
V: SFMF Admin: APPLICATIONS: Menhaden 

  NEW JERSEY DIVISION OF FISH AND WILDLIFE              NEW JERSEY DIVISION OF FISH AND WILDLIFE 

  PO Box 418 1672 E. Buckshutem Rd. 

  Port Republic, New Jersey   08241 Millville, NJ 08332 

  Phone: (609) 748-2020 Phone: 856-785-0730 

  njmarinefisheries@dep.nj.gov  delbayoffice@dep.nj.gov  

 

                     Visit our Division Website:  www.njfishandwildlife.com 

 

MENHADEN LICENSE APPLICATION – RESIDENT                 LICENSE YEAR______________ 

 
OWNER/COMPANY______________________________________ CONTACT PERSON______________________________________ 

ADDRESS________________________________________________________________ DATE OF BIRTH_________________________ 

CITY, STATE, ZIP_________________________________________________________ COUNTY________________________________ 

DAY PHONE #__________________________________________ CELL PHONE #____________________________________________ 

E-MAIL ADDRESS-**REQUIRED**_________________________________________EIN OR SS# _____________________________        

GENDER: ________ HAIR COLOR: __________________EYE COLOR: ___________HEIGHT: ______________WEIGHT: __________  

CID#____________________________________________________________________GEAR/BMFID#__________________      

VESSEL NAME____________________________________________________ HOME PORT___________________________________             

VESSEL DOC/STATE REGISTRATION #______________________________NMFS PERMIT #________________________________ 

For Menhaden Purse Seine Licenses (MLPS & MFVL) Please include the following information : 

VESSEL LENGTH___________ VESSEL HORSEPOWER___________ VESSEL HOLD CAPACITY (NOT REQUIRED FOR MFVL) _______________                                                                                       

New Jersey Resident                                                  License #         Gear Type  
DEP USE 

ONLY 

App Fee 

Menhaden Dealer License MD- n/a $102.00  
Menhaden Purse Seine Fishing Vessel Operator’s License 

(Gives permission to operate the vessel of ANY MFVL license holder) 

MOPR- n/a   $52.00  

Limited entry programs have been established for the licenses listed below.  If you did not purchase 

this license in the previous year or if you do not meet eligibility criteria you may NOT purchase this 

license type. 

 

Menhaden Landing License (bait net/gill net/pound net/otter trawl)  ML-  $52.00  
Menhaden Landing License (bait net/gill net/pound net/otter trawl)   ML-   $52.00  
Menhaden Personal Use and Limited Sale (gill nets only) MLLS- Gill Nets $52.00  
Menhaden Landing License with Purse Seine  MLPS- Purse Seine $152.00  
                      SELECT:       CATCH or  CARRY or  BOTH   
Menhaden Purse Seine Fishing Vessel License (max length – 90 ft) MFVL- Purse Seine   $    
                      SELECT:       CATCH or  CARRY or  BOTH                     See below for flat fee per gross ton  

               Less than 30 gross tons $22.00  
               30 – 100 gross tons $127.00  
               101- 150 gross tons $252.00  
               151-175 gross tons $402.00  

               176 – 200 gross tons $552.00  
               More than 200 gross tons $902.00  

TOTAL $  

  
I certify under penalty of law that the information provided in this document is true, accurate and complete.  I am aware that there are significant civil 

penalties for knowingly submitting false, inaccurate, or incomplete information and that I am committing a crime of the fourth degree if I make a 

written false statement which I do not believe to be true. 

 

SIGNATURE __________________________________________________________________     DATE____________________ 

• PLEASE INCLUDE A COPY OF YOUR DRIVER’S LICENSE AND A CURRENT STATE MOTOR VEHICLE BOAT REGISTRATION OR USCG 

DOCUMENTATION (NO DOC/REG NEEDED FOR MENHADEN DEALER LICENSE OR MENHADEN LANDING LICENSE WITH A BAIT NET) 

• COMPLETE THE SUPPLEMENTAL (CHILD SUPPORT) LICENSE APPLICATION FOUND ON THE REVERSE SIDE 

• Make checks payable to the State of New Jersey. 

• Reporting forms must be up to date to be eligible to renew a menhaden license. 
See complete regulations pertaining to the taking of Atlantic Menhaden at N.J.S.A. 23:3-51 and 23:3-52. The New Jersey Commercial Marine Gear License 

associated with these landing licenses (except MFVL) must be purchased separately.    
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The Office of the Attorney General highly recommends completion of the Child Support Certification online using the secure Division 

website, listed below.  If that is not possible, please complete the application below and include with your documents when purchasing 

your Commercial Marine License.  PLEASE FILL OUT IF YOU ARE 16 YEARS OR OLDER. 

www.nj.wildlifelicense.com   

 

SUPPLEMENTAL LICENSE APPLICATION 

Child Support Certification Form 
 

 

Calendar Year 20_______ 
 
Please certify, under penalty of perjury, the following: 
 

a. Do you currently have a child-support obligation?       ⁪yes  ⁪no 

 

 (1) If “Yes,” are you in arrears in payment of said obligation?      ⁪yes  ⁪no 

 (2) If “Yes,” does the arrearage match or exceed the total amount payable for the past six months?  ⁪yes  ⁪no 

 

b. Have you failed to provide any court-ordered health insurance coverage during the past six months?  ⁪yes  ⁪no 

 

c. Have you failed to respond to a subpoena related to either paternity or child-support proceeding?  ⁪yes  ⁪no 

 

d. Are you the subject of a child-support related arrest warrant?      ⁪yes  ⁪no 

 
In accordance with N.J.S.A. 2A:17-56,44d, an answer “Yes” to any of the questions (2) through d will result in a denial of licensure or 

certification.  Furthermore, any false certification of the above may subject you to a penalty, including but not limited to, immediate 

revocation or suspension of licensure or certification. 

 

______________  __________________________________  ___________________________________ 

Date   Applicant’s Name (Please Print)   Applicant’s Signature 

 

* Pursuant to N.J.S.A. 2A17-56.44e. of the New Jersey Child Support Enforcement Law, the Division of Fish and Wildlife is required 

to obtain your Social Security Number.  The Division is further obligated to provide your Social Security Number to the Probation 

Division or other agency responsible for child support enforcement.  

 

http://www.nj.wildlifelicense.com/

