Governor Phil Murphy • Lt.Governor Sheila Oliver
NJ Home | Services A to Z | Departments/Agencies | FAQs  
State of New Jersey-Department of Environmental Protection-Division of Water Monitoring and Standards
State of New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection
DEP Home | About DEP | Index by Topic | Programs/Units | DEP Online 

Public Health
and Safety

Ecological Health








  Bureau of Marine Water Monitoring



Mailing Address:

New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection
Bureau of Marine Water Monitoring
PO Box 405, Stoney Hill Road
Leeds Point, NJ 08220
Phone: (609) 748-2000

Directions:

GPS Address:

929 E. Stoney Hill Rd.
Galloway, NJ 08205


The Bureau's main office is in Leeds Point, New Jersey. This location is just outside of Atlantic City, New Jersey and is a central location to most of the State's coastal waters.

From the North:

Follow the Garden State Parkway south to Exit 48 (Smithville - Route 9). Follow Route 9 south to the traffic light at Moss Mill Road in Smithville (Alternate 561). Turn left at the light and bear to the right at the second intersection onto Smith-Bowen Road. Follow Smith-Bowen Road to its end at Leeds Point Road. Turn left on Leeds Point Road and travel about 200 yards to Stoney Hill Road (on the right). Turn onto Stoney Hill Road and follow it until you see the offices of the Bureau of Marine Water Monitoring (you will pass a gate and the road turns to gravel).


From the South:

Go north on the Garden State Parkway, take exit 41 toward E Jimmie Leeds Rd, turn right onto Jimmy Leeds Road, turn left onto Great Creek Road. Follow Great Creek Road to its intersection with Route 9. Turn left on Route 9, then bear right at the Oceanville Fire House onto Leeds Point Road. Follow Leeds Point Road about 3 miles to Stoney Hill Road (on the right). Turn onto Stoney Hill Road and follow it until you see the offices of the Bureau of Marine Water Monitoring (you will pass a gate and the road turns to gravel).


From the West:

Take the Atlantic City Expressway east until it intersects the Garden State Parkway. Then follow the directions above for "From the South".


Bureau of Marine Water Monitoring Staff Contact Information:

Managers/Administration:

Robert Schuster, Bureau Chief Robert.Schuster@dep.nj.gov
Sarah Gentile, Section Chief Sarah.Gentile@dep.nj.gov
Charlene Sexton, Administrative Assistant Charlene.Sexton@dep.nj.gov

Clean Shores
Virginia Loftin Virginia.Loftin@dep.nj.gov
Lawrence Sutton Lawrence.Sutton@dep.nj.gov

Data Management & GIS

Michael Kusmiesz Mike.Kusmiesz@dep.nj.gov
Julie Nguyen Julie.Nguyen@dep.nj.gov

Growing Area Reports & Permits

Deborah Watkins Debbie.Watkins@dep.nj.gov
Paul Wesighan Paul.Wesighan@dep.nj.gov
Charles (Mike) Curtis Mike.Curtis@dep.nj.gov
Lisa Dielmo Lisa.DiElmo@dep.nj.gov
Scott Chernoff Scott.Chernoff@dep.nj.gov

Laboratory Services - Chemistry

Eric Ernst Eric.Ernst@dep.nj.gov
Dawn Thompson Dawn.Thompson@dep.nj.gov
Carrie Lloyd Carrie.Lloyd@dep.nj.gov

Laboratory Services - Advanced Microbiology
& Bacteriology

Bill Heddendorf Bill.Heddendorf@dep.nj.gov
Robert Seabrook Bob.Seabrook@dep.nj.gov
Elena Heller Elena.Heller@dep.nj.gov
Abolade Oyelade Abolade.Oyelade@dep.nj.gov

Field Operation & Special Studies

Kenneth Hayek Kenneth.Hayek@dep.nj.gov
Richard Rand Rich.Rand@dep.nj.gov
Keith Murphy Keith.Murphy@dep.nj.gov
Rodney Sloan Rodney.Sloan@dep.nj.gov
Marc Resciniti Marc.Resciniti@dep.nj.gov
Lonnie Levance Lonnie.Levance@dep.nj.gov
Alfredo Mercado Alfredo.Mercado@dep.nj.gov



Contact Form:

Name

Prefix:

 

First Name: *

MI:

Last Name: *

 

Address

Street:

Suite/P.O.Box:

City:

State:

Zip Code:

-

Country:

Phone Number:

- - Ext:

E-mail: *

Question: *


 
* = required fields


You can also email us directly at bmwm@dep.nj.gov.

Don't forget to join our email subscription!


Division: Water Monitoring and Standards Home
Department: NJDEP Home | About DEP | Index by Topic | Programs/Units | DEP Online
Statewide: NJ Home | Services A to Z | Departments/Agencies | FAQs

Copyright © State of New Jersey, 1996-2018

Last Updated: July 17, 2018