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DEPARTMENT OF BANKING AND INSURANCE
DIVISION OF BANKING

CONSENT ORDER NO. E14-015182

IN THE MATTER OF:
HANSEN FINANCIAL SERVICES, INC.
NMLS #: 133360

CONSENT ORDER

HANSEN CHENG

HANSEN FINANCIAL SERVICES, INC.
917 ARCH STREET

PHILADELPHIA, PA 19107

HANSEN CHENG )
6137 FUGAZZOTTO DRIVE )
ALLENTOWN, PA 18104 )

This matter having been opened to the Office of Consumer Finance within the Division
of Banking of the New Jersey Department of Banking and Insurance (“Department”) upon
information provided by the Examinations Bureau: that Hansen Financial Services, Inc. (“the
Licensee™), at all times relevant to this Consent Order, a licensed New Jersey Residential
Mortgage Broker pursuant to the New Jersey Residential Mortgage Lending Act N.J.S.A.
17:11C-52 et seq., (“the Act”) may have violated certain provisions of the Act and its
implementing rules; and

WHEREAS IT APPEARS that the Licensee may have violated the following:

N.J.S.A. 17:11C-64 Minimum net worth required for applicant for business license
a. (2)

During the course of a last examination, it was found that the Licensee failed to maintain

the required $50,000 in tangible net worth as required. The License was directed to



provide audited financial statements pursuant to the Report of Examination dated June 5,

2014. The licensc was further directed the Department’s Enforcement Bureau to provide

same on July 31, 2014. To date no such statements have been provided; and

WHEREAS, in the event that the Commissioner issued an administrative Order to Show
Cause to the Licensee addressing the above-referenced apparent violations, the Licensee would
be entitled to request a hearing of the matter as a contested case in accordance with the
Administrative Procedure Act, N.J.S.A. 52:14B-1 ct seq.; and

WHEREAS the Licensee understands these rights and has voluntarily waived the right to
a hearing on the matters addressed in this Consent Order; and

WHEREAS, the Licensee has agreed for purposes of settlement to provide audited
financial statements from the period of January 1, 2013 through December 31, 2014. Based
on these statements it will be determined if it has maintained the minimum net worth as
required by the Act. The statements must be prepared by a Certified Public Accountant
(“CPA”) in good standing with the Board of Accountancy. Along with the two years of
audited financial statements the CPA will provide a separate statement confirming that the
Licensee currently has a minimum net worth of $50,000. These statements are to be
produced to the Department within forty five (45) days from the date of the issuance of this
Consent Order; and

WHEREAS, the Licensee further acknowledges that if it is unable to prove it has
maintained the minimum net worth as required that the Department will move to suspend its
license through the issuance of an Order to Show Cause (“OTSC”). The License also

understands that it has the option of surrendering its license in compliance with N.J.A.C. 3:15-

o]



2.17 Discontinuation of lender or broker business activity if it is unable to prove it has

maintained the minimum net worth as required prior to the issuance of an OTSC; and

WHEREAS the parties to this Consent Order have determined that this matter is suitable

for resolution upon the consent of the parties and that the Licensee and the Department desire to

resolve this matter without a hearing or litigation, and for further good cause appearing;

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS on this va day of JU\IX 2015, ORDERED

AND AGREED as follows:

1.

The Licensee provide audited financial statements from the period of
January 1, 2013 through December 31, 2014. Based on these statements it
will be determined if it has maintained the minimum net worth as required
by the Act. The statements must be prepared by a Certified Public
Accountant (“CPA”) in good standing with the Board of Accountancy.
Along with the two years of audited financial statements the CPA will
provide a separate statement confirming that the Licensee currently has a
minimum net worth of $50,000. These statements are to be produced to the
Department within forty five (45) days from the date of the issuance of this
Consent Order.

The Licensee acknowledges that if it is unable to prove it has maintained the
minimum net worth as required that the Department will move to suspend its
license through the issuance of an Order to Show Cause (“OTSC”). The License
also understands that it has the option of surrendering its license in compliance

with N.J.A.C. 3:15-2.17 Discontinuation of lender or broker business activity



if it is unable to prove it has maintained the minimum net worth as required prior
to the issuance of an OTSC.
This Consent Order shall be duly signed by an authorized representative of the Licensee

and sent to:

Department of Banking and Insurance

Office of Consumer Finance

P.O. Box 040

Trenton, New Jersey 08625

Attention: Troy Dayton

3. Licensee consents to the entry of this Consent Order as a final administrative

order, and Licensee understands that this final administrative order may be docketed with the
Clerk of the Superior Court as provided in the Penalty Enforcement Law, N.J.S.A. 2A:58-10 et

seq.

Consented to with respect to
both form and content:

[LICENSEE]
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Print Name: H ansén Cﬁéﬂ?’
tite:___ Brofer O0f Fecord
Date: ‘TI/ 7// g

It is so ordered;

KENNETH E. KOBYLOWSKI, COMMISSIONER
NEW JERSEY DEPARTMENT OF
BANKING AND INSURANCE

By: %Q)’ ’%‘“*/

Thomas M. Hunt, Assistant Director
Office of Consumer Finance




