury Heights Borough

99. Woodlynne Borough

100. Wyckoff Township