Board Member Information 

  • Gaetano Virone - Environmental Designers Irrigation
  • (Vacant) - Landscape Irrigation Contractor
  • George McCarthy - Spring Irrigation
  • Robert Dobson - Middletown Sprinkler
  • Kevin Luckie - Assistant Director, DCS
  • (Vacant) - Professional Engineer/Landscape Architect
  • (Vacant) - Landscape Irrigation Contractor

The Board of Landscape Irrigation Contractors consists of seven members by statute (N.J.S.A. 45:5AA) as follows:  the Commissioner of Community Affairs, or the commissioner's designated representative, who shall serve ex officio; five public members who shall be landscape irrigation contractors and residents of the State; and one public member who shall be a licensed professional engineer or certified landscape architect. Each of the public members shall be appointed by the Governor with the advice and consent of the Senate, for terms of three years. Each of these members shall hold office for the term of the appointment and until a successor is appointed and qualified. Any vacancy in the membership occurring other than by expiration of a term shall be filled in the same manner as the original appointment, but for the unexpired term only.

* Certification & Continuing Education

* Rules & Regulations (N.J.S.A. & N.J.A.C.)

* Meeting Dates & Minutes (see below)

2023 meeting dates:

* Mar 21 - Agenda; Minutes
* Jun 20 - Cancelled
* Sep 19 - Agenda
* Dec 12

Previous Meeting Minutes

 2022  2017  2012
 2021  2016  2011
 2020  2015  2010
 2019  2014  
 2018  2013  

Meetings will occur at 101 S. Broad St, Trenton, NJ 08625.