
Marine Fisheries Administration
Bureau of Marine Fisheries

P.O. Box 418
Port Republic, NJ  08241

APPLICATION
FOR

NEW JERSEY
SUMMER FLOUNDER, BLACK SEA BASS, AND/OR SCUP

 DEALER PERMIT

BUSINESS NAME_______________________________________________________

ADDRESS______________________________________________________________

CITY_____________________________    STATE___________  ZIP_______________

COUNTY__________________________  TELEPHONE________________________

EIN OR SS# ______________________      E-MAIL ADDRESS___________________

NEW JERSEY DEALER PERMITS REQUESTED:

NJ SUMMER FLOUNDER DEALER PERMIT                              YES        NO
     Federal Summer Flounder Dealer Permit Number ___________
NJ BLACK SEA BASS DEALER PERMIT                                     YES        NO

                 Federal Black Sea Bass Dealer Permit Number      ___________
NJ SCUP DEALER PERMIT                                                            YES        NO

NAME OF AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE_______________________________
                                                                                                  (please print)
SIGNATURE____________________________  TITLE_________________________

Return completed to: NJ Division of Fish and Wildlife
NEW JERSEY DEALER PERMIT
P.O. Box 418
Port Republic, NJ  08241

There is $2.00 application fee per permit.  Please include payment with your application.

**************************************************************************************
DIVISION USE ONLY

Date Received____________Permit No________________        BMFID#__________Issued By___________________________



APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS

The NJ Division of Fish and Wildlife monitors the commercial quotas for summer
flounder, black sea bass, AND scup through the Standard Atlantic Fisheries

Information System (SAFIS).  This reporting method is in compliance with N.J.A.C.
7:25-18.12 (b), (h), (i), and (k).

Failure to submit these required forms reports could result in your dealership
receiving a summons for the offense.  This summons will require a mandatory court
appearance and has a penalty range of between $300 and $3000, N.J.S.A. 23:2B-14,

and could ultimately result in revocation of the dealers permits.

Any fish dealer or processor who wishes to purchase or accept scup, black sea bass or
summer flounder from any vessel or harvester in New Jersey must apply for and have in
his possession a valid New Jersey (species appropriate) Dealer Permit.

1. Sign and date the application.  Include a check or money order to the "State of New
Jersey" for application fee of $2.00 for each dealer permit requested.

3.  Mail to: Nacote Creek Research Station
P.O. Box 418
Port Republic, NJ  08241

4. Please note that there are mandatory reporting requirements associated with each
New Jersey Dealer Permit.  You will receive reporting instructions along with your
permit.

5.  Incomplete applications will be returned.


