
NEW JERSEY DIVISION OF FISH AND WILDLIFE 
Bureau of Marine Fisheries 

PO Box 418 
Port Republic, New Jersey   08241 

Phone: (609) 748-2020 
Visit our Division Website:  www.njfishandwildlife.com 

 
                          COMMERCIAL MARINE APPLICATION – RESIDENT                  YEAR______ 

 
NAME/CONTACT ___________________________________________     CORPORATION___________________________ 
 
ADDRESS_________________________________________________      DATE OF BIRTH__________________________ 
   
CITY, STATE & ZIP__________________________________________     COUNTY  _______________________________ 
 
TELEPHONE#______________________________________________     CELL PHONE#___________________________  
 
CID#______________________________________________________     GEAR/BMFID #___________________________ 
 
E-MAIL ADDRESS___________________________________________      SS# or EIN# _____________________________ 
     
HEIGHT :________________  WEIGHT :_________________________      EYE COLOR__________ HAIR COLOR________ 
 
VESSEL NAME_____________________________________________       VESSEL LENGTH_________________________ 
 
VESSEL DOC/STATE REGISTRATION #_________________________      NMFS PERMIT #__________________________   
LIMITED ENTRY programs have been established for the licenses listed below.  If you did not purchase this license in the 
previous year or if you do not meet eligibility criteria you may NOT purchase this license type.     
                                                                                                                                              Quantity                   Fee                Total         
          Atlantic Coast Crab Dredge License  $100.00  
          Delaware Bay Crab Dredge License(s)  $100.00  
          Commercial Crab Pot License                                       Crab Pot #:  $102.00  
          Commercial Lobster/Fish Pot/Conch Pot License  $102.00  
          Drifting Gill Net(s)  $22.00  
                      Del. Bay Drifting Gill Nets:                                Permit #:                 Flat fee of $2.00  
          Hudson River Shad Net(s)  $62.00  
          Staked and Anchored Gill Net(s)  $5.00  
                    Del. Bay Staked & Anchored Gill Nets :             Permit #:             Flat fee of $2.00  
          Gill Net Mesh Exemption Permit (GNMEP)                Permit #:  $2.00  
          Horseshoe Crab Permit  $2.00  
OPEN ACCESS LICENSES Quantity Fee Total 
          Bait Net License  $12.00  
          Fyke Net License(s)                                         Location:  $14.00  
          Haul Seine License(s)  $27.00  
          Miniature Fyke or Pot License  $102.00  
          Parallel Net License(s)  $12.00  
          Pound Net License(s)                                      Location:  $102.00  
          Recreational Lobster Pot License  $102.00  
          Shrimp Trawl License(s)  $14.00  
          Wire Pound Net License(s)  $27.00  
          Shirred/Purse Seine, Otter/Beam Trawl    (include vessel documentation  $102.00  
                    or state registration)  TOTAL    
 
I certify under penalty of law that the information provided in this document is true, accurate and complete.  I am aware that there are 
significant civil penalties for knowingly submitting false, inaccurate or incomplete information and that I am committing a crime of the 
fourth degree if I make a written false statement which I do not believe to be true. 
 
Commercial Harvester Trip reports must be up to date.   Please include a copy of your driver’s license as proof of residency and 
complete the Supplemental License Application.  Make checks payable to the State of New Jersey and mail to the address listed above.  
Landing Permits are required to harvest certain species in New Jersey waters, please contact 609-748-2020 for more information.      
 
SIGNATURE _________________________________________________________     DATE______________________ 

R:10/16  V:Admin:Applications:Comm Marine Lic 
 
 
 

 



 
 

The Office of the Attorney General highly recommends completion of the Child Support Certification online using the secure 
Division website, listed below.  If that is not possible, please complete the application below and include with your documents when 
purchasing your Commercial Marine License.  
  

www.nj.wildlifelicense.com 
  

 
SUPPLEMENTAL LICENSE APPLICATION 

Child Support Certification Form 
 
Calendar Year 20_____ 
 
Please certify, under penalty of perjury, the following: 
 

a. Do you currently have a child-support obligation?        yes   no 
 

 (1) If “Yes,” are you in arrears in payment of said obligation?       yes   no 
 (2) If “Yes,” does the arrearage match or exceed the total amount payable for the past six months?   yes   no 

 
b. Have you failed to provide any court-ordered health insurance coverage during the past six months?   yes   no 

 
c. Have you failed to respond to a subpoena related to either paternity or child-support proceeding?   yes   no 

 
d. Are you the subject of a child-support related arrest warrant?       yes   no 

 
In accordance with N.J.S.A. 2A:17-56,44d, an answer “Yes” to any of the questions (2) through d will result in a denial of licensure 
or certification.  Furthermore, any false certification of the above may subject you to a penalty, including but not limited to, 
immediate revocation or suspension of licensure or certification. 
 
______________  __________________________________  ___________________________________ 
Date   Applicant’s Name (Please Print)   Applicant’s Signature 

 
* Pursuant to N.J.S.A. 2A17-56.44e. of the New Jersey Child Support Enforcement Law, the Division of Fish and Wildlife is required 
to obtain your Social Security Number.  The Division is further obligated to provide your Social Security Number to the Probation 
Division or other agency responsible for child support enforcement.  
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