Governor Phil Murphy • Lt.Governor Sheila Oliver
  Search
new jersey department of environmental protection
NJ Home Page Services A to Z NJ FAQs NJ Departments/Agencies departments
site remediation program

SRP Home | DEP Home

About the Site Remediation Program

 

SRP Units & Managers

Graphical Version of the Organization Chart
Adobe Acrobat [pdf 111 Kb]

Unit & Manager Info Mailing Info  
Assistant Commissioner's Office
Mark J. Pedersen
P: 609-292-1250
F: 609-777-1914
E: Mark.Pedersen@dep.nj.gov
   
Mail code: 401-406  
 
 

Division of Remediation Management

Gwen Zervas, Director
P: 609-292-1251
E: Gwen.Zervas@dep.nj.gov

Mail Code 401-05M  
     
   

Office of Brownfield & Community Revitalization
Bill Lindner, Manager
P: 609-984-1790
E: William.Lindner@dep.nj.gov

Mail Code 401-05K  
     

Community Collaborative Initiative
Frank McLaughlin
P: 609-633-8227
E: Frank.McLaughlin@dep.nj.gov

Mail Code 401-05P  
         
   

Remediation Review Element - Office of the Assistant Director
Lynne Mitchell, Assistant Director
P: 609-633-1408
E: Lynne.Mitchell@dep.nj.gov

Mail Code 401-05M  
     

Bureau of Inspection & Review
Atwood Davis, Bureau Chief
P: 609-777-1398
E: Atwood.Davis@dep.nj.gov

Mail Code 401-05P  
      Bureau of Remedial Action Permitting
Gary Sanderson, Bureau Chief
P: 609-984-2556
E: Gary.Sanderson@dep.nj.gov
Mail Code 401-05S  
         
    Remediation Oversight Element - Office of the Assistant Director
Wayne Howitz, Assistant Director
P: 609-984-1351
E: Wayne.Howitz@dep.nj.gov
Mail Code 401-05A  
     

Bureau of Case Management
Steve Maybury, Bureau Chief
P: 609-633-1455
E: Steve.Maybury@dep.nj.gov

Mail Code 401-05F  
      Bureau of Field Operations
Yacoub Yacoub, Bureau Chief
P: 973-631-6401, F: 973-656-4440
E: Yacoub.Yacoub@dep.nj.gov

Mail to:
Northern Bureau of Field Operations
7 Ridgedale Ave.
Cedar Knolls, NJ 07927-1112

 
        Northern Field Office
Yacoub Yacoub, Bureau Chief
P: 973-631-6401, F: 973-656-4440
E: Yacoub.Yacoub@dep.nj.gov
Mail Code 401-05  
        Southern Field Office
Michael Justiniano, Section Chief
P: 609-913-1475, F: 609-984-6004
E: Michael.Justiniano@dep.nj.gov
Mail Code 401-05  
        Unregulated Heating Oil Tank Program
Mike Cowen, Supervisor
P: 609-633-0544, F: 609-984-6004
E: Michael.Cowan@dep.nj.gov
Mail Code 401-06D  
          
    Publicly Funded Response Element - Office of the Assistant Director
Vacant, Assistant Director
P: 609-984-3074
E:
Mail Code 401-05Q  
      Bureau of Site Management
Fred Mumford, Bureau Chief
P: 609-376-9427
E: Fred.Mumford@dep.nj.gov
Mail Code 401-05R  
      Bureau of Environmental Measurement & Site Assessment
William Lowry, Bureau Chief
P: 609-376-9424
E: Biff.Lowry@dep.nj.gov

Mail Code: 516-01

Office Location:
516 E. State Street
Trenton, NJ 08625

 
         
 

Division of Enforcement, Technical & Financial Support

David Haymes, Director
P: 609-984-2902
E:David.Haymes@dep.nj.gov

Mail Code 401-06E

 
     
   

Enforcement & Information Support Element - Office of Assistant Director
Vacant, Assistant Director
P: 609-633-1480
E:

Mail Code 401-06A  
      Bureau of Case Assignment & Initial Notice
Kirstin Pointin-Hahn, Bureau Chief
P: 609-292-2943
E: Kirstin.Pointin-Hahn@dep.nj.gov
Mail Code 401-05H  
        Office of Community Relations
Stuart Friedman, Acting Section Chief
P: 609-292-2943
E: Stuart.Friedman@dep.nj.gov
Mail Code 401-06W  
      Bureau of Enforcement & Investigations
Ann Wolf, Bureau Chief
P: 609-633-1480
E: Ann.Wolf@dep.nj.gov
Mail Code 401-06U  
      Bureau of Information Systems
Joe Eaker, Bureau Chief
P: 609-292-9418
E: Joe.Eaker@dep.nj.gov
Mail Code 401-06N  
         
    Hazardous Site Science Element - Office of the Assistant Director
Vacant, Assistant Director
P: 609-633-6801
E:
Mail Code 401-05U  
      Bureau of Ground Water Pollution Abatement
MaryAnne Kuserk, Bureau Chief
P: 609-292-8427
E: MaryAnne.Kuserk@dep.nj.gov
Mail Code 401-05V  
     

Bureau of Environmental Evaluation & Risk Assessment
Kevin Schick, Bureau Chief
P: 609-633-6801
E: Kevin.Schick@dep.nj.gov

Mail Code 401-05W  
         
    Financial Services Element - Office of the Assistant Director
Frank DeFeo, Assistant Director
P: 609-777-0772
E: Frank.DeFeo@dep.nj.gov
Mail Code 401-06I  
     

Fiscal Support & Contract Administration
Vacant, Bureau Chief
P: 609-633-0701
E:

Mail Code 401-06I  
        Direct Billing & Cost Recovery Section
Alphonse Inserra, Section Chief
P: 609-633-0701
E: Alphonse.Inserra@dep.nj.gov
Mail Code 401-06L  
     

Fund Management Section
Don Kakas, Section Chief
P: 609-984-2076
E: Donald.Kakas@dep.nj.gov

Mail Code 401-06J  
         
 

Division of Sustainable Waste Management

Janine MacGregor, Director
P: 609-633-1418
E:Janine.MacGregor@dep.nj.gov

Mail Code 401-02C

PO Box 420
Mail Code 401-02C
401 East State Street
Trenton, NJ 08625-0420

 
     
   

Solid Waste Planning and Licensing
Seth Hackman
P: 609-984-4250
E: Seth.Hackman@dep.nj.gov

Mail Code 401-02C  
   

Recycling and Hazardous Waste Management
Vacant
P: 609-984-3438
E:

Mail Code 401-02C  
   

Solid Waste Permitting
Anthony Fontana
P: 609-292-9880
E: Anthony.Fontana@dep.nj.gov

Mail Code 401-02C  
       
 

Division of Waste & UST Compliance and Enforcement

Michael Hastry, Director
P: 609-633-1205
E:Michael.Hastry@dep.nj.gov

Mail Code 09-03

9 Ewing Street
PO Box 420
Trenton, NJ 08625-0420

 
     
   

Solid Waste Compliance and Enforcement
Thomas Farrell
P: 609-292-6305
E: Thomas.Farrell@dep.nj.gov

Mail Code 09-01

9 Ewing Street
PO Box 420
Trenton, NJ 08625-0420

 
   

Hazardous Waste Compliance and Enforcement
Robert Gomez
P: 609-943-3019
E: Robert.Gomez@dep.nj.gov

Mail Code 09-03

9 Ewing Street
PO Box 420
Trenton, NJ 08625-0420

 
   

UST Compliance and Enforcement
Michael Hollis
P: 609-633-1205
E: Michael.Hollis@dep.nj.gov

Mail Code 09-03

9 Ewing Street
PO Box 420
Trenton, NJ 08625-0420

 
       

Mailing Address Format

Unless indicated otherwise, use the following format for addressing postal mail to SRP:

Staff Person Name
Department of Environmental Protection
Program/Division Name
Mail Code
PO Box 420
Trenton, NJ 08625-0420

Be sure that the last two lines of the address for postal mail to SRP has the PO Box and City/State/Zip.

More About SRP

Related Links