DOE A to Z: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

DOE Archives

This information has been preserved for historical purposes. It is not current.

The Office of School Innovation Announces Its Inaugural Members of the innovateNJ Community

The New Jersey Department of Education, Office of School Innovation is pleased to announce the inaugural members of the newly formed innovateNJ Community. The Division of Innovation launched the innovateNJ Community initiative and website in spring of 2014 as part of the Department's goal to support schools and districts in the exploration and implementation of innovative instructional practices and programs.

This list is comprised of ten school districts that have demonstrated significant efforts in improving the learning experiences and outcomes through the use of innovative next generation models of instruction that are student-centered and promote college- and career-readiness. The innovateNJ Community members were selected from a group of districts and charter schools who responded to the innovateNJ Community application and were able to articulate a strategic vision that incorporates innovation and demonstrated a capacity to implement their vision and a commitment to the work of the Community. The Department is thankful to each of the selected districts, not only for the work they are doing to support innovation in their classrooms, but for their commitment to this state-wide initiative. We are also aware that there are many more districts and schools across the state that are developing and implementing innovative practices and programs, and we encourage them to participate in future application rounds for the innovateNJ Community or in other innovation initiatives identified on the innovateNJ website (

  • Elizabeth Public Schools
  • Freehold Township School District
  • Jefferson Township Public Schools
  • Long Branch Public Schools
  • Monroe Township Public Schools
  • Mountain Lakes School District
  • Pascack Valley Regional High School
  • Randolph Township Schools
  • Springfield Public Schools
  • Westfield Public Schools
  • West Morris Regional High School