Delaware Raritan Canal Commission

Delaware and Raritan Canal Commission

Links to Canal-Related Organizations

NJ State agencies:

DEP Division of Parks and Forestry Delaware and Raritan Canal State Park: https://www.state.nj.us/dep/parksandforests/parks/drcanal.html

New Jersey Water Supply Authority: http://www.njwsa.org/

DEP State Historic Preservation Office:  https://www.nj.gov/dep/hpo/

New Jersey Historical Commission:  https://nj.gov/state/historical/ 

 

International & National Organizations:

Inland Waterways International:  https://inlandwaterwaysinternational.org/

Canal & River Trust (UK): https://canalrivertrust.org.uk/

Scottish Canals: https://www.scottishcanals.co.uk/

Voies navigables de France (En français):  https://www.vnf.fr/vnf/

St. Lawrence Seaway Development Corporation: https://www.seaway.dot.gov/

Parks Canada -- Historic Canals and Waterways: https://www.pc.gc.ca/en/lhn-nhs/canaux-canals 

East Coast Greenway Alliance: https://www.greenway.org/

National Canal Museum:  https://canals.org/  

American Canal Society: https://americancanalsociety.org/   

 

Canals in other States:

New York State Canal Corporation: http://www.canals.ny.gov/

Erie Canal National Heritage Corridor (National Park Service): https://www.nps.gov/erie/index.htm

Chesapeake & Ohio Canal (National Park Service): https://www.nps.gov/choh/index.htm

Delaware Canal State Park (Pennsylvania):   https://www.dcnr.pa.gov/StateParks/FindAPark/DelawareCanalStatePark/Pages/default.aspx

Friends of Delaware Canal (Pennsylvania):    https://www.fodc.org/

Chesapeake & Delaware Canal (US Army Corps of Engineers): https://www.nap.usace.army.mil/Missions/Civil-Works/Chesapeake-Delaware-Canal/ 

Lowell Waterways -- Lowell National Historical Park (National Park Service): https://www.nps.gov/lowe/planyourvisit/lowell-waterways.htm

Cape Cod Canal (US Army Corps of Engineers): https://www.nae.usace.army.mil/missions/recreation/cape-cod-canal/

Illinois & Michigan Canal National Heritage Area: https://iandmcanal.org/ 

Wabash & Erie Canal: https://www.wabashanderiecanal.org/  

 

New Jersey Groups :

D&R Greenway Land Trust:  https://drgreenway.org/

Canal Society of New Jersey: https://canalsocietynj.org/

Delaware River Mill Society:  https://www.prallsvillemills.org/society

Friends of the Abbott Marshlands:  https://abbottmarshlands.org/

Millstone Valley Preservation Coalition:  http://www.millstonevalley.org/

Blackwells Mills Canal House Association: https://bmcha.weebly.com/

Kingston Historical Society:  https://www.khsnj.org/

Mohawk Canoe Club: https://www.mohawkcanoeclub.org/

New Jersey Bike & Walk Coalition:  https://njbwc.org/

Raritan-Millstone Heritage Alliance:   http://www.raritanmillstone.org/

Trenton Cycling Revolution:  https://www.trentoncycling.org/

D&R Canal Watch:  http://www.canalwatch.org/

Delaware River Scenic Byway: https://www.delawareriverscenicbyway.org/

Circuit Trails Coalition: https://circuittrails.org/members

Morris Canal Greenway: http://morriscanalgreenway.org/

Last Updated: 06/05/2020

Back
to top