CID#

DL EXP

NEW JERSEY DIVISION OF

Fish and Wildlife

NEW JERSEY SHELLFISH / REC CRAB POT / NON-COMM. DREDGE LICENSE APPLICATION

Make Check or Money Order Payable to: State of New Jersey

Mail to: Bureau of Shellfisheries
PO Box 418
Port Republic, NJ 08241
Phone: 609-748-2040

License Year

[ ] Resident Commercial Shellfish License* $ 50.00
[ ] Non-Resident Commercial Shellfish License $250.00
[ ] Resident Recreational Shellfish License* $ 10.00
[ ] Non-Resident Recreational Shellfish License $ 20.00
[] Juvenile Recreational Shellfish License [ |Resident* $ 2.00
(Under 14 years of age) [ INon-Resident  $ 2.00
[ ] Resident Senior Citizen Recreational Shellfish License* $ 2.00
(For individuals 62 years of age and older)
[ ] Non-Commercial Recreational Crab Pot $ 2.00
[_] Non-Commercial Crab Dredge $ 15.00
[ ] DUPLICATE LICENSE (FOR ANY OF ABOVE) $ 2.00

Name of Applicant

Street Address

City State Zip

Day Phone # Cell Phone #

Email address:

Gender Hair Color Eye Color
Height Weight Birth Date
Social Security No. (Required by Public Law, 1998, Chapter 1)

Is your shellfish license revoked in this or any other state? [_] YES [ ] NO

Date

Signature of Applicant

***PLEASE INCLUDE THE FOLLOWING REQUIRED DOCUMENTS: ***
*A COPY OF YOUR DRIVER’S LICENSE AS PROOF OF RESIDENCY/IDENTIFICATION*
*SUPPLEMENTAL LICENSE APPLICATION
*HARVERSTER TRAINING CERTIFICATION (commercial licenses)
*COMPLETION OF THE CERTIFICATION OF RESIDENCY (ALL RES/DENT SHELLFISH LICENSES)
(SEE REVERSE FOR ABOVE)

V: SFMF Admin: APPLICATIONS: Shellfish Rec. License Apps.



The Office of the Attorney General highly recommends completion of the Child Support Certification online using the secure Division
website, listed below. If that is not possible, please complete this application and include with your documents when purchasing your
Shellfisheries License.

www.nj.wildlifelicense.com

SUPPLEMENTAL LICENSE APPLICATION
Child Support Certification Form

Calendar Year 20
Please certify, under penalty of perjury, the following:

a. Do you currently have a child-support obligation? [lyes [Ino
(1) If “Yes,” are you in arrears in payment of said obligation? [lyes [Ino
(2) If “Yes,” does the arrearage match or exceed the total amount payable for the past six months? [ Jyes []no
b. Have you failed to provide any court-ordered health insurance coverage during the past six months? []yes []no
c. Have you failed to respond to a subpoena related to either paternity or child-support proceeding? [lyes [Ino
d. Are you the subject of a child-support related arrest warrant? [lyes [Ino

In accordance with N.J.S.A. 2A:17-56,44d, an answer “Yes” to any of the questions (2) through d will result in a denial of licensure or
certification. Furthermore, any false certification of the above may subject you to a penalty, including but not limited to, immediate
revocation or suspension of licensure or certification.

Date Applicant’s Name (Please Print) Applicant’s Signature

* Pursuant to N.J.S.A. 2A17-56.44e. of the New Jersey Child Support Enforcement Law, the Division of Fish and Wildlife is required
to obtain your Social Security Number. The Division is further obligated to provide your Social Security Number to the Probation
Division or other agency responsible for child support enforcement.

HARVESTER TRAINING CERTIFICATION (COMMERCIAL LICENSES)

Prior to harvesting, commercial shellfish harvesters must complete required training available at: https://www.nj.gov/dep/bmw/. By
signing below, you certify that you have been informed by a DEP representative of the required training. Harvester shall produce
certificate of training upon request by NJDEP representatives.

Date Signature

The below is REQUIRED if you are purchasing a license from the following list:

*Resident Commercial Shellfish License *Resident Recreational Shellfish License
*Resident Juvenile Recreational Shellfish License ~ *Resident Senior Citizen Recreational Shellfish License

CERTIFICATION OF RESIDENCY

| CERTIFY THAT | AM LEGALLY DOMICILED WITHIN THE STATE OF NEW JERSEY AS OF THIS DATE AND
HAVE NO OTHER DOMICILE. | UNDERSTAND THAT MERE SEASONAL OR TEMPORARY RESIDENCE WITHIN THE
STATE DOES NOT CONSTITUTE DOMICILE. | FURTHER CERTIFY UNDER PENALTY OF LAW THAT THE
INFORMATION PROVIDED IN THIS DOCUMENT IS TRUE, ACCURATE AND COMPLETE. | AM AWARE THAT THERE
ARE SIGNIFICANT CIVIL PENALTIES FOR KNOWINGLY SUBMITTING FALSE, INACCURATE OR INCOMPLETE
INFORMATION AND THAT | AM COMMITTING A CRIME OF THE FOURTH DEGREE IF | MAKE A WRITTEN FALSE
STATEMENT WHICH 1 DO NOT BELIEVE TO BE TRUE.

SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT: DATE:

V: SFMF Admin: APPLICATIONS: Shellfish Rec. License Apps.


http://www.nj.wildlifelicense.com/

