board & staff

Our Board

The Trust is governed by an eleven-member Board of Trustees. The Board is comprised of six representatives from the private sector and five representatives from State government. The State government members include the Commissioner of DEP and two DEP staff members designated by the Commissioner; the State Treasurer; and a member of the State House Commission. Employees of the Office of Natural Lands Management (ONLM), Division of Parks & Forestry, serve as staff to the Trust and implement the policy set by the Board.

Ray Bukowski, Assistant Commissioner, Natural and Historic Resources, Department of Environmental Protection. Representing the DEP Commissioner

Emile DeVito, Director of Conservation Biology, New Jersey Conservation Foundation

Steve Eisenhauer, Natural Lands Trust, Inc.

John Cecil, Vice President for Stewardship, New Jersey Audubon Society

Larry Torok, Division of Land Use Regulation, Department of Environmental Protection

Michael Catania (Chairperson), Executive Director, Duke Farms

James Hall (Vice Chairperson), Superintendent, Palisades Interstate Park Commission

Hannah Good, NJ Department of the Treasury.  Representing the State Treasurer

Theresa Lettman (Secretary/Treasurer), Pinelands Preservation Alliance

Judeth Yeany, Green Acres Program, Department of Environmental Protection

Statehouse Commission Member, Honorable Bob Smith, Senator, New Jersey Legislature


Robert J. Cartica, Executive Director

Martin Rapp, Ecologist, Preserve Manager

Michael Schuit, Counsel

Cari Wild, Real Estate Coordinator