

NEW JERSEY DIVISION OF FISH AND WILDLIFE

PO Box 418

Port Republic, New Jersey 08241

Phone: (609) 748-2020 njmarinefisheries@dep.nj.gov 1672 E. Buckshutem Rd. Millville, NJ 08332

NEW JERSEY DIVISION OF FISH AND WILDLIFE

Millville, NJ 08332 Phone: 856-785-0730 delbayoffice@dep.nj.gov



Visit our Division Website: www.njfishandwildlife.com

MENHADEN LICENSE APPLICATION – $NON-RESID$	<u>DENT</u> LIC	ENSE YEAR				
OWNER/COMPANYCONTACT PERSON						
ADDRESS	DATE OF BIRTH					
CITY, STATE, ZIP						
DAY PHONE # CELL PHONE #						
AIL ADDRESS-**REQUIRED**EIN OR SS#						
GENDER: HAIR COLOR: EYE COLOR:	HEIGHT: _	W	WEIGHT:			
CID#						
	HOME PORT					
	EGISTRATION #NMFS PERMIT #					
For Menhaden Purse Seine Licenses (MLPS & MFVL) Pleas						
VESSEL LENGTH VESSEL HORSEPOWER VESSE		_				
	TE HOLD OA! AC	STIT (NOT RECOINED	TOR WIT VL/	DEP USE		
Non-Resident	License #	Gear Type		ONLY App Fee		
Menhaden Dealer License	MD-	n/a	\$502.00	•		
Menhaden Purse Seine Fishing Vessel Operator's License	MOPR-	n/a	\$77.00			
(Gives permission to operate the vessel of ANY MFVL license holder)	listed below	If you did not	nurchaea			
<u>Limited entry programs have been established for the licenses listed below</u> . If you <u>did not</u> purchase this license in the previous year or if you do not meet eligibility criteria you may <u>NOT</u> purchase this						
license type.						
Menhaden Landing License (bait net/gill net/pound net/otter trawl)	ML-		\$252.00			
Menhaden Landing License (bait net/gill net/pound net/otter trawl)	ML-		\$252.00			
Menhaden Personal Use and Limited Sale (gill nets only)	MLLS-	Gill Nets	\$252.00			
Menhaden Landing License with Purse Seine	MLPS-	Purse Seine	\$752.00			
<b>SELECT</b> : ☐ CATCH or ☐ CARRY or ☐ BOTH						
Menhaden Purse Seine Fishing Vessel License (max length – 90 ft)	MFVL-	Purse Seine	\$			
SELECT: CATCH or CARRY or BOTH See below for flat fee per gross						
Not over 100 gross tons			\$452.00			
101-150 gross tons			\$702.00			
151-175 gross tons			\$1002.00			
176-200 gross tons			\$1152.00			
More than 200 gross tons \$150.						
		TOTAL	\$			

I certify under penalty of law that the information provided in this document is true, accurate and complete. I am aware that there are significant civil penalties for knowingly submitting false, inaccurate, or incomplete information and that I am committing a crime of the fourth degree if I make a written false statement which I do not believe to be true.

## **SIGNATURE**

DATE\_

- PLEASE INCLUDE A CURRENT STATE BOAT REGISTRATION OR USCG DOCUMENTATION (NO DOC/REG NEEDED FOR MENHADEN DEALER LICENSE OR MENHADEN LANDING LICENSE WITH A BAIT NET)
- COMPLETE THE SUPPLEMENTAL (CHILD SUPPORT) LICENSE APPLICATION FOUND ON THE REVERSE SIDE
- Make checks payable to the State of New Jersey.
- Reporting forms must be up to date to be eligible to renew a menhaden license.

See complete regulations pertaining to the taking of Atlantic Menhaden at N.J.S.A. 23:3-51 and 23:3-52. The New Jersey Commercial Marine Gear License associated with these landing licenses (except MFVL) must be purchased separately.

The Office of the Attorney General highly recommends completion of the Child Support Certification online using the secure Division website, listed below. If that is not possible, please complete the application below and include with your documents when purchasing your Commercial Marine License. PLEASE FILL OUT IF YOU ARE 16 YEARS OR OLDER.

www.nj.wildlifelicense.com.

## SUPPLEMENTAL LICENSE APPLICATION Child Support Certification Form

Cale	ndar Year 20		
Pleas	se certify, under penalty of perjury, the following:		
a.	Do you currently have a child-support obligation?	$\Box$ yes	$\Box$ no
	<ul><li>(1) If "Yes," are you in arrears in payment of said obligation?</li><li>(2) If "Yes," does the arrearage match or exceed the total amount payable for the past six months.</li></ul>	□yes uths? □yes	□no □no
b.	Have you failed to provide any court-ordered health insurance coverage during the past six me	onths? □yes	□no
c.	Have you failed to respond to a subpoena related to either paternity or child-support proceeding	ng? □yes	□no
d.	Are you the subject of a child-support related arrest warrant?	□yes	□no
certif	ecordance with N.J.S.A. 2A:17-56,44d, an answer "Yes" to any of the questions (2) through d wification. Furthermore, any false certification of the above may subject you to a penalty, includir cation or suspension of licensure or certification.		
Date	Applicant's Name (Please Print)  Applicant's Signatu	ıre	_

<sup>\*</sup> Pursuant to N.J.S.A. 2A17-56.44e. of the New Jersey Child Support Enforcement Law, the Division of Fish and Wildlife is required to obtain your Social Security Number. The Division is further obligated to provide your Social Security Number to the Probation Division or other agency responsible for child support enforcement.