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July 1, 2019

M A B Cars. Inc.
Attn: Migucel Bacz
119 East Route 46
Little Ferry, NJ 07643

Re:  NJDOBI ORDER NO. AR18-1502033
SATISFACTION LETTER

Dear Mr. Baez:

Please be advised that this Department accepts the filing of the annual report for year
) ending December 31, 2017 and your full payment of the administrative penalty in the amount of
{: - $2,000 as satisfaction in full of the requirements of NJDOBI No. AR18-1502033. You may
w disclose this Satisfaction Letter to any interested party.

If you have any questions regarding this matter, please feel free 1o contact me at (609)
292-7272, ext.50111.

Sincerely yours,

AW e

Thomas M. Hunt
Assistant Division Director
Office of Consumer Finance

Visit us on the Web at dobi.nj.gov
New Jersey is an Equal Opportunity Employer * Printed on Recycled Paper and Recyclable
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State of et Jersep Phil Murphy Marlene Caride
Department of Banking and Insurance Conernor Acling Commissioner
Division of Banking Sheila Oliver
PO Box 040 Lt. Gorernor
Trenton, NJ 08625-0040
IN THE MATTER OF VIOLATIONS BY: Order Number: AR18—1502033
Order Date: June 8, 2018
N B N 46 NOTICE OF VIOLATION,
LITTLE FERRY, NJ 07643 CONDITIONAL ORDER SUSPENDING
LICENSE AND IMPOSING FINES,
AND CONTINGENT FINAL ORDER

THIS MATTER, having been opened by the Commissioner of the Department of Banking and insurance
(“Commissioner”), State of New Jersey, under authorily of N.J.5.A. 17:1-15; and

WHEREAS, individuals or entifies licensed by the Department of Banking and Insurance (“Department”) as motor
vehicle instaliment sellers, home repair contractors, home financing agencies, check cashers, pawnbrokers,
nsurance premium finance companies, debt adjusters, money transmitters, foreign money transmitters, consumer
lenders, sales finance companies, residential mortgage brokers, residential mortgage lenders, comrespondent
residential mortgage lenders and high cost home loan credit counselors, are required to file an annual report for the
preceding year on or before Apnl 1 of each year pursuant to N.J.A_C. 3:1-7.6(a); and

WHEREAS, as a matter of administrative accommodation, the Depariment requires annual reporis fo be filed with
respect to all license types by May 1 of each year as reflected on the Department’s website at
hitp://www.slate.nj.us/dobi/bankdedfund/bankdedfunding.htm; and

WHEREAS, N.J.A.C. 3:1-7.6 authorizes the Commissioner to take action on the license of a licensee who fails fo
file an annual report, and to impose a fine of not more than $100 per day for each day the annual report is not filed;

and

WHEREAS, the following facts regarding M A B CARS INC ("the licensee”) have been brought to the attention of
the Department:

A. MA B CARS INC is licensed by the Depariment as a motar vehicle instaliment seller; and

B. By letter dated January 31, 2018 the Department reminded the licensee that it was required to file its 2017
annual report with the Depariment by May 1, 2018; and

C. The Department sent five e-mail notices to the licensee, dated February 21, 2018, March 20, 2018, April 3,
2018, April 16, 2018 and April 23, 2018, advising that the 2017 annual report had not yet been filed, and
that it must be submitted by May 1, 2018 to avoid liability for penalties for late filing; and

D. The licensee has failed to file an annual report by May 1, 2018; and

E. The Department sent an e-mail notice to the licensee dated May 2, 2018 advising that the 2017 annual
report was not filed by May 1, 2018, and that it must be submitted immediately to avoid liability for penalties
for late filing; and

F. To date, the licenses has not filed a 2017 annual report: and

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS ON this 8th day of June, 2018, ordered that:

1. Pursuant to N.J.A.C. 3:1-7.6(c) and (d), the license issued to M A B CARS INC shall be suspended,
effective 30 days from the date of this Order, until such time as the 2017 annual report is filed and the
administrative fine in the amount of $2,000 has been paid or until such time as the term of the licensee's
license as a motor vehicle installment seller expires; and

({continued)



2. Upon suspension, any pending license renewal application shall be stayed and not granted until such time
as the aforementioned violation is cured, the full penalty has been satisfied and the license has been
reinstated;

3. To avoid license suspension and the assessment of an adminisirative fine, the licensee must within 30
days from the date of this Order, either:

a. File a 2017 annual report with the Department, and pay a fine in the amount of $2,000 in one lump
sum by cashier's check or money order, made payable to “Treasurer, State of New Jersey” and
sent to the attention of:

Marc Cicero

Collections Unit

New Jersey Deparlment of Banking and Insurance
P.O. Box 325

Trenton, New Jersey 08625-0325

or

b. Request an administrative hearing to contest the violations alleged herein. To request an
administrative heanng, the licensee shall submit its request in writing to the attention of:

Paul Giraldi

Chief of Investigations/Enforcement Bureau

Office of Consumer Finance

New Jersey Department of Banking and Insurance
P. O. Box 040

Trenton, New Jersey 08625-0040

Fax: (609) 292-3144,

The request shall include:

i. The name, address, e-mail address, daytime telephone and fax number of a contact
person of the licensee familiar with this matter;

ii. A stalement requesting a hearing; and

fii. A concise statement with a separate response as to gach of the specified facts set forth in
this Order disputed by M A B CARS INC, describing the basis for the licensee’s contention
that such factual statements are erroneous.

4. If, within 30 days from the date of this Order, the aforementioned violation is not cured and the full penalty
satisfied, or a hearing request is not received disputing the allegations assarted herein, this Order shall
become effective and shall constitute a final agency decision. Any appeals from this Order must then be
filed with the New Jersey Superior Court, Appellate Division, within 45 days from the date of the final

agency decision.

Marlene Caride
Acting Commissio r Department of Banlking and Insurance
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