NEW JERSEY HOUSING & MORTGAGE FINANCE AGENCY

INSURANCE SPECIFICATIONS
&
MINIMUM REQUIREMENTS

FOR CONDUIT LOAN
PASS-THROUGH
TRANSACTIONS

Date of Issue — September 7, 2018

These Insurance Specifications and Minimum Requirements may be amended from time to time and
such amendments may occur without notice and are applicable to all pending and future insurance
documentation submissions. Accordingly, it is suggested that contact be made with the Insurance
Division of the New Jersey Housing and Mortgage Finance Agency to ascertain whether or not there
have been any changes since the date of these Insurance Specifications and Minimum Requirements

and for complying with same,




GENERAL INFORMATION

Tnsurance Company

Issuing Insurer must be currently eligible to write business in the State of New Jerscy and
have a current A.M.Best Rating of A- and with a Financial Size Category of VI1II or a
Demotech, Inc. Financial rating of A {(Exceptional).

Note — Any issuing Insurer with Ratings Under Review by A.M. Best with Negative

Implications and/or Long Term Negative Implications may be subject to further
requirements and review by the NJHMFA.

Coverage Requirements

All policies providing General Liability and Umbrella/Excess Liability coverages as
related to the borrower, the credit enhancer of, the underwriter and/or the institutional
investor in the conduit securities, loan(s) or other investment vehicle(s) must indicate the
New Jersey Housing and Mortgage Finance Agency (hereinafier *NJHMFA”) as
Additional Insured. The limits and scope of coverages shall be as required by the credit
enhancer, the underwriter and/or the institutional investor and be acceptable to the
NIHMFA.

Insurance Professional/Agent

e Insurance Professional/Agent must provide a written statement on letterhead to the
NIHMFA that the insurance coverages being provided meets or exceeds the
NJHMFA minimum insurance requirements. This written statement is not to be
construed as a Certificate of Insurance as defined under the New Jersey Certificates
of Insurance Act (NJSA 17:20A-54 et seq.).

e Insurance Professional/Agent must provide a Certificate of Insurance (ACORD 25 -
Certificate of Liability Insurance) showing the Insurance Professional/Agent’s Errors
and Omissions Coverages (E & O). All applicable information on the ACORD 25
must be completed and information noted must reflect actual terms and conditions as
contained in the underlying policies and be in conformity with the New Jersey
Certificates of Insurance Act (NJSA 17:29A-54 et seq.). ACORD 25 to indicate
NIHMFA as the Certificate Holder as follows:

New Jersey Housing and Mortgage Finance Agency
ATTN: Insurance Division

PO Box 18550

Trenton, NJ 08650-2085
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¢ NJHMFA requires that the Insurance Professional/Agent have unimpaired E & O
coverage limits of at least $5,000,000 on the underlying policy and a deductible not
exceeding $50,000. If the Producer (Insurance Professional/Agent) and the Insured
(Insurance Professional/Agent) are the same or related party as disclosed on the
respective Certificate of Insurance, further evidence of E & O Coverage is to be
provided through submission of a copy of the respective Policy Declaration Pages.

s Note — In instances where an Insurance Professional/Agent has an E & O Deductible in
excess of 350,000, NJHMFA may, upon request, consider acceptance of same subject to the
review by NJHMFA of the most recent Certified Financial Statements of the respective
Insurance Professional/dgent to defermine the financial wherewithal of the Insurance
Professional/Agent to fund a Deductible in excess of $50,000.

Cancellation/N on-Rénewal

Notice is to be provided to the NJHMFA via Certified Mail as follows:

New Jersey Housing and Mortgage Finance Agency
ATTN: Insurance Division

PO Box 18550

Trenton, NI 08650-2085

Evidence of Insurance

e ACORD 25 forms “Certificate of Liability Insurance” may be utilized to provide
evidence of General Liability, Excess/Umbrella Liability and E & O coverages as are
applicable. All applicable information on the ACORD 25 must be completed and
information noted must reflect actual terms and conditions as contained in the
underlying policies and be in conformity with the New Jersey Certificates of
Insurance Act (NJSA 17:29A-54 et seq.).

e  ACORD 25 “Certificate of Liability Insurance” forms are to indicate NJHMFA as the
Certificate Holder as follows:

New Jersey Housing and Mortgage Finance Agency
ATTN: Insurance Division

PO Box 18550

Trenton, NJ 08650-2085

A note about required NAIC numbers for use on the ACORD 25 forms — The National
Association of nsurance Commissioners assigns an “NAIC” number to each domestic insurer
domiciled in the United States. This NAIC Number is to be indicated on the appropriate ACORD
Jorm(s) for each insurer providing coverages. If a foreign carrier is providing the insurance
coverages, the specific name of the carrier must be provided as well as the specific AM Best
Number assigned to same. In the instances where a foreign carrier operates through and
provides coverages utilizing a syndicate system, the specific name of each of the syndicates must
be provided as well as the specific syndicate number and AM Best Number assigned to same. In
all instances, any and all foreign carriers must meet all NJIHMFEA Insurance Requirements.
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Copies of Policy Endorsements which effectuate the Additional Insured status of the
NJHMFA must be provided.

Evidence of insurance approvals as issued by the applicable credit enhancer, underwriter
and/or institutional investor of the respective transaction, in form and content satisfactory
to the NJHMFA must be provided.

The New Jersey Housing and Mortgage Finance Agency (NJHMFA) reserves the right fo specify
alternative insurance requirements on a case by case basis so long as such alternative insurance
requirements are substantively consistent with the infent of NJHMFA’s insurance requirements
hereinabove, as NJHMFEA shall determine in its sole discretion, and shall not, in any instance, be in
conflict with or in violation of any and all applicable State Statutes and/or Administrative Code
Regulations.
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