New Jersey Department of Community Affairs Division of Codes and Standards Bureau of Housing Inspection P.O. Box 810 Trenton, NJ 08625-0810

You may be eligible for a reduced inspection fee if your property is owner occupied. In order to determine if you are, fill out the following:

Nar	me: Registration Numbe	istration Number:			
Stre	eet:				
City	y: State: Zip Code:				
1.	Enter the number of people living in the apartment in which you live, including yourself.				
2.	Turn to the back; locate the county in which you live. Go across the page to the column which has the number you entered in #1, and enter the amount shown.				
3.	Enter the total gross income of all those who live in your apartment, including yourself.				
4.	If the answer to #3 is more than the answer to #2, STOP – you are not eligible. Please pay the amount shown on the Order to Pay Inspection Fee invoice and do not submit this form.	0			
_	If the answer to #2 is less than the answer to #2 year are cligible. Attached sign	- d			

5. If the answer to #3 is less than the answer to #2, you are eligible. Attached signed copies of the New Jersey income tax forms (pages 1 and 2) along with W-2 forms and/or Social Security and pension income verification for all people living in the apartment in which you live, including yourself. Sign the bottom of this form and return it with the Order to Pay Inspection Fee invoice stub and a check in the amount of \$129.00 if the building has 3 units or \$158.00 if 4 units, as well as the required lead surcharge if displayed on the fee bill.

Attached to this application signed copies of your latest the New Jersey income tax forms (pages 1 and 2) along with W-2 forms and/or Social Security and pension income verification for all individuals living in the apartment in which you live, including yourself. Sign the bottom of this application and return it with the invoice stub from the Order to Pay Inspection Fee along with your check in the amount of \$129.00 if the building has 3 units or \$158.00 if 4 units, as well as the required lead surcharge if displayed on the fee bill.

DO NOT SEND THIS APPLICATION AND PAYMENT TO THE DIVISION OF REVENUE AS OUTLINED IN THE ORDER TO PAY INSPECTION FEE.

Please forward this information and payment to:

The Department of Community Affairs
Bureau of Housing Inspection
Code Compliance Section
P.O. Box 810
Trenton, New Jersey 08625-0810

Print Name		
Signature	For office use only:	
	Approved	
	Denied	
	Check processed	
	Amount of check\$	
	Check returned	
	Initial Date	

I certify that the above statements are true. If they are knowingly false, I understand that I am subject to penalty pursuant

to N.J.S.A 55:13A-1 et seq. of the New Jersey Multiple Dwelling Law.

80% of Median Income for New Jersey Counties - Revised FY 2022

	PERSONS PER HOUSEHOLD								
COUNTY	1	2	3	4	5	6	7	8	
ATLANTIC	\$47,150	\$53,900	\$60,650	\$67,350	\$72,750	\$78,150	\$83,550	\$88,950	
BERGEN	\$63,000	\$72,000	\$81,000	\$90,000	\$97,200	\$104,400	\$111,600	\$118,800	
BURLINGTON	\$59,050	\$67,450	\$75,900	\$84,300	\$91,050	\$97,800	\$104,550	\$111,300	
CAMDEN	\$59,050	\$67,450	\$75,900	\$84,300	\$91,050	\$97,800	\$104,550	\$111,300	
CAPE MAY	\$53,150	\$60,750	\$68,350	\$75,900	\$82,000	\$88,050	\$94,150	\$100,200	
CUMBERLAND	\$45,000	\$51,400	\$57,850	\$64,250	\$69,400	\$74,550	\$79,700	\$84,850	
ESSEX	\$62,600	\$71,550	\$80,500	\$89,400	\$96,600	\$103,750	\$110,900	\$118,050	
GLOUCESTER	\$59,050	\$67,450	\$75,900	\$84,300	\$91,050	\$97,800	\$104,550	\$111,300	
HUDSON	\$64,350	\$73,550	\$82,750	\$91,900	\$99,300	\$106,650	\$114,000	\$121,350	
HUNTERDON	\$63,000	\$72,000	\$81,000	\$90,000	\$97,200	\$104,400	\$111,600	\$118,800	
MERCER	\$62,600	\$71,550	\$80,500	\$89,400	\$96,600	\$103,750	\$110,900	\$118,050	
MIDDLESEX	\$63,000	\$72,000	\$81,000	\$90,000	\$97,200	\$104,400	\$111,600	\$118,800	
MONMOUTH	\$62,600	\$71,550	\$80,500	\$89,400	\$96,600	\$103,750	\$110,900	\$118,050	
MORRIS	\$62,600	\$71,550	\$80,500	\$89,400	\$96,600	\$103,750	\$110,900	\$118,050	
OCEAN	\$62,600	\$71,550	\$80,500	\$89,400	\$96,600	\$103,750	\$110,900	\$118,050	
PASSAIC	\$63,000	\$72,000	\$81,000	\$90,000	\$97,200	\$104,400	\$111,600	\$118,800	
SALEM	\$62,600	\$71,550	\$80,500	\$89,400	\$96,600	\$103,750	\$110,900	\$118,050	
SOMERSET	\$63,000	\$72,000	\$81,000	\$90,000	\$97,200	\$104,400	\$111,600	\$118,800	
SUSSEX	\$59,050	\$67,450	\$75,900	\$84,300	\$91,050	\$97,800	\$104,550	\$111,300	
UNION	\$59,050	\$67,450	\$75,900	\$84,300	\$91,050	\$97,800	\$104,550	\$111,300	
WARREN	\$59,050	\$67,450	\$75,900	\$84,300	\$91,050	\$97,800	\$104,550	\$111,300	

Source: U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development:

https://www.huduser.gov/portal/datasets/il.html