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CHAPTER 72 
HIGH LEVEL ALARMS 

SUBCHAPTER 2. ADMINISTRATION AND ENFORCEMENT 

5:72-2.8 Applicants’ right of appeal; procedure 
(a)-(b) (No change.) 
(c) The application for appeal shall be, in writing, filed with the 

Hearing Coordinator, Department of Community Affairs, Division of Fire 
Safety, PO Box 809, Trenton, NJ 08625-809 and shall briefly set forth the 
appellant’s position. Such application shall state the name and address of 
the appellant and the address of the terminal in question, and shall 
reference specific sections of the rules and the extent and nature of the 
appellant’s reliance on them. The appellant may append to the written 
application any relevant data or information. 

CHAPTER 74 
STANDARD FOR THE CERTIFICATION OF FIRE PROTECTION 

EQUIPMENT CONTRACTORS 

SUBCHAPTER 2. ADMINISTRATION OF PERMIT AND 
CERTIFICATION PROGRAM 

5:74-2.7 Dispute settlement hearing 
(a) Any person aggrieved by any action, notice, ruling, or order of the 

Commissioner, with respect to this chapter, shall have the right to a 
dispute settlement hearing, in accordance with the Administrative 
Procedure Act, P.L. 1968, c. 410 (N.J.S.A. 52:14B-1 et seq., 52:14F-1 et 
seq.), and the Uniform Administrative Procedure Rules, N.J.A.C. 1:1. The 
aggrieved party shall submit a written request to the Commissioner for a 
hearing within 15 days of the action, notice, ruling, or order. The request 
shall be made to the Hearing Coordinator, Department of Community 
Affairs, Division of Fire Safety, PO Box 809, Trenton, NJ 08625-0809. 
All hearing requests shall include: 

1.-4. (No change.) 

CHAPTER 75 
FIRE SERVICE INCIDENT MANAGEMENT SYSTEM 

SUBCHAPTER 1. GENERAL PROVISIONS 

5:75-1.7 Appeals 
(a) Any person aggrieved by any notice, action, ruling, or order of the 

Commissioner, with respect to these rules, shall have a right to a hearing 
before the Office of Administrative Law, in accordance with the 
Administrative Procedure Act, N.J.S.A. 52:14B-1 et seq., 52:14F-1 et 
seq., and the Uniform Administrative Procedure Rules, N.J.A.C. 1:1. 

1. The aggrieved person shall request a hearing. The request shall be 
made within 15 days after receipt of the action or ruling being contested. 
The request shall be made to the Hearing Coordinator, Department of 
Community Affairs, Division of Fire Safety, PO Box 809, Trenton, NJ 
08625-0809. The request for hearing shall raise all issues that shall be set 
forth at the hearing. 

__________ 

(a) 
NEW JERSEY HOUSING AND MORTGAGE FINANCE 

AGENCY 
Notice of Administrative Correction 
Low-Income Housing Tax Credit Qualified 

Allocation Plan 
Point System for the Supportive Housing Cycle 
N.J.A.C. 5:80-33.17 
Effective Date: March 19, 2024. 

Take notice that New Jersey Housing and Mortgage Finance Agency 
is correcting an error in the adoption of amendments, repeal, and new rule 
to the Low-Income Housing Qualified Allocation Plan (QAP) that was 
published in the March 4, 2024 New Jersey Register at 56 N.J.R. 343(b). 

In the adoption notice, the first sentence at N.J.A.C. 5:80-33.17(a) states: 
“The point system for the Supportive Housing Cycle includes all point 
categories of the Family Cycle except for the point categories at N.J.A.C. 
5:80-33.15(a)3, concerning large-family units, N.J.A.C. 5:80-33.15(a)5, 
concerning social services, and N.J.A.C. 5:80-33.15(a)22, concerning 
supportive housing units.” See 56 N.J.R. 369. The cross-reference to 
N.J.A.C. 5:80-33.15(a)22, regarding supportive housing units is incorrect; 
the cross-reference should be, and is hereby corrected to be, N.J.A.C. 
5:80-33.15(a)21. 

Full text of the corrected rule follows (addition indicated in boldface 
thus; deletion indicated in brackets [thus]): 

SUBCHAPTER 33. LOW INCOME HOUSING TAX CREDIT 
QUALIFIED ALLOCATION PLAN 

5:80-33.17 Point system for the Supportive Housing Cycle 
(a) The point system for the Supportive Housing Cycle includes all 

point categories of the Family Cycle except for the point categories at 
N.J.A.C. 5:80-33.15(a)3, concerning large-family units, N.J.A.C. 5:80-
33.15(a)5, concerning social services, and N.J.A.C. 5:80-33.15(a)[22]21, 
concerning supportive housing units. Additionally, the point categories at 
N.J.A.C. 5:80-33.15(a)14ii and iii are replaced, respectively, with the 
following, for a maximum of seven points available pursuant to N.J.A.C. 
5:80-33.15(a)14 for applications in the Supportive Housing Cycle. 

1.-3. (No change.) 
(b) (No change.) 

__________ 

BANKING AND INSURANCE 

(b) 
DIVISION OF INSURANCE 
Notice of Readoption 
Group Self-Insurance 
Readoption: N.J.A.C. 11:15 
Authority: N.J.S.A. 17:1-8.1, 17:1-15.e, 17:49A-1 et seq., 34:15-77 

et seq., 18A:18B-1 et seq., 18A:64-86 et seq., and 40A:10-36 et 
seq. 

Authorized By: Justin Zimmerman, Acting Commissioner, 
Department of Banking and Insurance. 

Effective Date: March 18, 2024. 
New Expiration Date: March 18, 2031. 

Take notice that pursuant to the provisions at N.J.S.A. 52:14B-5.1.c, 
the rules at N.J.A.C. 11:15 were scheduled to expire on April 18, 2024. 
The chapter sets forth rules that govern the formation of pooling 
mechanisms by groups of hospitals seeking to self-insure workers’ 
compensation coverage; by local units of government or boards of 
education seeking to join together to insure against liability, property 
damage, workers’ compensation, environmental impairment liability 
(local units only), and to provide group health and term life insurance; by 
nonprofit corporations and Keys amendment facilities seeking to form a 
joint insurance fund for the purpose of insuring against liability, property 
damage, and workers’ compensation; and by State colleges seeking to 
form a State college risk management group for the purpose of insuring 
against liability, property damage, and workers’ compensation. 

N.J.A.C. 11:15 sets forth rules on the following subjects: 
1. Hospital workers’ compensation group self-insurance; 
2. Joint insurance funds for local governmental units providing 

property and liability coverages; 
3. Joint insurance funds for local governmental units providing group 

health and term life benefits; 
4. Joint insurance funds for school boards providing property and 

liability coverages; 
5. Joint insurance funds for school boards providing group health and 

term life benefits; 
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6. Joint insurance funds for nonprofit corporations and Keys 
amendment facilities; and 

7. State college risk management groups. 
The rules in this chapter were promulgated to implement statutory 

requirements in Titles 17, 18A, 34, and 40A of the New Jersey Statutes. 
Subchapter 1 implements N.J.S.A. 34:15-77 et seq., which authorizes 

10 or more hospitals licensed in this State to pool their workers’ 
compensation liabilities through the formation of a self-insurance group 
or pool. Subchapter 1 implements those provisions by establishing criteria 
for: the organization and administration of such groups; the obligations of 
the group and its members; the manner in which rates are established and 
profits and losses distributed; and methods to guard against insolvency or 
financial deterioration of the group. 

Subchapters 2 and 3 authorize two or more local units of government 
to form a joint insurance fund for the purpose of insuring against claims 
for liability, property damage, and workers’ compensation, insuring 
against loss or theft of money or securities, providing blanket bond 
coverage of certain county municipal officers and employees for faithful 
performance in discharge of their duties, insuring against environmental 
impairment liability, and providing contributory or noncontributory group 
health or group term life insurance. Subchapter 2 provides the standards 
governing the establishment, operation, oversight, modification, and 
dissolution of property and liability joint insurance funds. Subchapter 3 
essentially reflects the requirements set forth in Subchapter 2, with 
appropriate modifications, to address the provision of group health and 
term life coverages. 

Subchapters 4 and 5 authorize two or more boards of education to form 
a joint insurance fund to insure against liability, property damage, losses 
from liability for a member’s acts or omissions, workers’ compensation, 
and expenses of defending any claim against the school board, county 
college, officer, or servant arising out of the course of performing their 
duties (Subchapter 4); and for the provision of group health and group 
term life benefits (Subchapter 5). Subchapters 4 and 5 set forth the 
requirements for the establishment, operation, oversight, modification, 
and dissolution of a school board joint insurance fund, and essentially 
reflect the requirements set forth in Subchapters 2 and 3, respectively, 
with appropriate modifications to address specific statutory requirements 
related to school boards and school board insurance funds. 

Subchapter 6 permits two or more nonprofit corporations or two or 
more Keys amendment facilities, as applicable, to form a joint insurance 
fund for the purpose of insuring against liability, property damage, and 
workers’ compensation. Subchapter 6 sets forth the requirements for the 
establishment, operation, oversight, modification, and dissolution of a 
joint insurance fund formed for that purpose. The general requirements 
set forth in Subchapter 6 essentially reflect those set forth in Subchapters 
2 and 4, with differences to reflect that these joint insurance funds are 
formed by entities other than public entities with taxing authority. 

Subchapter 7 permits two or more State colleges to establish a State 
college risk management group for the purpose of insuring against 
liability, property damage, and workers’ compensation. Subchapter 7 sets 
forth the requirements for the establishment, operation, oversight, 
modification, and dissolution of a group formed for that purpose. The 
general requirements set forth in Subchapter 7 essentially reflect those in 
Subchapter 4. 

N.J.A.C. 11:15 continues to be necessary, reasonable, and proper for 
the purposes for which it was originally promulgated. Accordingly, 
pursuant to N.J.S.A. 52:14B-5.1.c(1), these rules are readopted and shall 
continue in effect for a seven-year period. 

__________ 

BANKING AND INSURANCE 

LAW AND PUBLIC SAFETY 

(a) 
DIVISION OF CONSUMER AFFAIRS 
BOARD OF MEDICAL EXAMINERS 
HEARING AID DISPENSERS EXAMINING 

COMMITTEE 
Licensing Examination 
Adopted Amendment: N.J.A.C. 13:35-8.17 
Proposed: May 15, 2023, at 55 N.J.R. 988(a). 
Adopted: January 10, 2024, by the State Board of Medical 

Examiners, Otto F. Sabando, D.O., President. 
Filed: March 12, 2024, as R.2024 d.031, without change. 
Authority: N.J.S.A. 45:9A-7. 
Effective Date: April 15, 2024. 
Expiration Date: April 3, 2025. 

Summary of Public Comment and Agency Response: 
The official comment period ended July 14, 2023. The Board of 

Medical Examiners received no comments. 

Federal Standards Statement 
A Federal standards analysis is not required because there are no 

Federal laws or standards applicable to the adopted amendment. 

Full text of the adoption follows: 

SUBCHAPTER 8. HEARING AID DISPENSERS 

13:35-8.17 Licensing examination 
(a) (No change.) 
(b) The written examination shall consist of: 
1. The International Licensing Examination (ILE) offered by the 

International Hearing Society (IHS); and 
2. A jurisprudence examination offered by the Committee, testing 

knowledge relating to the laws and rules governing the practice of fitting 
and dispensing hearing aids. 

(c) A candidate shall not be eligible to take the jurisprudence or 
practical examinations until he or she has successfully passed the ILE. 

(d) In order to pass the jurisprudence examination, a candidate shall 
attain a score of 70 or greater. 

Recodify existing (c)-(d) as (e)-(f) (No change in text.) 
(g) A candidate who has successfully passed the ILE shall have two 

years from the date he or she passed the ILE to take and successfully pass 
the jurisprudence and practical examinations. A candidate who has not 
passed the jurisprudence and/or practical examinations within this two-
year time period shall be required to retake and pass the ILE prior to 
retaking the jurisprudence and practical examinations. 

__________ 

(b) 
DIVISION OF CONSUMER AFFAIRS 
STATE BOARD OF SOCIAL WORK EXAMINERS 
Licensed Clinical Social Worker Scope of Practice 
Adopted Amendment: N.J.A.C. 13:44G-3.1 
Proposed: May 15, 2023, at 55 N.J.R. 1001(a). 
Adopted: January 10, 2024, by the Board of Social Work Examiners, 

Maureen Braun Scalera, MSW, LCSW, Chair. 
Filed: March 11, 2024, as R.2024 d.029, without change. 
Authority: N.J.S.A. 45:15BB-11. 
Effective Date: April 15, 2024. 
Expiration Date: June 13, 2029. 


