State of New Jersey
Department of Community Affairs
Carnival/Amusement Rides
P.O Box 816
Trenton, New Jersey 08625

APPLICATION FOR PERMIT REGISTRATION OF AMUSEMENT RIDE
January 1,20 To December 31,20
Permit application will not be processed without type certification or individual approval number
Phone (609) 292-2097

Company Name Date
Trading As Phone

Office Address Cell

Fax

NJ Service Address Email

Owner Name
Print

Authorized Signature Title

Location of rides if at permanent site:

(If traveling carnival or rental-company, attach itinerary)
Request is made that a permit registration be issued to the owner identified above as required by N.J.S.A.
5:3-41. The following information must be submitted along with this application:

O Fee as per the following schedule (Make check payable to: Treasurer, State of NJ):
Each Inflatable Ride $ 280
Each Kiddie Ride $ 280
Each Major Ride $ 560
Each Super Ride $ 840

O Required proof of insurance for a minimum of $1,000,000 general liability as per N.J.A.C. 5:14A-2.9
O Type Certification or Individual Approval number
O Notification by manufacturer of ride serial number to be added to their Type Certification
O Certification of Fabrication and Testing OR Weld Integrity Certification for used rides
(Not needed for inflatable Rides or Soft Play Units)
O NDT (Non-Destructive Testing) as required
O Manual for each ride (Operations, Maintenance and Set-Up Manuals)

(Unless provided for Individual Approval Application by same applicant)
O Fixed site requirements as per N.J.A.C. 5:14A-2.13
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LIST OF RIDES TO PERMIT:

Ride Name and Year

Fabricated NJ Serial # | Manufacturer Name

Ride Serial
Number

Type Certification Or

Individual Approval #

OFFICE USE ONLY

Check Number:
[.D. Number Page of
Record No.
DATE INSURANCE EXPIRES

Total Permit Fee:

Date Entered
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